Sign in

FloSports Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about FloSports Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review

FloSports Inc. Reviews (294)

• Jun 27, 2021

If your favorite sport is no longer on TV, Flosports is an alternative.
I signed up for Flosports because none of the cycling classics were available on TV in Canada anymore, not even the Tour de France. Fortunately I can cast to my Smart TV, otherwise it would have been a definite no-go. It's nowhere near as good as it was on Cable TV, (okay, I had to skip commercials) which I would record and play back, fast forward, stopping to watch the interesting bits and the finish. Flosports gives you a live stream, which you can't pause of fast forward, just watch the whole thing non-stop. Or else after the event you can watch it from the beginning, if available, skipping ahead or back or back just 30 back seconds, but you don't see what you're skipping, like on a recording. Better than nothing.

• Jun 24, 2021

They Got Me Too!
Don’t do it! Never answer calls🤬

• May 27, 2021

Can't Cancel
I wanted to watch a D-2 basketball tournament an did watch three games in March.. I canceled my service in middle of March. I expected to be charged for one month at the $12.50 rate. My credit card was charged $ 150. There is nothing of interest on the channel and they won't refund the balance owed me. I will be glad to join others in suing this group if there is anything to be gained.

• Apr 20, 2021

The worst... Great idea, customer service could not be worse.
Repeating what others have said. Want to cancel and get a refund. The "Contact Us" for doesn't work (fill it in, hit SUBMIT. Nada). Have two phone numbers that are never answered (844) 278-1870, (512) 220-1691. It's wacky how a company can exist and be this bad.

• Feb 23, 2021

DON"T BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!! THEY WILL CHEAT YOU
I signed up for a subscription to "FloHoops" because I wanted to watch one game. It gives you an option of buying a yearly or monthly subscription, with the option of cancelling at anytime. I thought that I could pay the $17, or one month to watch one game.
I didn't receive a receipt for my purchase until a week later and noticed that I was already charged for the year. I have not been able to contact anyone about returning my money. I have sent many messages but no one will respond to my complaints.
They don't care because they have my money.
I am not giving this company any stars!

• Jan 29, 2021

Deceptive Site - BEWARE !
They offer a monthly service on the landing page. However, that is not true. In my opinion, it is Deceptive, if not simply DisHonest ! AVOID !
Deceptive Site - BEWARE !

• Jan 22, 2021

Impossible to get a refund
I paid for an renewed annual subscription to Flosports in September to get their rugby coverage, they have substantially reduced content with no prior warning. I requested cancellation and a refund- received confirmation I would not be renewed in September 2021, meaning I am not being given a pro rated refund for non use from December 2020 until that time. They have a complaints/comment form to take your comments but there is no 'submit' button on it- they are either totally incompetent or totally dishonest-avoid them!

• Jan 25, 2021

I signed up for a 3 day race, they charged me for an entire year, cancel anytime but I haven't gotten my money back yet so I have contacted my credit card. File with the BBB or at least leave a review. Deceit in the charges for sure, good luck.

• Dec 02, 2020

I subscripted for monthly viewing but was charged for yearly. I do monthly so I wouldn't be charged the months I'm not watching it. Now, I've been calling customer service and can't get through to anybody. So, if I can't get through to anyone I'm going seek legal representation and I'm going to have to sue your company.

• Aug 16, 2020

FloSports Deceptive Pricing Litigation
I too had a terrible experience with FloSports. I purchased what I thought was a monthly subscription for $12.50 per month on MileSplit but was charged a $150 for a year long subscription, after which FloSports ignored my emails trying to resolve the problem. I am a licensed attorney and am considering filing suit against FloSports on behalf of myself and others impacted by this problem. Please contact me if you are interested in joining in a lawsuit against FloSports based on the misleading pricing on websites such as FloWrestling, FloGrappling, FloGymnastics, MileSplit and others. [email protected]

• Apr 20, 2021

Certainly. There's something fishy going on with this company - FloSports.

• Feb 23, 2021

Please include my case in your lawsuit! These people don't seem to care about anything! Maybe they'll care about their money!

• Dec 02, 2020

Please, I interested. Let's reach out to each other.

Rip off during Covid
I signed up at the end of February with a one year subscription, mainly to watch my grandson wrestle in March. I also like the other programming they offer. Then Covid hit in mid March. A few weeks ago I sent a email to customer service asking for an immediate refund and they told me the 30 day period was up. I even asked for an extension. They don’t do extensions and they told me they will have panels of people speaking on their site. I didn’t get this to watch that or replays. I already pay for a ESPN. I wouldn’t Recommend a Flosports to anyone. They are a rip off and do not care about their customers.

The first point of contact from the customer was on Dec14th when they were asking to cancel their subscription with usWe provided detailed instruction on how to cancel their subscription since we are unable to cancel through emailThe second point of contact was on Dec30th when the customer called into usWe explained how to our subscriptions are charged and emailed them a cancellation email letting them know their subscription with us has been canceled and also link to our Terms and Conditions page with a screenshot of our subscription page

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me I checked my credit card and as of today, February 24, no refund posted to my account I understand that the refund may take to day I am awaiting the refund transaction Regards, [redacted] ***

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because the problem was due to poor website design and inadequate instructions on that web page Regards, [redacted]

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:Attachment is confirmation of my initial cancellation at 2:PM Eastern on March 26, Strategically, I was told by this business that they did not have a record of me cancelling (Attachment 3)Yet they did produce the document that I also have Attachment Attachment is confirmation of my change of account from monthly to yearlyAttachment was minutes later at 3:PMSo, as a customer anywhere else if I cancel a subscription, was told that my $is being kept by them even though I had only had service less than a month and then change to a monthly account minutes laterI don't expect to have to cancel againI cancelled already, then I switched to a monthly accountThe reason I switched to a monthly account is because I didn't intend to sign up for a yearly account anywayI don't have a record of signing up for a yearly account and they cannot produce any emails or transactions (other than taking $out of my account) that I signed up for a yearly accountI believe this is a decieving way to receive moneyI never intended to sign up for a yearly accountThe company conveniently lost the record of me cancelling my account and I saw no common sense reason why I should have cancelled twice in minutes Regards, [redacted]

This account has been canceled and credited back

FloMarching, part of our FloSports Networks is a subscription base serviceWe do not offer a day pass, or a pay per view optionWe only offer a monthly subscription and a yearly subscriptionBoth subscription are auto-renewing unless they canceled in a users account settingsThe customer [redacted] created a monthly subscription and failed to cancel their subscription before its renewal date per out terms and conditionsThe first point of contact we received was on Sept12th after their renewal date

The customer, [redacted] , create a monthly subscription on Feb26th and failed to cancel their subscription before its renewal date per our terms and conditionsFloSports is a subscription base websiteWe do not offer a one-time option or a pay per view optionWe do list on our subscription page, that a customer is selecting a subscription and our two subscription prices we are offering

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:The day of the Oklahoma State Penn State Dual was the day I signed up for a ONE TIME MONTHLY subscription FloSports could not even manage to stream that broadcast correctly as they ended up streaming it for FREE on Facebook Did you "FloSports" stream the event that I PAID for stream said even for free? They then posted on their Facebook or some other social media that full refunds would be generated due to their continued in ability to stream a product in which I PAID for I WANT ALL MY MONEY BACK I want the you charged me at the time for the one time fee and I want the you just charged me for a "subscription I NEVER subscribed toHow can you people even be in business You have been nothing but a ripoff for years This is the SECOND time I have had to deal with your inability to properly provide what I paid for and also your inability to bill me In this case and the other occurrence over billing Regards, [redacted]

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: If there was a way to contact them during the stream, it was not easily made available Go to their website and there is no contact information or customer service numbers listed If you go to FloSports, there is a form but no direct line with email or phone number I'm not surprised by their response given the number of complaints and Revdex.com rating Of course I stayed connected in case our band made finals, but they didn't If I really was taking advantage of the service I would have cancelled after the month was over I did not watch any other events since I was disgusted with the service Timing of the cancellation was due to other commitments Our band was not the only band they played commercials over Since they claim they are monitoring the service, then it appears that playing commercials over certain bands was intentional I do not expect they will resolve this, the consumer needs to be aware they are paying to watch a lot of commercials, and they may or may not see the entire performance of their children's band Regards, [redacted]

On FloMarching, we only offer a monthly subscription and a yearly subscriptionBoth subscriptions are auto-renewing unless canceled in the users account settings before their renewal dateThis is stated in our Terms and ConditionsWe do not offer a pay per view (PPPV)When the customer submitted an email from our contact us page on April 15th, they contacted us on how to cancel a subscription with usWe replied back on the same day with instructions on how to cancel a subscription with usThe second point of contact was on Aug7th when the customer contacted us via phone and we were able to cancel their subscription based on their requestWe are unable to issue a credit back to because the customer failed to cancel their subscription before its renewal date per terms and conditions

Check fields!

Write a review of FloSports Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

FloSports Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: FloSports is a media and events company that provides live streaming of premier events, original video programming, and weekly studio shows. Southern US. 101-250. Series C.

Address: 979 Springdale Rd Ste 120, Austin, Texas, United States, 78702-3764

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with FloSports Inc..



Add contact information for FloSports Inc.

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated