Sign in

Barclays Bank Delaware

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Barclays Bank Delaware? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Barclays Bank Delaware

Barclays Bank Delaware Reviews (633)

Unresponsive
Barclay will not answer phone instead request that all correspondence be online. I noticed fraud in my account in May and requested that the account be closed. Fraud charges still appearing on account in June. I have made 4 request that this account be closed online and 1 by mail. No response from Barclay.

P.OBox Wilmington, DE 19899- January 31, [redacted] /> RE: Barclaycard Rewards account ending in [redacted] Thank you for your recent inquiry addressed to Barclays Bank Delaware forwarded to us from the Revdex.com of DelawareTo ensure the most efficient handling, your correspondence was forwarded to the Office of President to investigate and respond We have fully investigated your inquiryUnder separate cover and on January 22, 2014, we sent you a detailed response of the investigation and any actions we may have taken If you have not received the detailed response or have additional questions, please contact our officeIt is our pleasure to have been of service

As of yet there is no resolution to my initial complaint yet these fraudsters are still charging my mothers CLOSED credit card account for their service and have not been forthcoming with a response The account was closed in December due to her passing away, so there should be no further charges made to the account either Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below

P.OBox Wilmington, DE 19899- January 24, [redacted] RE: Barclaycard Application [redacted] *** Thank you for your recent inquiry addressed to Barclays Bank Delaware forwarded to us from the Revdex.com of DelawareTo ensure the most efficient handling, your correspondence was forwarded to the Office of President to investigate and respond We have fully investigated your inquiry and are pleased to have been able to assist you with the matterUnder separate cover, we sent you a detailed response of the investigation and actions taken to bring positive closure to this situationPlease allow 7-days for that response to be received through the mail It is our goal to provide exceptional service and it is our hope we have met your expectations If you have not received the detailed response or have additional questions, please contact our officeIt is our pleasure to have been of service [redacted] [redacted] *** [redacted]

P.OBox Wilmington, DE 19899- January 27, [redacted] RE: Hawaiian Airlines MasterCard account ending in [redacted] Thank you for your recent inquiry addressed to Barclays Bank Delaware forwarded to us from the Revdex.com of DelawareTo ensure the most efficient handling, your correspondence was forwarded to the Office of President to investigate and respond We have fully investigated your inquiry and are pleased to have been able to assist you with the matterUnder separate cover, we sent you a detailed response of the investigation and actions taken to bring positive closure to this situationPlease allow 7-days for that response to be received through the mail It is our goal to provide exceptional service and it is our hope we have met your expectations If you have not received the detailed response or have additional questions, please contact our office at [redacted] It is our pleasure to have been of service

Revdex.com:
I never received the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *** and my complaint has not been resolved I received two phone calls and messages from the business to which I respondedI never heard backFor your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below
Minimally, I would like the business to honor the original offer of $worth of points credited to my account

P.OBox
Wilmington, DE 19899-
February 27,
*** ***
*** *** *** ***
*** ** ***
RE: Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard ending
*** *** ***
Thank you for your additional inquiry addressed to Barclays Bank Delaware forwarded to us from the Revdex.com of DelawareTo ensure the most efficient handling, your correspondence was again forwarded to the Office of President to investigate and respond
Under separate cover, we have resent you a copy of the detailed response of the research and any actions we may have taken to your address of record Please allow 7-days for that response to be received
If you do not receive the detailed response, please contact me directly at *** *** *** ** ** *** ** *** My office hours are 9:a.mto 6:p.m., ET, Monday through Friday

P.OBox
Wilmington, DE 19899-
March 12,
*** ** ***
*** *** ***
*** *** ** ***
RE: Juniper MasterCard ending
*** *** ***
Thank you for your additional inquiry addressed to Barclays Bank Delaware forwarded to us from the Revdex.com of DelawareTo ensure the most efficient handling, your correspondence was again forwarded to the Office of President to investigate and respond
Providing an exceptional experience is our goal and we regret if our previous response did not meet your needsWe have conducted an investigation of your additional inquiryUnder separate cover, we sent you a detailed response of the research and any actions we may have takenPlease allow up to 7-days to receive this in the mail
If you do not received the detailed response or have additional questions, please contact our office at *** ** ** *** ** *** ** *** *** ***My office hours are normally 9:a.mto 6:p.mET Monday through FridayIt is my pleasure to have been of service

P.OBox
Wilmington, DE 19899-
"margin: 0in 0in 0pt;" class="MsoNormal">
February 20,
[redacted]
Re: Juniper MasterCard Account ending in
[redacted]
Thank you for your recent inquiry addressed to Barclays Bank Delaware forwarded to us from the Revdex.com of DelawareTo ensure the most efficient handling, your correspondence was forwarded to the Office of President to investigate and respond
We have fully investigated your inquiryUnder separate cover, we sent you a detailed response of the investigation and any actions we may have takenPlease allow 7-days for that response to be received through the mail
If you have not received the detailed response or have additional questions, please contact our office at [redacted] My office hours are normally 9:a.mto 6:p.mET Monday through Friday

P.O. Box 8885
Wilmington, DE 19899-8885
 
 
 
February 4,...

2014
 
 
 
 
[redacted]
 
    
 
RE:     Upromise MasterCard account ending in 1392
          
[redacted] 
 
Thank you for your recent inquiry addressed to Barclays Bank Delaware forwarded to us from the Revdex.com of Delaware. To ensure the most efficient handling, your correspondence was forwarded to the Office of President to investigate and respond.
 
We have fully investigated your inquiry and are pleased to have been able to assist you with the matter. Under separate cover, we sent you a detailed response of the investigation and actions taken to bring positive closure to this situation. Please allow 7-10 days for that response to be received through the mail.
 
It is our goal to provide exceptional service and it is our hope we have met your expectations.
If you have not received the detailed response or have additional questions, please contact our office at [redacted]

P.O. Box 8885
Wilmington, DE 19899-8885
 
 
 
January 31, 2014
 
 
 
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]
    
 
RE:     US...

Airways MasterCard ending 7950
          
[redacted] 
 
Thank you for your recent inquiry addressed to Barclays Bank Delaware forwarded to us from the Revdex.com of Delaware. To ensure the most efficient handling, your correspondence was forwarded to the Office of President to investigate and respond.
 
We have fully investigated your inquiry and are pleased to have been able to assist you with the matter. Under separate cover, we sent you a detailed response of the investigation and actions taken to bring positive closure to this situation. Please allow 7-10 days for that response to be received.
 
We apologize for any inconvenience this matter may have caused. Should you have additional concerns, please contact me at E[redacted] or by calling me directly at [redacted]

P.O. Box 8885
Wilmington, DE 19899-8885
 
 
 
January 24, 2014
 
 
 
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]
    
 
RE:    ...

Barclaycard Application
          
[redacted] 
 
Thank you for your recent inquiry addressed to Barclays Bank Delaware forwarded to us from the Revdex.com of Delaware. To ensure the most efficient handling, your correspondence was forwarded to the Office of President to investigate and respond.
 
We have fully investigated your inquiry and are pleased to have been able to assist you with the matter. Under separate cover, we sent you a detailed response of the investigation and actions taken to bring positive closure to this situation. Please allow 7-10 days for that response to be received through the mail.
 
It is our goal to provide exceptional service and it is our hope we have met your expectations.
If you have not received the detailed response or have additional questions, please contact our office. It is our pleasure to have been of service. 
 
[redacted]
 
[redacted]
[redacted]
 
 
[redacted]         [redacted]

As of yet there is no resolution to my initial complaint yet these fraudsters are still charging my mothers CLOSED credit card account for their service and have not been forthcoming with a response.  The account was closed in December 2013 due to her passing away, so there should be no further charges made to the account either.  
Revdex.com:
I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and have determined that this does not resolve my complaint.  For your reference, details of the offer I reviewed appear below.

P.O. Box 8885
Wilmington, DE 19899-8885
 
 
 
January 24, 2014
 
 
 
[redacted]
[redacted]
[redacted]
    
 
/>
RE:     Juniper MasterCard account ending in 3605
          
[redacted] 
 
Thank you for your recent inquiry addressed to Barclays Bank Delaware forwarded to us from the Revdex.com of Delaware. To ensure the most efficient handling, your correspondence was forwarded to the Office of President to investigate and respond.
 
We have fully investigated your inquiry. Under separate cover, we sent you a detailed response of the investigation and any actions we may have taken. Please allow 7-10 days for the response to be received through the mail.
 
If you have not received the detailed response or have additional questions, please contact our office. It is our pleasure to have been of service.

P.O. Box 8885
Wilmington, DE 19899-8885
 
 
 
January 31, 2014
 
 
 
[redacted]
    
 
/>
RE:     Barclaycard Rewards account ending in 6074
          
[redacted] 
 
Thank you for your recent inquiry addressed to Barclays Bank Delaware forwarded to us from the Revdex.com of Delaware. To ensure the most efficient handling, your correspondence was forwarded to the Office of President to investigate and respond.
 
We have fully investigated your inquiry. Under separate cover and on January 22, 2014, we sent you a detailed response of the investigation and any actions we may have taken.
 
If you have not received the detailed response or have additional questions, please contact our office. It is our pleasure to have been of service.

P.O. Box 8885
Wilmington, DE 19899-8885
 
 
 
February 6, 2014
 
 
 
[redacted]
    
 
/>
RE:     Juniper account ending in 2895
          
[redacted] 
 
Thank you for your recent inquiry addressed to Barclays Bank Delaware forwarded to us from the Revdex.com of Delaware. To ensure the most efficient handling, your correspondence was forwarded to the Office of President to investigate and respond.
 
We have fully investigated your inquiry and are pleased to have been able to assist you with the matter. Under separate cover, we sent you a detailed response of the investigation and actions taken to bring closure to this situation.   Please allow 7-10 days for that response to be received through the mail.
 
It is our goal to provide exceptional service and it is our hope we have met your expectations. Should you have additional concerns, please contact me at E[redacted]. My office hours are normally 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. ET Monday through Friday.

P.O. Box 8885
Wilmington, DE 19899-8885
 
 
 
January 27,...

2014
 
 
 
 
[redacted]
 
    
 
RE:     Hawaiian Airlines MasterCard account ending in 2495
          
[redacted] 
 
Thank you for your recent inquiry addressed to Barclays Bank Delaware forwarded to us from the Revdex.com of Delaware. To ensure the most efficient handling, your correspondence was forwarded to the Office of President to investigate and respond.
 
We have fully investigated your inquiry and are pleased to have been able to assist you with the matter. Under separate cover, we sent you a detailed response of the investigation and actions taken to bring positive closure to this situation. Please allow 7-10 days for that response to be received through the mail.
 
It is our goal to provide exceptional service and it is our hope we have met your expectations.
If you have not received the detailed response or have additional questions, please contact our office at [redacted] It is our pleasure to have been of service.

Review: I notified Barclays by phone that I was a victim of attempted identity theft on August 18, 2015. I was told that I had to notify their credit bureau disputes team by post mail of my complaint which I did immediately. Today, September 21, 2015, I received a response in the mail that Barclays completed their investigation and the credit inquiry was valid and was the result of a Barclaycard Rewards Credit Card issued by Barclays Bank Delaware.

I am upset as I did not request credit it is fraud, identity theft. The other agencies I contact all took the report by phone. Now it is a month later and credit was issued - to who?Desired Settlement: I request to contact by phone with a resolution that is acceptable.

Business

Response:

P.O. Box 8885Wilmington, DE 19899-8885 October 1, 2015 [redacted] RE: Application for Barclaycard Rewards MasterCard [redacted] Thank you for your recent inquiry addressed to Barclays Bank Delaware forwarded to us from the Revdex.com of Delaware. To ensure the most efficient handling, your correspondence was forwarded to the Office of President to investigate and respond. We have fully investigated your inquiry. We have sent you a detailed response of the investigation and any actions we may have taken. Please allow 7-10 days for that response to be received through the mail. If you do not receive the detailed response or have additional questions, please contact our office at [redacted] Our office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. ET Monday through Friday. Sincerely, [redacted]

Review: Balance transfer charged to my account with Barclays on 9/25/2014, to pay off my account with [redacted]. Payment never paid to [redacted] but was charged to my account

at Barclays. I started calling Barclays on 10/1/2014 trying to figure out where the money is, I have talked with over 10 people, plus emailing customer service from account on line

with Barclays and to date the account at [redacted] remains unpaid. I have been paying on my account with Barclays even though they have not paid off my account with [redacted].

Everyone I have talked with has assurred me that it will be taken care off but to date it has not.Desired Settlement: Either they pay off my account with [redacted] or they issue the refund to my account with Barclays.

Business

Response:

P.O. Box 8885

Wilmington, DE 19899-8885

November 20, 2014

RE: Barclaycard Financing Visa account ending 3319

Thank you for your recent inquiry addressed to Barclays Bank Delaware forwarded to us from the Revdex.com of Delaware. To ensure the most efficient handling, your correspondence was forwarded to the Office of President to investigate and respond.

We have fully investigated your inquiry. We have sent you a detailed response of the investigation and any actions we may have taken. Please allow 7-10 days for that response to be received through the mail.

If you do not receive the detailed response or have additional questions, please contact our office at [redacted]. Our office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. ET Monday through Friday.

Sincerely,

Consumer

Response:

Problem was solved with in 28 minutes by [redacted]

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Review: The LL Bean credit card issued by Barclay's Bank Delaware currently offers a balance transfer at a "Special Low 3.99% promotional APR" as stated in the bank's literature. However, the Barclay's Bank telephone representative acknowledged that a 3.99 percent interest charge is applied each month to an outstanding balance, meaning that the annual percentage rate charged to a borrower is in excess of 40% percent, not the advertised 3.99 percent APR.Desired Settlement: Offer the balance transfer at the 3.99% APR as advertised.

Business

Response:

P. O. Box 8885

Wilmington, DE 19899-8885

December 11, 2013

RE: L.L. Bean Visa account ending [redacted]

We are in receipt of your recent correspondence forwarded to Barclays Bank Delaware (‘Barclaycard’) from the Revdex.com of Delaware. We understand your concerns regarding the promotional annual percentage rate (‘APR’) on your account and would like to take this opportunity to respond accordingly.

I appreciate you taking time to speak with me on November 6, 2013 and assisted me with resolving your concerns.

Should you have additional concerns, please feel free to contact me directly at [redacted] My office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., ET, Monday through Friday.

Check fields!

Write a review of Barclays Bank Delaware

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Barclays Bank Delaware Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: BANKS, CREDIT CARDS & PLANS

Address: PO Box 8828, Wilmington, Delaware, United States, 19899

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Barclays Bank Delaware.



Add contact information for Barclays Bank Delaware

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated