Sign in

Clarus Commerce

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Clarus Commerce? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Online Shopping Clarus Commerce

Clarus Commerce Reviews (141)

Review: I JUST PLACED AN ORDER IN THE PAST THREE WEEKS . AND I'M STILL DO FOR A REFUND OF THREE CHECKS FROM THAT COMPANY . THEN ON TOP OF IT . I NEVER CALLED TO TELL THEM TO CANCELED MY MEMBERSHIP . YOU ARE JUST TRIFILING . AND ON TOP OF THAT THIS IS THE THIRD TIMES IT HAS HAPPENED . YOU HAVE ANOTHER OR OTHER RELATED COMPANIES IN [redacted], AND I GOT AN COMPLAINT AND INVESTIGATION THROUGH THE DISTRICT ATTORNEY OFFICES , THAT HAS OTHER 40 OR MORE COMPANIES OF THE SAME NATURES . IF YPU OR OTHERS CANNOT HANDLED THE BUSINESS GIVE IT TO SOMEONE ELSE THAT WILL . AND I'M OWE 4 CHECKS THE THE SAME NAE COMAPANY IN [redacted] . . WITH A MS . [redacted].Desired Settlement: A REFUND OF 400 DOLLARS . NOT ONLY FOR THE AMOUNT OF THE ORDERS THAT I HAD/HAVE PLACED , BUT FOR THE REFUND THAT I STILL HAVEN'T GOTTEN FROM THE PAST YEARS .

Business

Response:

Hi, thank you for the opportunity to respond to this

complaint. I apologize for any confusion regarding

[redacted].com.

Mrs. [redacted] has signed up with [redacted].com multiple times so

I’m unsure which membership this complaint is in reference to. The most

recent membership and the one that I believe is in question is the membership

that was registered on 2/24/2015. I do see that Mrs. [redacted] submitted one

rebate on that membership on 3/24/2015 and it was paid the following day on

3/25/2015 for a total of $15 and the check was sent to the address on file: [redacted]. That is the only rebate that Mrs. [redacted] had submitted so I’m unsure of what other rebates are in question.

Regarding Mrs. Brewer’s cancellation, we systematically

cancelled her account when we went to charge her for the membership fee.

We received a notification from her bank that the card we were attempting to

bill was lost/stolen. When this happens, we cancel the member’s account

immediately as a security precaution. This was cancelled on

3/17/2015.

Also, per our terms and conditions there is only one

membership per household allowed in [redacted].com. Mrs. [redacted] has had

at least 4 different memberships with [redacted].com.

If there is anything else that I can help with please let me

know and I would be more than happy to help!

Thanks!

Review: I ordered a Christmas present from [redacted] on 12/18/14. There was an add for free shipping at the end of it, from [redacted]. Either the fine details weren't there or were too small for me to read. There was a charge on my credit card for $12.97 on 1/10/2015 from [redacted], PHONE [redacted], and another # [redacted]. On 2/10/15 there was another charge of $12.97 from [redacted], same phone #. On 3/11/15 there was another charge of $12.97, with the phone # [redacted]. My husband I had not thought much about it, with Christmas & all, until it showed up this 4th time. We called & were told that I had signed up for a refund service, at a cost of $12.97/month. I said that I had signed up for a refund on my [redacted] order. "Yes Ma'am, that's the one." We had a discussion. I told them that I did NOT sign up for an ongoing service. They said I did. They said they sent papers. I did not receive papers & assure you that they do not have my autograph! I asked for this service to be stopped & for a refund. They only agreed to refund the current month. I am seeking a refund for the other 3 months, for a total of $38.91. I feel they were very deceptive in trade practice of rendering a service that few would find useful for what they are charging.Desired Settlement: Refund to my credit card or a check for $38.91.

Business

Response:

Hello,

I’m writing in regards to the above referenced complaint submitted to your

office by Ms. [redacted]. We regret any confusion or inconvenience she

experienced when doing business with our company and trust that this letter

will address her concerns.

Our

records show that on 12/11/2014, after making a purchase on [redacted],

Ms. [redacted] joined our membership for a 30 day free trial. When filling

out the registration form, full details were provided about the membership

program and how she can try the program at no cost for 30 days. The terms

on that page explained that if she did not cancel her membership by the end of

the trial, her membership would automatically continue and the monthly

membership fee would be charged to the credit card account that she

provided.

Ms.

[redacted] submitted a rebate for her purchase from [redacted], that

check was sent out on 1/21/2015.

I

do see that Ms. [redacted]’s account has been cancelled and issued one monthly

refund. As a courtesy, I have issued a full refund to the account.

Please allow 2-5 business days for that to post to your account.

If

there are any other questions please feel free to contact me directly at [redacted].

Thanks!

Review: I have been a member of [redacted] since November 2014 and I have had multiple instances where I contacted customer service about an issue with my shipping rebates and/or cash back not appearing on my Savings Center and, even though I speak with a supervisor, they are unable to help me. They tell me that they will send an email to their customer service department that handles payouts and that that department will email and/or call me back within 24 to 72 business hours. I never have gotten a response once after numerous phone calls. In addition, I have sent emails but never get any response. To be exact, I have sent them 37 emails, all with no response. They owe me $62.62 total for cash back and shipping rebates in which they have either declined without explanation, or just haven't put them on the website. I am very frustrated with this company because when I call customer service, they say there is no way for me to contact their payout department except for email.Desired Settlement: I would like for [redacted] to contact me directly and pay me the money they owe me ($62.62) in addition to the amount that they already have pending on their website.

Business

Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

[redacted], the Customer Service Supervisor had contacted Ms. [redacted] on several occasions, and will do so again today to find out which claims

she feels were not paid and resolve that part of her complaint.

Ms. [redacted] was in violation of our Terms of Use that states only

one membership per household, by registering and cancelling 3 additional accounts.

Mr., [redacted], spoke with her on 12/18/14 regarding this and rather than cancelling the

last account she opened, he allowed her to continue her membership as a

courtesy. At that time a number of

claims were processed and paid.

Ms. [redacted] should expect another call from Mr. [redacted] today

to resolve her issues.

Review: I just found a transition from Freeshipping.com in my bank account. The amount is $12.97. I didn't authorize them to do this. I contact with them. They told me I have signed up their membership I really don't know when and where I signed with them. There was no trace of any record showing that I had signed with them. And they told me the first 30 days of membership are free. After that, we'll automatically extend FreeShipping.com benefits for only $12.97 per month. They never told me about this.Desired Settlement: Refund me the $12.97. Their Revdex.com rating needs to be reduced to reflect the many complaints against them.

Business

Response:

Thank you

for the opportunity to respond to this complaint,

As requested, we have cancelled

Ms. [redacted]’s membership in our program, and I have processed a full refund back to the credit card on file.

Our records show Ms. [redacted]’s became

a member of FreeShipping.com on 8/25/13 when she saw our offer on her [redacted] order confirmation. The offer stated that her order qualified for a

shipping rebate. She then followed the link to join the program and filled out

the registration information where she affirmatively accepted our offer.

Ms. [redacted],

then went on to claim the Premium of $15, for her shipping charges, and that

was paid out to her on 9/27/13.

Since the

check has not yet been cashed, we are putting a stop payment on it, as Ms. [redacted]

clearly states she knew nothing about this program even though the terms of our

offer ar given to the registrants three times during the enrollment process:

3. 1. The terms of the

offer including all the billing details are displayed directly adjacent to the

area where the member enters their credit card information.

Review: I am supposed to receive 10% rebate for the [redacted] purchases I've made in October and November... The purchases I've made in October were pending for rebates. However, the purchase I've made in November didn't even show up on their website at all... Naturally, I contacted them several times but they didn't seem to understand what my issues are... So, I sent an e-mail along with my complaints... They cancelled my membership and refunded my membership fee WHICH I NEVER REQUESTED THEM TO DO SO... THIS IS RIDICULOUS... The reason for the cancellation is NOT making any sense at all...Desired Settlement: I want my membership to be reinstated and whoever cancelled my membership should be terminated from the employment... Otherwise, I will seek some serious legal actions against [redacted] ... YES, I AM DEAD SERIOUS ABOUT THIS MATTER...

Business

Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

Mr. [redacted]’s account was closed and theas he violated our Terms of

Use. Since October of 2010 he has opened and closed 10 accounts.

As outlined in our Terms of Use, “Memberships are limited to one

per household”. Additionally we have the right to cancel a membership at any

time . All of Mr. [redacted]’s accounts have been closed and the latest one was

refunded.

For more details on our Terns if Use, Mr. [redacted] can go to the

following link. These are the same terms

he agreed to when registering.

Any eligible claims already on his account,, that we receive the

proper backup documentation for will be paid out in 3-6 weeks.

Thank you

Consumer

Response:

Review: [redacted]

I am rejecting this response because:

Review: The website [redacted] claims to give you a $5 free rebate and that if you cancel your membership within the first 30 days you will not have to pay for membership every month there after. However, they do not allow you the $5 rebate. If you cancel your account you will not have to pay the $12.50 automatically charged to your credit card per month however. But they don't give you the $5 rebate as per there advertisement.Desired Settlement: I should be entitled to the $5 as promised in their online agreement.

Business

Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

[redacted] is correct that there is no charge if you cancel your

membership within the first 30 days. She joined on 6/14/14 and cancelled on

7/3/14. Therefore no charges have been or will be billed to her account.

I see she did submit her rebate before she cancelled and as our

terms stated, she is entitled to the rebate even if she cancels, provided she

completed the process by submitting the required backup documentation. The

rebate would be processed in 3-6 weeks.

As a courtesy I have gone ahead and processed the claim early for [redacted]. She will receive a check in 7-10 business days.

Thank you

Review: I signed up for the service offered and understood it was to give me free shipping using 1,000's of sites. However my shipping costs never changed and the $25.00 gift card promised was never sent to me. When ever I would attempt to access the site my email and password were not recognized. Meanwhile I was billed for two monthly installments for 12.49. I called the phone number from my billing statement from my bank and was told no refund or $25 gift card would be issued.Desired Settlement: I would like to have the two monthly payments returned. Or be given the opportunity to use the features offered including the $25.00.

Business

Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint

I am sorry for any misunderstanding Mr. [redacted] had regarding the

program and how to claim his $25 [redacted] gift card.

As requested I have process a refund of the one $12.97 monthly charge

that Mr. [redacted] was billed. The second attempt to bill his card did not go

through. That is why he was unable to log in.

Mr.[redacted] did not complete the claim process to receive the $25

[redacted] gift card, and that is why it was not paid out. He would have received

detailed instructions in his welcome email as to what steps he needed to take.

I hope this resolve the matter.

Review: I got charge from [redacted] ct $12.97 0n 01/15/2015�. I didn't order anything from that day

NewDesired Settlement: stop and refund

Business

Response:

I write in regards to the above referenced complaint

submitted to your office by Ms.[redacted]. We regret any confusion or

inconvenience she experienced when doing business with our company and trust

that this letter will address her concerns.

Our records show that on 12/16/14, after making a

purchase on[redacted].com, Ms.[redacted] was presented with an offer for a

membership to our[redacted].com program with her [redacted] order

confirmation. Ms.[redacted] clicked on

the offer and arrived on our order registration page, which provided full

details about the membership program and how she can try the program at no cost

for 30 days. The terms on that page

explained that if she did not cancel her membership by the end of the trial,

her membership would automatically continue and the monthly membership fee

would be charged to the credit card account that she provided. Our records show that she completed the registration

process by providing her full contact and account information and clicking a

button that states “I agree to the Offer Details and the Terms of Use &

Service” just below the offer terms.

Shortly thereafter we sent Ms. [redacted] a welcome e-mail with full

information on how she can access and enjoy her program benefits. Additionally Ms.[redacted] shopped through the[redacted].com links to[redacted], made a purchase there and earned $9.00 in

CashBack that was paid out on 1/15/15.

Ms. [redacted]’s account has been cancelled and immediately

upon receipt of your letter we refunded back to her card the full amount we

charged her. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Review: approx. june I tried [redacted] 30 day free trial. they began to deduct the normal pmt 0f $12.97. before the completion of the 30 day trial WE HAVE CONTACTED THE COMPANY DBA [redacted]. WE FOUND THE SERVICE TO BE OF NO USE TO US, SO WE CANCELLED THE TRANSACTION, ABOUT 2 WEEKS BEFORE AND FEE WOULD BE REMOVED FROM OUR CHECKING OR DEBIT CARD. WE HAVE WRITTEN TO THEM A TOTAL OF 9 TMES, EACH LETTER WAS IGNORED.Desired Settlement: I WISH TO HAVE Revdex.com INTERCEDE FOR US AND HELP US RETREIVE THE AMOUNT DUE US. 4 X $12.97 beginning with our latest bank statement and going back four months.

Business

Response:

I write in regards to the above referenced complaint submitted to

your office by [redacted]. We regret any confusion or inconvenience he

experienced when doing business with our company and trust that this letter

will address his concerns.

Our records show that on 6/3/14, after making a purchase on [redacted]m,

[redacted] was presented with an offer for a membership to our

Freeshipping.com program with his eBay order confirmation. As he stated he accepted the offer for the 30

day trial.

However I can find no record of any emails from [redacted]

requesting that the membership be cancelled.

That is why he was charged. I

would appreciate it if [redacted] would email me directly at [redacted] letting me know

when and to what email address he sent the cancellation request. I would like

to find out why we did not receive them.

[redacted]’s account has been cancelled and immediately upon receipt of your letter we

refunded back to his card the full amount we charged him. Again, we

apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Review: We are surprised by your unprofessional email of June 12, 13 from [redacted]. We tried Freeshipping.com and we were unsatisfied with the service. As stated by Freeshipping.com, if we did not receive a 100% satisfaction guarantee, we could cancel without any obligation. So we did. Freeshipping.com also promised that if one cancelled for trying, we would still receive the benefit of rebates without any obligation. Contrary to this promise, you are reneging on this by refusing the rebates on our two orders with your program partner, [redacted].com. This reflects badly on Freeshipping.com and any affiliates associated with Freeshipping.com. When we were induced to try Freeshipping.com, and hence, also purchase from its affiliates, we had hoped that Freeshipping.com would deliver on their promises. However, we have found that near the end of the trial period, the promised rebates did not arrive, and we did not want to take the chance of being charged. In our opinion, it appeared Freeshipping.com intended to have trial customers lured into being charged subscription fees by delaying cancellation during the trial period in the hope of obtaining rebates. For example: (1) When we purchased through an affiliate, in this instance, [redacted].com via the Freeshipping.com web site, the free shipping which was supposed to have been automatically applied by Freeshipping.com did not happen upon checkout, resulting in us having to submit rebate claims to Freeshipping.com. The rebates have not arrived even though our trial period was ending. (2) Thereafter, Freeshipping.com charged our credit card before our trial period ended. Thus, Freeshipping.com breached its promise of our trying its services without any obligation, then sent us an unprofessional email admonishing us for canceling our membership. (3) Finally, to exacerbate matters, your unprofessional email reneging on the rebates promised for trying Freeshipping.com's services on our [redacted].com orders confirms this.

Product_Or_Service: Free trial: Freeshipping rebate and bonus rebate

Order_Number: Claim #s: XXXXXXXX-X

Account_Number: XXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement: In the circumstances, we had every right to ask our bank to cancel the charge made by Freeshipping.com since we were charged before the end of the trial period. Your unprofessional email reinforces Freeshipping.com's inability to deliver on promises punctually as advertised. Freeshipping.com cannot retain customer loyalty when it violates it own terms and then turns around and accuses trial members of "violating terms" it first breached. Send us the bonus and two rebates owed to us as promised.

Business

Response:

Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/14) */

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

MS, [redacted] joined Freeshipping.com on 5/6/13, and subsequently submitted two shipping rebates. .Her 30 day trial ended on 6/4/13 and on 6/5, as per our Terms of Service & Use, which she agreed to when joining, we charged her account the membership fee

She then cancelled her account on 6/11/13. As per our terms, even though she had cancelled, the two claims she had filed while active, would have been paid out as long as the required back up documentation was supplied. It does take 3-6 weeks for claims to be processed, but Ms. [redacted] would have received them.

When she issued a chargeback against the original charge, we automatically declined those claims as a chargeback usually means fraud, or unidentifiable charges. As a courtesy I have resubmitted those claims and MS [redacted] will receive a check in 7-10 business days.

As a final note I would like to point out that Ms. [redacted] had a previous account with us in 2011, and she was paid out three rebates before she cancelled her account. Normally we only allow one membership, again per our Terms of Use, but had made an exception when she opened this second account.

Thank you

Review: Clarus Marketing Group also known as [redacted] get UNAUTORIZED charges from my [redacted] credit card ending [redacted] for a long period of time!!! They are charging me every month for $12.97 (since January,2013) for I don't know WHAT !!! Please take some actions to help me return my money back from these guys.Thank you.Desired Settlement: I'm asking for refund of my money in amount of $259.40 = (20 month x $12.97)

Business

Response:

I write in regards to the above referenced complaint submitted to

your office by [redacted] . We

regret any confusion or inconvenience she experienced when doing business with

our company and trust that this letter will address his concerns.

Our records show that on February

18, 2013, after making a purchase on [redacted] was presented with an offer for a

membership to our [redacted] program with his order confirmation. [redacted] clicked on the offer and arrived on our order registration page, which provided

full details about the membership program and how he can try the program at no

cost for 30 days. The terms on that page

explained that if he did not cancel his membership by the end of the trial, his

membership would automatically continue and the monthly membership fee would be

charged to the credit card account that he provided.

Additionally this offer

included an introductory premium of up to $15 off the shipping charges for that

purchase. [redacted] submitted the rebate and on 4/9/13 and

check for $15 was mailed.

Our records show that he

completed the registration process by providing his full contact and account

information and clicking a button that states “I agree to the Offer Details

and the Terms of Use & Service” just

below the offer terms. Shortly

thereafter we sent [redacted] a

welcome e-mail with full information on how he can access and enjoy his program

benefits.

Since we value

and strive to please our customers, immediately upon receipt of your letter we

refunded back to his card the full amount we charged him ($233.46 for 18, not

20 charges that were made) and stopped all further charges. Again, we apologize for any

inconvenience this may have caused.

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Review: Today I was reviewing my checking account statement as I finally setup the app on my phone. I came across a strange charge in the amount of $16.97. It showed on said statement as IC*TRAVELPLUS.COM [redacted] -$16.97. I called my bank [redacted] which is located in **. Upon talking to my bank they gave me the phone # for Travel Plus which was ###-###-####. I called and asked the customer service rep for a refund of $16.79 in which the agent agreed upon. After the phone call I was advised by a confidant to review my account more in depth to see if there were any other charges from previous months. There was a charge for that amount every month as far as I could go back. Once again I call said company and was informed that I had been charged a total of 11 times. They said that I had signed up online for a membership when I had used [redacted]. I assured them I had not. The only conclusion I can come up with is they pulled my information from the internet when I booked a flight to [redacted]. I spoke with a supervisor by the name of [redacted] who offered to refund me 3 months. I refused. Then he offered me 6 months. I still refused arguing that I was unaware of these charges and this membership. He then told me he had credited me back 6 payments out of 11. I told him that still didn't make it right. He pretty much told me tough luck, but not in those words. This is a sneaky business practice. I know I should have been checking my checking statement more closely, but its easy to get caught up in the grind of work,family,and life and miss a charge of $16.97 on my monthly statement. I am taking every route to recoup my money short of driving to CT. Please look into this company and try to help me and anyone else who has fell victim to this scheme. I can assure you that I never signed up for their membership or used their membership or even knew I was a member of their weird little travel club. Please help me to recoup my money and make people aware of this. Thank you for your time and assistance.Desired Settlement: I want a full refund from this company. I am a principle person and feel that I have been stolen from. I can be reached at ###-###-####

Business

Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this

complaint.

As requested,

we have cancelled Mr. [redacted]’s membership in our program, and as a courtesy, a

full refund to the credit card that was billed has been processed.

Our records show Mr. [redacted] became a member of TravelPlus.com

on 3/18/13 when he saw our offer on his [redacted] order confirmation that said

his order qualified for a shipping rebate. He affirmatively accepted our offer

and completed our membership registration process.

We apologize for any confusion Mr. [redacted]’s may have had

regarding our program. The terms of our offer are given to registrants three

times during the enrollment process:

1. The terms of the offer

including all the billing details are displayed directly adjacent to the area

where the member enters their credit card information

2. These same terms are displayed once

again on the “new member welcome” screen that is displayed immediately after a

successful sign up. All new members are required to check a box indicating they

have read and understand the offer. It is impossible for a member to join

without checking this box first.

3. We also send an electronic

confirmation. The terms are sent a third time in the new member welcome email

that is sent to the email address provided by the member.

Again, we apologize for any confusion and as mentioned previously,

the account is closed and a full refund has been issued

Review: Un-known/ un-used charges

Hello my issue with this company began in February of 2012, when I ordered flowers from [redacted]. I had just gone through the shipping process when an add for this company came up. The add was very simaler to the proflowers shipping screen. I believed I was simply agreeing to the proflowers rates and shipping when I actually was signing up for this service.

Fast forward to May of 2013 and my bank alerted me of fradulent charges on my card. I ask them what other internet charges I have and this company is one of them. I contact the company and find out that I have been billed $12.97 a month for the last 15 months. I was never given any notices and have never used the service, yet they billed me almost $200. I spoke to a suspervisor who was whilling to do me a favor and give me 8 months worth of fees back but I was out of luck on the other 7 months. Desired Settlement: I just wish to get the remander of the money that was unknowingly taken from me back.

Business

Response:

Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/16) */

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

As requested we have cancelled Mr. [redacted]'s account and issued a full refund.

Our records show that Mr. [redacted] became a member of FreeShipping.com 12/10/12 when he saw our offer on his [redacted] order confirmation. The offer stated that his order qualified for a shipping rebate. He then followed the link to join the program and filled out the registration information.

We apologize for any confusion regarding our program and that Mr. [redacted] missed the offer details while completing the registration process. The terms of our offer are given to new members 3 times during the enrollment process:

1.The terms of the offer including all the billing details are displayed on the registration page directly adjacent to the area whose the member enters their credit card information

2.These same terms are displayed once again on the "new member welcome" screen that is displayed immediately after a successful sign up.

3.We also send an electronic confirmation. The terms are sent a third time in the new member welcome email that is sent to the email address provided by the member.

4.Finally, all new members are required to check a box indicating they have read and understand the offer term. It is impossible for a member to join without checking this box first.

Again, we apologize for any confusion and as mentioned previously, as requested the account has been closed and a full refund issued.

Review: Complaint is mainly about false claims regarding an introductory offer for rebate of $15 for ordering online from their companies. I made order Feb 3 and received order yesterday. Didn't receive it yet--they refused me after stating that I could get it even after I cancelled membership today. I was told to call back with confirming info and get the rebate.I did and was denied this offer.Desired Settlement: Give me introductory rebate of $15

Business

Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

I apologize for any misunderstanding regarding the

FreeshippingRewards program. Ms. [redacted], cancelled her membership prior to

submitting the Introductory claim. That is why she was denied the $15.

All claims must be made prior to cancelling. However, as a

courtesy I have gone ahead and process the Introductory rebate of $15 for her.

Thank you

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Review: We have subscribed to the [redacted].com service since December 2014. The service promised cash back and free shipping options with several merchants just to name a few of the benefits. [redacted].com has diligently charged my husband and I a monthly fee of $12.97 for the promised services since December 2014. During the past few months we started to use the service frequently for the promised "cash back" feature. We made numerous purchases totaling approximately $9000 with full expectation that [redacted].com would honor the 10% "cash back" feature they so definitively advertise and promise for their customers.

Today July 7, we received an email from Mike P[redacted] at [redacted].com that accused us of using the service for "business purposes" and have frozen our account. We responded to the email immediately indicating that we use the service 100% for personal use and are waiting to here back from Mike. To date we have received no other communications from [redacted].com regarding issues with our account or purchases we have made. We are fully expecting to receive a "cash back" check by July 15 based on purchases we have made. It appears that [redacted].com is attempting to rescind its obligation for the cash back feature for our purchases, which have all been recorded within our [redacted].com account. We were sold on [redacted].com's advertisements, website and email to us stating; "Just use the links on our homepage to earn 10% cash back on your purchases at over 1,000 online retailers-automatically!" We have upheld our requirements by paying $12.97 monthly and using the website as directed and we expect [redacted].com to follow through on their documented and advertised promises.Desired Settlement: We expect [redacted].com to perform as promised in their advertisements and commitment to us for subscribing to their service and to issue us a 10% cash back check for the $9000 in purchases we have made using their website.

Business

Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to reply to the above referenced

complaint.

Mr. [redacted] reached out to me directly about this issue. We

appreciate Mr. [redacted] taking the time to send in the order confirmations.

After reviewing, we found that all was in order and compliant with the terms

and conditions of our program. We have reinstated the account and

processed all the cash back. The cash back was sent to the address on

file on 7/15/2015.

If there are any further questions please let me know and I

would be more than happy to help!

Thanks!

Review: This company somehow got a hold of my credit card number and has been repeatadly billing me $16.95 per month or for the case of March they billed me twice. I have had no dealings with this company and have not authorized them to charge my account. This is predatory. I have no idea what this business is or how they got my information but this is fraud. I believe these people get other peoples credit card numbers, bill them as much as possible hoping that they dont notice.Desired Settlement: I want every single charge that was made on my credit card refunded within 14 days.

Business

Response:

I write in regards to the above referenced complaint submitted to

your office by Ms. [redacted]. We regret any confusion or inconvenience she

experienced when doing business with our company and trust that this letter

will address her concerns.

Our records show that on 7/18/2014, after making a purchase on

[redacted] she saw our offer and joined [redacted].com. At the time

she would have been offered a $25 [redacted] Gift Card. I do see that

Ms. [redacted] submitted the gift card online, however we never received the back up

documentation needed for processing the gift card. As a courtesy I have processed that gift card. It will be sent out within 2-5 business days.

When filling out the registration form for [redacted].com she

would have needed to enter her credit card number, right next to where she

would have entered it was the monthly membership price. The terms on that

page explained that if she did not cancel the membership within her 30 day review that she would be charged the monthly membership fee of $16.97 on the

credit card that she provided.

Our records show that she completed the registration process by

providing her full contact and account information and clicking a button that

states “I Agree to the Offer Details and the Terms of Use & Terms of

Service” just below the offer details. Shortly thereafter, we sent Ms.

[redacted] a welcome e-mail with full information on how she can access and enjoy

her program benefits.

Ms. [redacted]’s account has been cancelled and immediately refunded

upon receipt of your letter. We’ve refunded the full amount back to her

card that was charged.

Again, we apologize for any inconvenience that this may have

caused.

Thanks,

Review: I tried freeshipping.com under the promotion that I would get a $25 [redacted] gift card for doing so. I never received my gift card despite sending them a qualified order and the customer service rep said they sent it on the 11th of February and I have not gotten it.Desired Settlement: I would like my [redacted] gift card that was promised to me!

Business

Response:

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

As Ms. [redacted] stated, the $25 [redacted] Gift card was sent out on

February 11, 2014. I believe the delay

is caused by the fact that the zip code that Ms. [redacted] used when she registered

for the program may be incorrect as it differs from the zip code she has on

this complaint.

Per Ms. [redacted] registration information the card was sent to [redacted]

If Ms. [redacted] would verify the correct address we will deactivate

the original card and send out a new $25 [redacted] gift card.

Please have Ms. [redacted] send confirmation of the correct address

directly to [redacted]. Reference ID# [redacted]

Thank you

Review: My [redacted] son went online and ordered some cologne and this company signed my debit card up for some auto withdrawal, I called them after noticing it today on their toll free number ###-###-####. I had no idea what it was they proceeded to give me all my sons information, I told them he is ** and had no permission to use my debit card for this service and wanted to be refunded and have all information removed , they argued with me. I requested a supervisor and after a good 15 minutes one answered with the same story and would only refund me one charge for 12.97 took 11/1 but not the one they took 10/3 for 12.97.Desired Settlement: I would like my other debit for 12.97took 10/3 refunded.

Business

Response:

Thank you

for the opportunity to respond to this complaint,

As requested, we have cancelled [redacted]’s membership in our program, and a full refund to the credit card that

was billed has been processed.

Our records show he became

a member of FreeShipping.com on 9/2/13 when he saw our offer on his [redacted].com

order confirmation. The offer stated

that his order qualified for a shipping rebate. He then followed the link to

join the program and filled out the registration information where she

affirmatively accepted our offer.

I can

certainly see that because of his age, he did not realize what he was signing

up for, and we apologize for the confusion

The

terms of our offer are given to registrants three times during the enrollment

process:

Review: My wife ordered flowers in February of 2012 from [redacted], and apparently clicked on a box for free shipping, unwittingly subscribing her to freeshipping.com for a free trial membership for 30 days, after which they began charging her credit card $12.97 each month. She was not notified of any active "membership" at any time in the past 15 months, nor received any explanation by any communication of any possible benefits, nor ever received any actual benefit from this ongoing subscription. I noticed this charge on 5/5 as an upcoming charge, and contacted the service rep and (hopefully) ended her "subscription."While, ultimately, she did click on some acceptance box, this company is listed as a direct marketing/subscription service on the band statement, not as a company providing any legitimate service. Further, their "subscription" tactics are those of a SCAM company.

Product_Or_Service: "subscription" for ?

Account_Number: unkown

Desired Settlement: I would like a full refund of at least $194.55 which has been unwittingly charged to our account.Further, I think this scam group needs to be put out of "business."

Business

Response:

Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/07) */

Thank you for the opportunity to respond to this complaint.

As requested we have cancelled Ms. [redacted]'s account and issued a full refund.

Our records show that Ms. [redacted] became a member of FreeShipping.com 2/9/12 when she saw our offer on her [redacted]'s order confirmation. The offer stated that her order qualified for a shipping rebate. She then followed the link to join the program and filled out the registration information.

We apologize for any confusion regarding our program and that Ms.[redacted] missed the offer details while completing the registration process. The terms of our offer are given to new members 3 times during the enrollment process:

1.The terms of the offer including all the billing details are displayed on the registration page directly adjacent to the area where the member enters their credit card information

2.These same terms are displayed once again on the "new member welcome" screen that is displayed immediately after a successful sign up.

3.We also send an electronic confirmation. The terms are sent a third time in the new member welcome email that is sent to the email address provided by the member.

4.Finally, all new members are required to check a box indicating they have read and understand the offer terms. It is impossible for a member to join without checking this box first.

Again, we apologize for any confusion and as mentioned previously, as requested the account has been closed

Review: I found a charge of $14.92 on my debit card and called the bank they provided me with the number for the merchant freeshipping.com I did not signed up for this service. I contacted them their customer service people is really rude. I asked for a refund they said that the terms of use indicated a non-refundable policy. I requested to talk to a supervisor they hunged up on me. Very unprofessional. I called again I got a different representative and transfer me to the supervisor. Again I got the non-refundable policy. I went to their website and there is no such thing as non-refundable. This seems like a scam to me. When I go to the website it says a charge of $12.97 after the trial but I got charged $14.92Desired Settlement: I want a refund of $14.92

Business

Response:

I write in regards to the above referenced complaint submitted to

your office by Mr. [redacted]. We regret any confusion or inconvenience she

experienced when doing business with our company and trust that this letter

will address his concerns.

Our records show that on March

23, 2014, after making a purchase on [redacted].com, Mr. [redacted] was presented

with an offer for a membership to our Freeshipping.com program with her [redacted].com

order confirmation. Mr. [redacted] clicked

on the offer and arrived on our order registration page, which provided full

details about the membership program and how he can try the program at no cost

for 30 days. The terms on that page

explained that if he did not cancel his membership by the end of the trial, his

membership would automatically continue and the monthly membership fee would be

charged to the credit card account that he provided.

Our records show that she

completed the registration process by providing her full contact and account

information and clicking a button that states “I agree to the Offer Details

and the Terms of Use & Service” just

below the offer terms. Shortly

thereafter we sent Mr. [redacted] a welcome e-mail with full information on how

she can access and enjoy her program benefits.

Since we value

and strive to please our customers, immediately upon receipt of your letter we

refunded back to his card the full amount ($12.97) we charged him and stopped

all further charges. Again, we apologize

for any inconvenience this may have caused. I am not sure what the $14.92

charge that Mr. [redacted] is referring to, as that is not a price point we ever

charge, and if he can contact me directly with a copy of the statement, I will

be happy to look into this further.

My contact information is [redacted]

Consumer

Response:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted], and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Sincerely,

Check fields!

Write a review of Clarus Commerce

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Clarus Commerce Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Internet Marketing Services, Buying Clubs & Group Purchasing Service, Internet Shopping, Marketing Consulting Services (NAICS: 541613)

Address: 100 Roscommon Dr Ste 302, Middletown, Connecticut, United States, 06457

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Clarus Commerce.



Add contact information for Clarus Commerce

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated