Sign in

FloSports Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about FloSports Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review

FloSports Inc. Reviews (300)

• Jan 14, 2022

They really suck know
What a joke, a forum that was really good and they ruined it. Never a dime to them again. Lazy azz pirates! Enjoy your money your you stole for shet that you couldn't provide.

• Dec 08, 2021

FLORACING SCAM
Their website implies that you can cancel and be rebated the time not subscribed.

The reality is that they scam you out of 150 dollars under the pretense that you can unsubscribe. Yes you can unsubscribe, but they do not refund unused time.

A clever and devious company scam with the credit card companies as unwitting partners.

I am pursuing this with my credit card company.

• Nov 27, 2021

Flo Hoops Scams
I was scammed when the Flo Hoops company charge me almost $200 dollars for a one month subscription. I had to cancel my bank card and I am currently disputing the wrongful charges. This is a huge inconvenience especially during the holiday season. I am a single mother just trying to watch my child's game. Shame on this company!

+2
• Nov 08, 2021

Scam
Trackwrestling needs to break all ties with this company. Flosports advertises a monthly subscription and even through the purchase process you are led to believe it is monthly. I then got a very large charge to my card and had to ASK for a receipt. They tried to charge me tax which is against Texas code, which I sent to them. I was offered a 20% discount. They finally sent the credit after me saying that is what I wanted in 3 different emails.

+5
• Sep 12, 2021

You pay $150 for Commercials.
These people are FN crooks. Used to be commercial free. Now they split screen and play ads during a rugby game. W[censored]! Some of the best rugby content, but it's becoming BS with the changes. Moro[censored] programming and website organization, but you have to put up with it to get the rugby content.

+1
• Aug 23, 2021

Misleading on the COST
Signed up through Flo racing to watch a race thinking I was being charged 12.50 a month. When I cancelled said I had subscription for a year! I submitted my complaint via the contact form and received an email for a discontinued monthly subscription for 29.99 plus tax. or keep the yearly with a 20% discount. Its a money maker for them. Everything goes to Flo sports which only has a yearly subscription. EXTREMELY misleading!

+1
• Jun 27, 2021

If your favorite sport is no longer on TV, Flosports is an alternative.
I signed up for Flosports because none of the cycling classics were available on TV in Canada anymore, not even the Tour de France. Fortunately I can cast to my Smart TV, otherwise it would have been a definite no-go. It's nowhere near as good as it was on Cable TV, (okay, I had to skip commercials) which I would record and play back, fast forward, stopping to watch the interesting bits and the finish. Flosports gives you a live stream, which you can't pause of fast forward, just watch the whole thing non-stop. Or else after the event you can watch it from the beginning, if available, skipping ahead or back or back just 30 back seconds, but you don't see what you're skipping, like on a recording. Better than nothing.

• Jun 24, 2021

They Got Me Too!
Don’t do it! Never answer calls🤬

• May 27, 2021

Can't Cancel
I wanted to watch a D-2 basketball tournament an did watch three games in March.. I canceled my service in middle of March. I expected to be charged for one month at the $12.50 rate. My credit card was charged $ 150. There is nothing of interest on the channel and they won't refund the balance owed me. I will be glad to join others in suing this group if there is anything to be gained.

+5
• Apr 20, 2021

The worst... Great idea, customer service could not be worse.
Repeating what others have said. Want to cancel and get a refund. The "Contact Us" for doesn't work (fill it in, hit SUBMIT. Nada). Have two phone numbers that are never answered (844) 278-1870, (512) 220-1691. It's wacky how a company can exist and be this bad.

+2
• Feb 23, 2021

DON"T BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!! THEY WILL CHEAT YOU
I signed up for a subscription to "FloHoops" because I wanted to watch one game. It gives you an option of buying a yearly or monthly subscription, with the option of cancelling at anytime. I thought that I could pay the $17, or one month to watch one game.
I didn't receive a receipt for my purchase until a week later and noticed that I was already charged for the year. I have not been able to contact anyone about returning my money. I have sent many messages but no one will respond to my complaints.
They don't care because they have my money.
I am not giving this company any stars!

+4
• Jan 29, 2021

Deceptive Site - BEWARE !
They offer a monthly service on the landing page. However, that is not true. In my opinion, it is Deceptive, if not simply DisHonest ! AVOID !
Deceptive Site - BEWARE !

+7

Impossible to get a refund
I paid for an renewed annual subscription to Flosports in September to get their rugby coverage, they have substantially reduced content with no prior warning. I requested cancellation and a refund- received confirmation I would not be renewed in September 2021, meaning I am not being given a pro rated refund for non use from December 2020 until that time. They have a complaints/comment form to take your comments but there is no 'submit' button on it- they are either totally incompetent or totally dishonest-avoid them!

+3
• Jan 25, 2021

I signed up for a 3 day race, they charged me for an entire year, cancel anytime but I haven't gotten my money back yet so I have contacted my credit card. File with the BBB or at least leave a review. Deceit in the charges for sure, good luck.

I subscripted for monthly viewing but was charged for yearly. I do monthly so I wouldn't be charged the months I'm not watching it. Now, I've been calling customer service and can't get through to anybody. So, if I can't get through to anyone I'm going seek legal representation and I'm going to have to sue your company.

+6

FloSports Deceptive Pricing Litigation
I too had a terrible experience with FloSports. I purchased what I thought was a monthly subscription for $12.50 per month on MileSplit but was charged a $150 for a year long subscription, after which FloSports ignored my emails trying to resolve the problem. I am a licensed attorney and am considering filing suit against FloSports on behalf of myself and others impacted by this problem. Please contact me if you are interested in joining in a lawsuit against FloSports based on the misleading pricing on websites such as FloWrestling, FloGrappling, FloGymnastics, MileSplit and others. [email protected]

+11
• Apr 20, 2021

Certainly. There's something fishy going on with this company - FloSports.

• Feb 23, 2021

Please include my case in your lawsuit! These people don't seem to care about anything! Maybe they'll care about their money!

Please, I interested. Let's reach out to each other.

Rip off during Covid
I signed up at the end of February with a one year subscription, mainly to watch my grandson wrestle in March. I also like the other programming they offer. Then Covid hit in mid March. A few weeks ago I sent a email to customer service asking for an immediate refund and they told me the 30 day period was up. I even asked for an extension. They don’t do extensions and they told me they will have panels of people speaking on their site. I didn’t get this to watch that or replays. I already pay for a ESPN. I wouldn’t Recommend a Flosports to anyone. They are a rip off and do not care about their customers.

+1

The first point of contact from the customer was on Dec14th when they were asking to cancel their subscription with usWe provided detailed instruction on how to cancel their subscription since we are unable to cancel through emailThe second point of contact was on Dec30th when the customer called into usWe explained how to our subscriptions are charged and emailed them a cancellation email letting them know their subscription with us has been canceled and also link to our Terms and Conditions page with a screenshot of our subscription page

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me I checked my credit card and as of today, February 24, no refund posted to my account I understand that the refund may take to day I am awaiting the refund transaction Regards, [redacted] ***

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because the problem was due to poor website design and inadequate instructions on that web page Regards, [redacted]

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:Attachment is confirmation of my initial cancellation at 2:PM Eastern on March 26, Strategically, I was told by this business that they did not have a record of me cancelling (Attachment 3)Yet they did produce the document that I also have Attachment Attachment is confirmation of my change of account from monthly to yearlyAttachment was minutes later at 3:PMSo, as a customer anywhere else if I cancel a subscription, was told that my $is being kept by them even though I had only had service less than a month and then change to a monthly account minutes laterI don't expect to have to cancel againI cancelled already, then I switched to a monthly accountThe reason I switched to a monthly account is because I didn't intend to sign up for a yearly account anywayI don't have a record of signing up for a yearly account and they cannot produce any emails or transactions (other than taking $out of my account) that I signed up for a yearly accountI believe this is a decieving way to receive moneyI never intended to sign up for a yearly accountThe company conveniently lost the record of me cancelling my account and I saw no common sense reason why I should have cancelled twice in minutes Regards, [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of FloSports Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit your review

FloSports Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: FloSports is a media and events company that provides live streaming of premier events, original video programming, and weekly studio shows. Southern US. 101-250. Series C.

Address: 979 Springdale Rd Ste 120, Austin, Texas, United States, 78702-3764

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with FloSports Inc..



Add contact information for FloSports Inc.

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated