Sign in

Tricon American Homes

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Tricon American Homes? Use RevDex to write a review

Tricon American Homes Reviews (233)

• Feb 19, 2021

Air Conditioning & Pool Problems
I had a problem with my AC on really hot days and pool water circulation system compromised due to bad timer and water leak! I discussed possibilities with Wendy and Jose to find they went out of their way to solve my problems and help me to feel they were right there anytime problems occur in the future! Thank you Wendy and Jose

• Jul 16, 2020

MAINTENANCE TEAM @ TRICON
TRICON AMERICAN HOMES (INDIANAPOLIS)-
OUR EXPERIENCE WITH THE MAINTENANCE TEAM HAS BEEN SUPERB. YOU PUT IN A REQUEST, AND THE TEAM IS CALLING YOU WITHIN A COUPLE OF HOURS. JANET IS AMAZING. WE HAVE TRIED SUBMITTING THE SURVEYS THAT ARE SENT TO PRAISE THE TEAM, BUT WE ARE NOT ABLE TO SUBMIT THOSE THROUGH. WE WANTED TO MAKE SURE TO GIVE PRAISE WHERE PRAISE IS DUE, AND WANT TO MAKE SURE THAT THE EFFORTS OF THE MAINTENANCE STAFF DO NOT GO UN NOTICED. WE HAVE BEEN WITH TRICON FOR 5 YEARS NOW, AND JANET HAS BEEN TAKING CARE OF US, ALONG WITH HER TEAM OF EXPERTS SINCE THEN. KUDOS TO JANET AND HER STAFF.

REGARDS,
GRISEL R

Horrible service and communicatiion
we rented a home from tricon in concord, NC. We have had a horrible experience with tricon staff. They aren't knowledgeable of things offered by their company. Terrible communication from staff. We had problems with a few things when we were checking the home out and were told it would be taken care of. One major issue was the landscape. The hoa here requires the yards to be kept a certain way which is fine. The home had been empty a couple months and the yard was not up to code. We were told it would be brought up to where it should be. After many emails and having signed the lease since we were assured it would be handled all communication stopped. I finally got in touch with an employee of tricon who informed me that tricon was not putting money back into homes right now. The yard would be our problem since we had signed the lease. Avoid this company if at all possible. They are pocketing the money and sticking the renters with the problems of the homes.

• May 28, 2020

Appreciation to TRICONAMERICANHOMES TEAM
I WOULD LIKE TO START BY GIVING MS.NEOKIA SULLIVAN, A HUGE THANKS FOR ALWAYS MAKING ME FEEL GOOD ABOUT ANY SITUATION I HAD TO PRESENT TO HER SHE WAS ALWAYS VERY KIND AND PROFESSIONAL AND TO ALL THAT GIVE ME ALL THE YEARS LIVING IN ONE OF THE MOST BEAUTIFUL HOMES AND WHENEVER I HAD A PROBLEM TRICON WAS ALWAYS THEIR FOR ME THANK YOU TEAM AGAIN YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST AND I BRAGG ABOUT TRICON ALL THE TIME I ONLY WISH YOUR RENTALS AT LEAST FOR ME WAS A LITTLE LESS EXPENSIVE BUT THE HOME IS WELL WORTH IT AND I TAKE GREAT CARE OF IT , MS. PAT NELSON EASTOVER,S.C.

• May 13, 2020

Tricon Homes
I rented a house in Florida.. it had a pool.. we paid our rent on time every month. We signed an 18 th lease to get the free month rent. Now being told they don’t see that on my account. Of course they don’t but what they don’t realize is I worked with a licensed realtor to rent this home and I’m glad I did.. I have all the proof of the free rent. I’m awaiting a call back now if they don’t credit my account I will take this to the attorney general. And hire an attorney. This has been a disaster. They won’t fix things properly. We spent more time trying to keep our pool clear of run off drainage water due to poor landscaping than we did using our pool. What a waste of money and they will take advantage of the next person too I’m sure. They had HOA violations and thank goodness I had pictures from the day we did walk through because they were planning on making us pay for their sod issues that were reported during our walk through and were never handled.
Tricon Homes
Tricon Homes
Tricon Homes
Tricon Homes
Tricon Homes
Tricon Homes

• Apr 02, 2020

STAY AWAY FROM TRICON AMERICAN THIEVES
This company collects application and what they call holding fee knowing no matter what documents you submit they disqualify you so they can keep your money.

• May 13, 2020

Yeah did us the same way. I wish I read the reviews before wasting time and losing money.

• Apr 01, 2020

Tricon American Homes IS A SCAM
This company is just a bunch of Thieves I PRAY YOU REAP WHAT YOU SOW.I applied and paid application and Holding fee which is refundable if you don't qualify but they have not refunded my $250 Holding fee and stopped picking up my calls and don't respond to my emails.

• Apr 01, 2020

SCAMMERS
I applied as I was told and paid the application fee and Holding fee which supposed to be refundable. They did not refund my money and stopped picking up calls nor reply my emails

This company is unethical, the employees are sarcastic and dishonest.

There is a constant moving hoop of rules and procedures whether or not you are a good “no problem” tenant or not.

It’s been two months since I’ve moved out and a month since my lease expired. It’s been more than a month that I’ve been asking for a final
amount to pay; and I have paid all in full except for the unknown amount due for the month of December. They refuse to tell me the amount I owe for a partial month but are holding me accountable for an unknown amount and by so doing are telling me I gave insufficient notice. Run from this predator company. Look at the other reviews.

To whom it may concern my experience with Tricon American Homes was very disturbingI called Tricon American Homes on May 22nd to inquire about renting a homeI asked about qualification and was told that the property listed met ALL my qualificationsWell an appointment was scheduled May 25th for a showingWell after falling in love with the home I was told by the showing agent that I did not qualify for the homeTricon American Homes is misleading customers tremendously, collecting several applications fees knowing well that they have already chosen a lesseeIt was a waste of time to visit a home that I was told I qualified for and to later be told I didn't qualifyThis company needs to have respect for peoples time and their moneyAlso a I'm sorry does not excuse the facts that time and gas was wasted do to the shady practice of business

On Oct2, I called (Tricon) three times that day to ask questions about their process for leasingAfter speaking with two different people I was told that I needed my driver license and pay stubs (only) uploaded due to my pay schedule to be considered for the processAfter that point I did an application to lease a house from this company on Oct3, on their websiteMy mother also had to do an application online which she completed on Oct .5, At that time we both had to pay a $application fee per person and a $holding feePayment was submitted and automatically an email was sent to both of us with a response (once we hit enter on their website) for an approvalThe email stated that our application for [redacted] (Concord NC) has been approved pending upload proof of identification and income which was doneThis same day Oct5, my mother received a phone call and was asked questions and based on her answers was told by Tricon that

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this proposed action would not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.I would like to be clearLet the issue not be with Terms & Agreements but rather ADVERTISINGIn the business of real estate correspondents between parties are often verbal, and the truth ultimately is in the integrity of negotiating partiesDuring the initial viewing on 2/2/with Tricon representative Tonya (where we spent quite some time together looking at multiple homes in the area and going over terms and expectations), she explicitly stated that the non-refundable application fee and hold funds of $would be needed at the time of applyingShe went on to state in addition to monthly rent that Tricon would also add a monthly pet charge of $per petFinally the main living area light switch did not work and Tonya stated she would submit a work order to have to light fixed prior to commencement lease dateThe $pet fee appears, https://www.triconamericanhomes.com/files/Terms-of-Agreement- [redacted] However soon after approval, Tricon was not willing to provide the hold fee back as promised by TonyaTricon also began stating a monthly pet charge would be $and not $25, a company policy which could not be changedTricon never responded to questions and concerns to the work orders requested.From a customer stand point, it appears to be Tonya wheels a customer in with expectations and hopes while after approval, [redacted] and other Tricon reps give completely different responses and want to throw “terms and agreements” around when the terms and agreements were nowhere to be found with Tonya.Overall poor service and ultimately has lost a potential customer forever, over the company not willing to accept and live up to expectations set in error Regards, [redacted] ***

Poor customer service!!! The agents do not respondThe company will state they are checking for available dates on the agents availability but the agent takes forever to contact backI waited weeks before I finally told the property was for rentThe property stayed up on their siteI then, decided to look for another place they had listed and the company booked an appt for showing days later BUT the agent rescheduled for almost a month later! Tried to contact him but voicemail was full and he does not respond to emails!! If you are looking for a home in a reasonably fashioned time, DO NOT go through this companyThey take forever to update and respond! NEVER had so much poor rapport with a company! I guess they do not care to make money! These reviews are accurateIf they cannot respond to a inquiry then I'd assume they can't take care of anything else a possible tenant has to say

Revdex.com Team, Thank you for your help in bring this to our attention! We appreciate the opportunity to help address Ms[redacted] concerns I looked into her $application fee refund and found Ms [redacted] provided an incorrect return address, likely the reason she did not receive the refund previously mailed out It appears Ms [redacted] listed “ [redacted] ***” as her home address on the application and as such the refund check was mailed out to this location I will ask my accounting team to re-issue a $refund check and mail it to the address provided in this complaint ( [redacted] ***) Ms [redacted] can expect to receive the replacement check, issued at no cost to her, in 7-days via USPS mail Should you need any other information please don’t hesitate to let our team know Thank you for your help in resolving this issue!

Our own realtor found a Tricon rental and took us to see itWhen she called to start the application for us, no one returned her call for weeksI called headquarters only to find the house had been rented a week before we saw itIt came back on the market and the rental process went fairly smoothlyThe house is priced above market for it's type the area, but it looked nice and was where we wanted to beWe moved in December 10th - months ago The dishwasher had not been installed as promisedWhen they came a few days later, it took THREE DAYS for the installer to get the job done and had destroyed the cabinet doing itI insisted he fix it which took another day Right after Christmas the master on suite shower started leaking into the garageAfter inspection, bid and bid approval it was a week before the job was startedFOR THE NEXT THREE DAYS two incompetent plumbers JACK-HAMMERED the entire brand new floor of the bathroom and showerIt became clear why Tricon requires you to have renters insuranceAfter the first day of hours of jack-hammering and concrete dust throughout the house (the plumbers didn't have the money for plastic and tape to seal off the room) we had to leave the house and stay in a hotel for daysMy husband, a decorated Vietnam Vet, was still recovering from chemotherapy and staying in the house was a health hazzard for himTricon didn't pay for the hotel, nor did they give us any rent credit for loss of use which the property manager had promisedThe poor insurance company got hit with the $hotel bill after just one $premium paymentThe short story on this, one of many problems with the house, is that I am sitting here waiting for a plumber to come and fix this same leak for the third time in six months Two plumbers have come to fix the other bathThere is a crack in the tub that was one of the things we signed on forThere is no way of knowing if water is seeping through the crack and for how long with a disconcerting mold potential underneath the tubThe fixtures don't work and the tub won't hold water The only way to get water into the tub is to turn on the hot water full on but the shower sprays while the tub is filling - broken mechanismI've reported this a few times and vendors have come to inspect but none have come back to repair it The dishwasher broke after months and had to be replacedThe "new" one doesn't dry the dishes properlyHaven't reported this yet as I'm getting tired of all the problems In January I reported that the oven heats up OUTSIDE THE UNIT to the temperature of the inside and will burn your hand if you touch itIt also heats up the cabinets and counter around the oven to burn temperaturesSomeone just came today - months later - to check the oven doorApparently all is well with a bottom of the line - swamp bottom - oven The fridge started leaking water from somewhere onto the top shelves of the fridgeI had been using dish towels to soak up the water and have to change them ever few days as they become soakedWe inspected as closely as we could without taking the back off the fridge and cannot see why this is happeningWe have adjusted the freezer and fridge temp several times hoping that was causing the problem and would fix it but it has notTook a week to get it fixed There was an electrical problem with some of the plugs and a breaker switch (dis-related)The plug in the master bathroom came out of the wall when I pulled a plug out - it had just been shoved in there, not mounted to anythingWe replaced a ceiling fan ourselves when the low end one broke in our bedroom after a few weeks of useThere was no protective box - just bare wiresBased on the competence of prior vendors, I'm guessing the electrical is not to code There is a wasp nest inside the walls of the houseA few have made it in the front door to the living room where my year old grandson was playingThey say pests are my problem per the lease agreement, but the wasps are in the walls due to holes left by contractors before we moved in so it's their problem per the lease agreementIt has been weeks since I reported itThey did send someone who simply knocked off a small mud daub nest and "couldn't find any holes" even though I had sent photosI have since sent photos times but for some mysterious reason they don't get themThey get all the other photos I send, but not theseSame camera, same method of sending them The fan in the attic broke affecting the A/CIt took several days to get it handledFortunately it was not hot, but it's just another thing on the list that happened in the first months Here's how it works, so be preparedSomething goes wrongYou report it online or by phoneSomeone comes in a day or maybe a week later to inspect, take photos and place a bid for the jobThe bid is reviewed over the next day or week or so and approvedThe vendor makes an appointment with you that day and hopefully you aren't going anywhere, or a week or so later when you can be home all dayThey "fix" the problem hopefully for good, or like in my case, the cycle starts again This company is penny wise and pound foolishIf they hired competent vendors in the first place for a few more dollars and spent a few more dollars on even slightly better quality appliances and fixtures their tenants wouldn't be excessively inconvenienced like we have and I'm sure it would save them money and increase profits If you notice other reviews here, the only good ones are about the signing processThe rest are 1-star CUSTOMER DISSATISFACTIONBut why should they care? They've got you locked in for a year and they'll make a good profit even if you leave and they have to start all overI'm guessing getting our deposit back will be a fight over some petty issue

The worst experience with this company....nobody answer respond to emails or voicemails....had multiple issues just filing an application...website would not let me add documents and tried to call and have fix on one or more occasion when I finally thought everything went through on my side my application was cancel with a email and name to send in the items I believed I already sent but once again the website did not except tried to call and ask Manager questions and emails keep getting the run around from receptions and never an response but they took my money of course I'm am not satisfied....I would not recommend this company....I don't even want to finish this long process of the application going on weeks and surprisingly it's still on the market just to take people money for applications and act like there website failed

The home rented by Ms [redacted] has unfortunately experienced several water leak issues during her residency This week, the head of operations for the company reviewed the photos taken by the contracted vendor who completed the most recent work done to repair the ceiling damaged because of a roof leak He agrees with Ms [redacted] ’s assessment Therefore, our regional team contacted Ms [redacted] and sent out a vendor to cutout and redo the prior sheetrock repairs, drywall and paint The vendor began work on Thursday, March 16, and anticipates completing the work by Monday, March 20, We thank Ms [redacted] for her patience and appreciate her residency with us

January we signed a lease.At that point of time the house belong to different management companySometimes in February Tricon American home became management company of the home we rented In January we wanted to extent our lease , we tried to get in touch with them using the phone they have on their website [redacted] , with no luckWe always were paying our rent on time using rentcafe and when we saw that in January ( beyond our lease) we were changed our regular month rent,we paid it.In February 2016, the same thing, regular month rent, we paid itToday I wanted to pay March rent and what a surprise, now we have been changed 250$ extra (month to month fee) with no notices or anythingI tried to call them again and same no luck to reach themI even tried to call to request the emergency maintenance, nobody picks up ( we do have actually roof lick during heavy rains too, but I guess I will need to open maintenance request online since apparently nobody picks u

Tricon American homes is billing me for the month of April when my lease was already done, I moved out on March 31st,( Spoke to Morgan [redacted] and told her I will not be renewing the leasethey are lying about the deposit I gave to the original company I was leasing the rental property from( Click Realty 3000, dollar deposit) saying I only gave deposit, not to mention I was without AC for an entire month during the summer and it was until I called the health department that the company decided to fix the AC, during fixing the AC the contractor busted a pipe in the attic and flooded the bedroom and hallway, fixed the leak but didn't do anything about the flooded carpet, the carpet grew mold causing the entire family specially my daughter to become very ill, she now suffer from severe asthma, My wife and daughter moved out since the begging of march due to the toxic mold in the house, my daughter had to be moved to a different school and move in with my wife's parentsMor

Employees continully harassed me I was a tenant in one of their propertiesI moved in August and I am now getting collections callsThey are trying to claim I owe in damagesI was told week before my yearly renewal that they were not going to renew my leaseThe employee [redacted] is disrespectful and very unfriendlyThey wouldnt cut my grass for months in than claimed I had to but the lease stated that it was included [redacted] said I was to cut it even though I lived in an apartment building with other tenants When I pursued to get the grass cut in August [redacted] gave me a very hard time I had to contact [redacted] to get the grass cut but [redacted] was never punished for the way she treated me so than a year lady she waited on purpose until july to call me and tell me she wouldnt be renewing my lease ( [redacted] gets the leases signed by tenants)I moved out not only did they keep my deposit but they claim not that I owe them Horrible compa

Check fields!

Write a review of Tricon American Homes

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Tricon American Homes Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Property Management

Address: 841 Sparkleberry Ln STE 1, Columbia, South Carolina, United States, 29229-8628

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Tricon American Homes.




Add contact information for Tricon American Homes

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated