Write a review Sign In

Tricon American Homes

Property Management

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Property Management > Tricon American Homes
Add a review

Tricon American Homes Reviews (183)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13565764 time 17.02.2019

I've submitted a multitude of emails, notes, concerns, and maintanence request submissions regarding the drainage issue in my backyardI've been submitting requests for this issue since I moved in back in March It is almost August of and I still have not received any updates, responses and ultimate solution regarding rectifying the backyard drainage issue
Tricon has sent a supervior, some landscaping people, another supervior, and some flooring people..all at different times to stall me out while pretending to look at the backyard and yet the issue has still not been rectified I was told I would be contacted by TriCon each time and that has not happened I keep having to submit several requests and make several phone calls before I can get in contact with anyone only to be given the run around and lied to about resolving the issueWhen will the drainage issue be rectified?
I've informed Tricon that I am pregnant and have made it clear that it is completely uns


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Ashley T. time 16.02.2019

Do not do business with this company!!! I repeat do not do business with themThey are the #top thief's and worse company to rent fromThey do not take care of the properties nor do they get the job done right the first timeEvery time we had something go wrong they would have a contractor come in with the lowest bid that would not do the job right the first timeso there for they would have to get another contractor to come in and fix what they got another contractor to do that did not do it right the first timeThere were times when I had different contractors come into my home because the previous didn't do the job rightBy the time they got to a 3rd one they could of paid a well educated professional contractor to come and do the jobs right
My husband and I had a year contract end the day of Dec We bought are first house, due to this we moved out of the rental property and paid are way as well as we were living thereEach month we had are rent drafted automatically through triconBig mistake! When are lease was about up a month before are two year mark, we wrote a email like are lease states giving are day noticeWhen we did this Tricon changed the water and the electric over into there names Nov I thought great! Now when we needed to turn in are keys as well as have the property walked through for the deposit to be returned it was a big pain in the a**The person we had to get a hold of for a walk through was unavailable nor did he answer his phoneFinally when we did have the walk through he was please at the propertyHe said we will have are deposit sent to us in the mailDec 1st rent was automatically withdrawn let me remind you are two year lease was up Dec and tricon had transferred everything over into there names the 30th of NovWe got are deposit back but we did not get the money back that tricon took from us in the auto pay for rent when they were not upload to take for rentAaron Ward is a district manager that has handled the situation she has refused to give this money back because she says we did not fill out a packet they provide for day notice of not continuing to stay or resign leaseShe did agree that in are lease it doesn't say we have to fill out this packet, it dates we have to provide in write of days noticeShe has refused to give are money backIf we did not do are job as a tenant than we would of never got a deposit back, but we didThis is theft to keep money and take money from someone account when they are not living thereAnd I think any judge in a court setting would agreeSo we are having to take them to court now because MrsAaron Ward said to go ahead and do that
The company employees are unprofessional with a very serious issue of communication with everyone on board with this companyThey do not return calls they are hard to get a hold of, they will ignore and dodge clients when they do not want to speak to themThey will tell you to send a email, than still continue to ignore the client


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Afton B time 14.02.2019

I am current renter and while the home itself has been greatTricon has been awful when it comes to maintenance requestsWe've reached out to them numerous times because there is a sizable gap where our front door meets the frame(big enough to fit a screwdriver in between and pop open the door), the door is also on "backwards" because the hinges are on the outside of the doorThe pins that hold those hinges are starting to come out so if someone has any type of tool they could easily pop the pins out of our front door and walk right in!! Our FIRST request to get this fixed we were told "It's a rental, not everything will be fixed." I really didn't think we were asking for muchJust fix the gap and move the hinges to the INSIDE of the houseWe are finally getting the door fixed after months of requestingBut now the issue is that we don't know when it will be fixed and we can't get a hold of the 3rd party Tricon is usingThere is no representative for Tricon that you can speak to who oversees your propertyYou are pretty much calling a call center and no one can give you any information about your property and there is no communicationWe are having to call Tricon to see when someone is suppose to come out and when it will be fixedIt is absolutely unprofessionalThe homes Tricon has are lovely and it has been a great first house for my finance and II just wish Tricon was much more organized and had a better systemIt makes being a renter completely frustrating


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13602724 time 14.02.2019

This is the I sent to tricon
March 3rd I'am no longer living at *** ******** **West Columbia, SCI could not live under the conditions with American TriconI did break my leaseFor the past few months I have been having maintenance problemsAt one point multiple people were sent out to fix a leak in the roof which took almost a monthThe plumbing was back up(twice) in both bathrooms, water was leaking from the garageBecause no one took this matter seriouslyNo one was responding to this matter as an emergencyi couldn't stay in my home with children under the circumstanceI had to drive to my job in order to use the bather and water. 
still my plumbing issue was unresolved with this placeI couldn't get in contact with Ms.Jasmine *****I never could get an answer back from her, as many times I have left her messages along with emailsWhen I call the number, nobody wants to give me the person who's in charge direct lineThey would always send me to M


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Nicole37 time 13.02.2019

Tricon american homes is a rip off they dont follow fair housing guide lines it took the a year amd a blaf to finish the repair of my floor and I have three levels of steps in my home and they womt bring a rail ..they want you to clean the gutters and pressure wash there rental properties ...run do not waste money or time on them ..they get -0 stars but the app male you pick a rating


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User A. G. time 13.02.2019

Poor customer service!!! The agents do not respondThe company will state they are checking for available dates on the agents availability but the agent takes forever to contact backI waited weeks before I finally told the property was for rentThe property stayed up on their siteI then, decided to look for another place they had listed and the company booked an appt for showing days later BUT the agent rescheduled for almost a month later! Tried to contact him but voicemail was full and he does not respond to emails!!
If you are looking for a home in a reasonably fashioned time, DO NOT go through this companyThey take forever to update and respond! NEVER had so much poor rapport with a company! I guess they do not care to make money!
These reviews are accurateIf they cannot respond to a inquiry then I'd assume they can't take care of anything else a possible tenant has to say


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13516039 time 12.02.2019

I rented a home with SilverBay whom Tricon American Homes took overI recently found out Tricon reported my past account with SilverBay to a collections agencyWhen I call to find out why, no one can find me associated with the previous addressI’m told to speak with someone in the accounting departmentSomeone took my name and said they will have someone call me back, no one ever didI called days later and was forwarded to a voicemailI left a messageNo call backI called back another day and received unprofessional tones from a male and female when I asked to speak with someone in accountingI explained they couldn’t help me because my information would not be found in the database, as told on my previous two callsThey didn’t believe me so they made me provide all the information all over again (for the fourth time)Finally the female put me on holdAfter about minutes on hold the call was disconnected on their endI just want to know what they are trying to col


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13544503 time 12.02.2019

On May 2015, I submitted a rental application for a property listed as available on their websiteI spoke with someone who also said it waa available and viewed the property a few days laterA week after I contacted them to check the status of my applicationI was advises that my application had been canceled because the property listed was not available at the time my application was submittedIn order to submit an application, I had to pay $application feeSince I have called maybe times or more over the course of months in order for the application fee to be refunded I have still not been reimbursed for the application feeThey have told me several times that a check was sent out over a month agoStill nothingI am very frustrated with callingThe property shouldn't have been listed if it was not available


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13538450 time 12.02.2019

Tricon took over as the management company where we were living inWe have made all of our payments on time for the years we stayed at the propertyWe moved out due to new terms which we would not agree withDuring the move out process we requested and tried to reschedule multiple move out inspections to confirm our deposit would be returned in fullTricon declined the scheduled move out meeting as well as declined any rescheduled meetingAs a result, Tricon waited about a month to send a portion of our deposit without valid or proof of charges they taken out of the depositWe've requested explanation and receipt backup but have not receivedThe process was very shady on their partWe still have not been provided received a refund or receipt explanation of the charges after multiple requestsThis is very frustrated and we whole heartedly feel like we have been cheated out of our moneyThis needs to be address and publicly known so that this is not a global ripoff scam for c


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jasmine C. time 11.02.2019

I would not recommend this property management company to anyone because they do not care for their customersWe rented a home, of course had no issues getting moved into the home and everything set upBut, the experience throughout our one year stay was TERRIBLE!! We found out we moved next to terrible neighbors ( the reason the past two tenants moved out)I understand this is not their responsibility, but the fact that I tried to reach out to the company multiple times asking for help on certain situations and would never answer the phone or return my callsI had two police reports submitted and reached out to a Tricon Rep for them to not show any concern or consideration to helpThe neighbors caught our fence on fire and it was a disaster trying to get it fixedIt seems this company is only worried about getting the rent check on time each month, not the experience their clients have living in their homesAlso, when it came down to moving out after a year because we were NOT going to renew, we did not get refunded our full amountWhenever we did the walk through before moving out, they recommended getting the carpets cleaned by a company and painting a few knicks on the wallThat is exactly what we did to ensure we got our full money back for a terrible experienceWe left the receipt from the cleaning company and patched up the spots, but we did not get our money back for itI called everyday for a week and no one returned my callsIt is a shame because we really enjoyed the home, but because of the company we couldn't move out fast enough


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13569633 time 11.02.2019

They are charging us for one month of rent at a month-to-month rate on top of days pro-rated at a daily rate when we are resigning in a house we have already been renting out from them for the past yearsThey have yet to even meet the bottom standards to keep a house runninge have had countless complaints from our neighbors in the neighborhood about our fence and have yet to put any effort in even reaching out to us when we have asked several times on issues and complaints about the houseat this since they offer no help, are non responsive to us and just keep raising the fees and rates for everything when they haven't done one thing to improve this place and earn such higher ratesThey are crooks who are robbing hard working innocent civilians


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Scot J. time 10.02.2019

I have been renting a house from Tricon for over a year nowThis house is clearly an investor special, by that I mean it was bought cheap and rehabbed by a band of blind rded monkeys as best I can tellIt has mix and match tile floors that were not laid properly some have cracks some are missing chunksThe Kitchen and baths look like they got the cabinets out of salvage somewhere, installation was done by the aforementioned band of monkeysThere isn't a properl hung door in the entire houseAn addition was added without upgrading the AC so the utilities in the summer are astronomicalThe stair rail leading up the stairs is loose and unsafeHave put written request for it to be fixed, still loose but has been butchered by several contractor feeble attempts at repairIt is quite comical watching them try and fix what needs to be replaced and making a bigger mess than when they startedThis company is obviously an investor group that's in over their heads or just a bunch of thievesEither way I'm going to enjoy watching them try and rent this **** hole out after we leave


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Eric Edwards time 10.02.2019

This company has me living with toxic mold and will do nothing about it
The maintenance is the worst I've ever had


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User T. W. time 09.02.2019

I am very pleased with the maintenance repair manager named Gloria P**** here in San Antonio, TX We had a horrific hail storm ladt night that knocked out my windows and the first contractor had no clue and was unprofessionalMrsGloria at the beginning had given me her cell number and stated if I needed anything don't hesitate to callI called and she was on point and got me a contractor over to cover up my windows in minutesMy experience with her has be outstanding and I commend her caring for my families safetyJob well done MrsGloria P**** :-)


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User G. G. time 09.02.2019

I have been with Tricon for about months so far and have had a pretty good experience Every time I have a complaint or issue I can just submit a work order online and someone usually gives me a call within the next hoursAll of the issues I have had have been very minor so I am not sure what the response level would be for an extreme issue but so far it has been goodI did have some issues starting out due to a miscommunication between the woman setting up the lease with me but I haven't had to deal with her since then


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13393254 time 08.02.2019

I filled a previous complaint about my experience with tricon in an attempt to get a refund for my application fee and for the viewing of a home that I could not see due to no key in the lock box and being told by customer service that they will process the refundTricon responded to my last complaint saying that I did not have a completed application and that they refunded my app feeNone of that is trueIt is now at the end of October and I have not received many refundsI want the money back that I have now been told twice I will getThe property manager for Charlotte nc is not nice or helpfulI have proof of me sending in the correct information she asked for to process my applicationShe told me the first time she need a copy of my social security cardThen came back and said she needed my licence alsoI sent both in at the exact same time on the same pictureWhen I tried transferring my app again she told me I never turned in my licenceSo I sent it a third timeI hav


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13588604 time 08.02.2019

I applied for a house onTricon American Homes website paid an application fee of $which I found was not requiredThe site said I was approved but no one contacted me and when I contacted them I was given the run aroundThen I received an email stating to pay a more what the agency was asking for, more deposit than what was being asked for at this point I became leery and contacted the Real estate Agency (**** ******) who told me that this was not their asking price and that they would get in contact with Tricon and get this straighten outMs******* never responded to the emails nor callsI received a call from a ******** @ Tricon who spoke with me and agreed to give me a refund for my $in the first week of February which I still have not receivedThe first time I was told their was a mix up with the address and they had not sent the check , then I was told they sent the check out on 02/21/2017, which I still have not receivedThen I was told they were checking with accoun


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13160192 time 07.02.2019

Again, we would like to thank Mr***** for taking the time to express his concern, regarding his non-refundable holding deposit and Tricon American Homes’ pet fee and pet rent(Reference Revdex.com Complaint ID #********).Due to the discrepancy of information understood between Mr***** and Tricon American Homes, and in the interest of good customer service, we have processed a refund for the $holding fee to Mr*****. Our Executive Vice President of Operations has been in touch with Mr***** personally to apologize for the miscommunication and to thank him for taking the time to share about his experience.Again, we thank Mr***** for taking the time to bring this to our attention, we are in the process of changing our application process to clearly communicate our refund policy before payment is made


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Ashley H. time 07.02.2019

Recently Tricon American Homes took over Silver Bay management companyEver since that take over this company has been a nightmareI signed my lease in March for my renewal in MayTricon took over Silver Bay in May- my June rent I was charged $more because their systems didn't match up to each otherI called and it was figured outNow in June our shower has gone outI called on June and the coordinator was unable to get someone to me until June days? Appointment was set for pmI took off work early in order to make the appointment3:rolls around and nothingI call the call center and they proceed to tell me that the person who was supposed to come got sickAs I was on the phone with the call center the "maintenance coordinator" called me, it is now 400, to tell me this detailUpon asking the call center rep when this was known she stated since this morningNo one called meI guess supposedly there is only one guy who services the entire tampa bay area as wellTHIS IS A HORRIBLE BUSINESS!! I cannot wait to get the hell out of this house!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12816545 time 07.02.2019

Hello,
My boyfriend and I have been residents with a company named ****** Bay for a yearWe just renewed our lease with ****** Bay on March 22nd, We received an email a few weeks ago saying that Tricon Am*****n Homes has now taken over ****** BayWe had our first payment for rent since the new ownership June 1stWe noticed on the portal that it said "month to month" with a fee of $added on to our rentWe are not month to month residents! We have a copy of our lease and the agreed amount for proofWe have been trying to contact someone with Tricon for this matter since last weekMy boyfriend has called x and has left a message with no return phone callHe also has emailed Tricon with no responseI called x yesterday with sitting on hold then an automated system saying to leave a message and someone will return your callI have also called today with the same situationThis is very upsetting that our first experience since Tricon has taken over is not good at a


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Tricon American Homes rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Property Management

Address: 3319 Cottonfield Dr, Mount Pleasant, SC, 29466-8015

Website: https://www.triconamericanhomes.com/

59 people are currently seeking Tricon American Homes contact information.