Write a review Sign In

Locksmith Connections

Locks & Locksmiths

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Locks & Locksmiths > Locksmith Connections
Add a review

Locksmith Connections Reviews (159)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13576224 time 16.02.2019

On 3-4-at approx 10:20pm I called this business to get in to my car (which is a ****** ******) I was quoted a price of $to come out as a fee then told it would be between $to $to unlock my car as a service fee...once the technician showed up he prices me then it was priced at $then he charged me an extra $fee to run my credit card...this place is a VERY misleading scam you guys are quoting over the phone a certain price then turn around and charge way more than quotedI understand I paid the entire price at time of service( didn't seem like much of an option.) I called the business and the supervisor was initially very rude..she said there was nothing that she could do that I knew what I was paying and that it's my problem to deal with..I was also contacted by the service tech and he informed me that I not only pay him I also pay the business plus pay google for the ads they have on google...THATS NOT MY JOB!!! I feel like they are a scram and they are advertis


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13551576 time 15.02.2019

Was quoted that the cost would be $for the locksmith to come out and $and above to unlock the carThe locksmith came and the total price was $he said he doesn’t make the prices that I would have to call the companyI then asked him does this happen often he says yes customers always have these problems and call back but nothing is doneSo I got home called the locksmith service number and explained the man in charge of the company the situationHe said that the $was the starting price so I asked him to tell me what are the requirements for the starting price he couldn’t he was very rude talking over me so I asked to speak with someone above him he as quoted said “This isn’t ********’s we don’t have a corporate” , he then went on to say that a typical price for my car would be $and that I was acting cheap about the $differenceVery unprofessional I do not recommend this company and I told him I would be sharing my bad experience online he said that he would reply


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Clif S. time 14.02.2019

After taking off work for a tech to show up, they were a no show After my first call back to them they said that the service call was canceled and then reissued a request and assured me that the tech would call in a few minutes minutes later I call back and they tell me that they can not make the key for a Honda I restated for the third time that I was also wanting other keys made for regular locks, to which they replied they can not do those either CRAPPY COMMUNICATION and HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jordana L. time 13.02.2019

Do not use this company! I was quoted $to come out and $to unlock I was then charged $to have the locksmith unlock my door in less than minutesThen, even though I called the local office at +(215) 395-(abington pa), the next day my credit card was used in Waldorf, MD (the same location as the main office) at a D*****! Coincidence? So that is another $68.68! Fortunately I was able to cancel the card before any more damage was done My credit card company is pursuing a fraud claimI called to request a refund, but was treated very rudely by the person who answered the call and the supervisorDo not use this business!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13509591 time 13.02.2019

I contacted to have my front door lock changedA tech came out, sprayed ***** in my keyhole, put my key in along with a piece of metal, removed and inserted someone else's key (another client, not a new key), jiggled and charged me $They claim this was a rekey which is not what I asked forI asked for my lock to be changed which according to their supervisor Sharita would have been a new lock and new keysI called for resolution-Sharita never called me backCalled again and another "supervisor" claimed they did the job and wasn't anything else they could doAdvised web said 100% satisfied and I was notThey refused to let me ever speak to a manager, Rick E**** I asked for a refund of $which would have left them $for the trip charge and $for the second worth of work that I did not ask for and she refused


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13467200 time 11.02.2019

Complaint Details Unavailable


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User sheila p. time 11.02.2019

We called this locksmith because he was in our area (Kenilworth, NJ) and he was the only one who would install cabinet locks on the cabinet doors in the OROur usual guy only did doors and cars, so we decided to go ahead with it We were priced a $quote fee and then he called us back and said how many locks would we need and if he brought them with him and the price was right, he would install on the spot and would take him tops an hour The gentleman was nice as pie, and very courteous and polite, but did a terrible job He made holes, and then try to seal them and then made new wholes, and then make shift lock pads, it was a mess We were quoted $by the locksmith himself until we asked for an invoice and told him we were told that we could pay by check and he said no, cash or credit card I told him check is how he will be paid , and an invoice needed to be supplied; After all we are a business He called the office and they were willing to accept a check but the amount of the lock drastically reduced to $ I too did not realize that this was not a local place or that the workers were contracted and sought out in our area and dispatched to us from whereverneedless to say that will never happen againIf I cannot walk into your facility, i'm sure I will not be calling for your helpwe called the locksmith connections and they said they would dispatch someone out to take a look and fix the locks, but they sent the same guy at the end of the night when I was ready to leavehow are you going to fix it if you couldn't even do it in the first placemakes no sense! Again, the gentleman was a lovely individual, I believe he was just out of his element on this one, but the company should stand by it and they don't This place sucks!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13460694 time 11.02.2019

This company advertises that it will connect you with technitions that can provide "Emergency Services
Lockouts: home, business, or Automotive,Rekey locks, Change Locks,Repair Locks Unlock Services" and even promises an oath that they will provide the best services possibleThey liedThe man they sent was not professional at allAfter trying my key one time he told me their was not other way but to drill the doorHe didn't even try to unfreeze it or anything else, but at the time I was unaware that was dealing with an untrained personI suggested he try opening the community door on the side, he put on a show of trying to open it and told he could drill it openI told him no and began to suspect him, but I reluctantly told him okayOnly afterwards when a few locksmiths called me back did I realize that I had been taken advantage offThey have no business sending out rude, untrained people and making promises like "It is our responsibility and oath to provide our customers wit


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Guadalupe F. time 10.02.2019

Terrible markups can’t speak discourage people from coming here moreKey fob for my car is around~online, women over the phone tried to tell me the key was $120, when I told her otherwise, she flipped the script and told me it was the programming that was expensiveLong story short I made some calls and found much cheaper programming everywhereThis company seems like it’s full of drop outs looking to make a quick buckIf you’re not rich, go somewhere more credible


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Stephanie H. time 10.02.2019

My mother was locked out of her car at the Harris Teeter in Rivertowne in MtPleasant, SCShe called for service from the store at 2;50pmShe was told a technician would arrive in 20-minutesShe called back at 3:15, and was told that they had not sent a technician because no one answered the phone st the storeAt 4:I arrived at the store from workThey had still not sent a technicianThey gave me his number and he did not answer and the voicemail could not accept messagesI Employees were incredibly rudeEventually I called another locksmith to inquire about service and before I booked, I called Locksmith connections to see what their eta wasShe said she wasn’t sending someone because I called another companyDO NOT use this horrible company


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Meg S. time 09.02.2019

We were quoted a $minimum plus a $service fee to unlock our door, and we explicitly asked if the $would cover the cost of unlocking our home and they said that it wouldWhen the locksmith showed up he told us the price started at $They blatantly lied to us about the cost even after we explicitly asked if it would be over $Now I'm listening to the customer service person literally yell at my husband over the phone while he's trying to explain the situationTerrible company, avoid them at all costs


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13554182 time 09.02.2019

After arriving an hour later than I was told I was charged an exorbitant amount to have my car door unlocked by Locksmith ConnectionsFor a job that took less than minutes and involved nothing more than using a wedge to crack open my car door and a probe to flick open the lock I was charged nearly The price on the website said that the lockout services provided start at but Locksmith Connections quintupled that after performing the services


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12797782 time 07.02.2019

First I would like to thank you for calling Locksmith Connections, and secondly I would like to apologize that your experience was not what you expectedWe take customer service very seriously and are always looking to improve as much as possibleIn regards to your situation, your vehicle being
locked, I understand you said you timed him and it took secondsAll I can say is that our sub-contractors are trying to get you back into your vehicle as soon as possible and back on with your dayWe are an emergency service so unfortunately it can be somewhat pricey sometimes.I am glad to hear he did get you back into your vehicle so quicklyWhat I can do is refund the $service charge and in additional 10%I can bring the charge down to around $150.Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to help resolve this issue.Rick E


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Joanne B. time 07.02.2019

HORRIBLE costumer service
Very unprofessional
They LIE ABOUT PRICING because they know you need to get into your house/carNever again!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12702483 time 06.02.2019

I contacted this company to ask for a price on unlocking my husband's ***** *** after I locked the keys in the truckI was told on the phone $service call plus $for opening itWhen the technician arrived I was told it was $plus the service fee of $I explained what happened and the technician advised I'm not the first person to tell him thatI called the dispatch service back and explained what happenedI was told they would pull the callThe placed me on hold and got me an arrogant, rude man who said he's the managerAs I explained what happened he went on to say it's industry standard and it's like cell phone advertisements when you're shown something but it's not really availableI explained that I never heard the rep say it 'starts at $35' I heard $35..I also explained that if it wasn't $but $45,etc I could understandBut I can't understand how it was 3x what I was quotedThere was nothing difficult or any challenges they ran intoHe began to get irat


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Maddalyn time 06.02.2019

Do not use this company! I'm a high school student who's door got blown closed and my keys got locked in my carI called them a received a quote for $for a guy to come to me and an additional $30-for the service of unlocking my car, which I was okay with because I could afford the $at most for thatThe lady I was on the phone with told me it wouldn't take the guy more than minutes to get to meI waited HOURS for him to come and on the phone when he called me for directions he was so rude and didn't even listen to my directions anywaysI'm a high school student, I cant afford to be waiting for hours for a locksmith to come unlock my car, I have classes i'm missing! The guy came and told me it would be $to unlock my car, not anywhere close to the quoteI cried, because i've missed of my classes already and then he was trying to force me to pay the $140, I was able to talk him down since he was so late and the my quote was anything near that price


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User R. S. time 06.02.2019

I was out of town and the wife locked herself out of the houseminute guarantee turned into hoursWhen he got here, he tore the door up trying to get in, then tore the door **** completely upThe door was only a year old and professionally installedIt now has a 1/2" gap between the door and the frameHe tried to pry the door open and tore up the frameThe person that did the work had no idea what he was doing or he would not have tore up the door to get inHell, my wife could have done that! Never would I recommend this business to anyone!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Djenaba & Patrick K. time 06.02.2019

Gave one star because had to in order to registerReally it's zero stars! My family and I accidentally locked ourselves out of the houseCalled a couple of places to get quotesThis place quoted us $for a service fee (just to come out) and $for the lockIt was just a basic lock --the kind that is on a doorknobGreat! They were by far the cheapest quote so we went with themBig mistakeSome guy named "Tony" with a thick eastern European accent came and looked at the lock and said it would be $plus $for a service feeOur jaws droppedMy husband said we were quoted by the company $service fee and $for the lockHe then proceeded to tell us that since it's a door, the charge is $My husband called the dispatcher right then, who said it's actually $and UP (never addressed why the service fee went from $to $35??)We told the guy to leaveI said that we had called another company who quoted $Then this "Tony" asked if we had cashWe said no, then he said he would just charge us $(after we told him to leave.) We refusedWe asked him again to leave and we would just call someone else-- at this point we didn't want his service, he wasn't
a nice manHe said he wouldn't leave until the company told him to leaveMy husband told him that he needed to get off our property, like how dare he refuse to leave someone's property! Are you kidding me? I guess he saw my husband was pretty serious, so he decided to leaveWe called someone else and got into our house fineStill trying to give the company the benefit of the doubt, after this experience, we called them twice to lodge a complaintThe first time, some guy hung up on my husbandThe second time, a woman was placating me --once I told her we had the guy's license plate numberShe couldn't tell me who she dispatched our info to so we could call them directly to complain This place is a scam! Please note all the positive reviews on this site were written on the same date (5/14/17) almost like someone from the company wrote them to try to balance out the negative reviewsI hope they are also on yelp so I can write the same reviewThe guy we ended up using is Jack from **** ********* SolutionsSuper nice and did the job for the price quoted


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13406894 time 06.02.2019

My son locked himself out his car while at home, and we looked up a local locksmith It was late Saturday evening, but we figured we just wanted it taken car of ASAP We found a local number, and ended up getting this company They quoted me a $service fee and a $35+ for unlocking the car
We received a a call a few minutes later from what I assumed was the local technicianHe said the price would be $to $ I told him this was much higher than before, and said I would call the office back I did, and a person named Garrett told me that the price for these types of jobs were typically between $and $depending on how difficult it was to open the carHe then said it would likely be around $60, but definitely not more than $
The technician showed up about minutes later He started working on the car right away I left to get a flashlight, and while I was gone he told my son it would be $to open it My son said he had to talk to me I came back within


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13523394 time 06.02.2019

This company headqtrs is the address listed but they send out employees from different statesI called their Derry Londonderry NH store to see if they made ***** Keys.They did and I asked to come in to have a key made.Told they come out to home said several times I could drive there told cost is only $to come out Key would cost $asked other questions and told they didn't want to lose my business and would work with price as I felt for a key was a lotWhen the tech came out I was told key was but chip had to be activatedThey were going to give me a 10%discount also said on phone earlierBy now I needed to start getting ready for work and other things with time lost thinking key would be $+ $for serviceActivating chip was not mentioned on phone call prior It cost a total of $for one key no remote buttonsI was told if I went to dealer it would cost more and I would have to wait hoursI called dealer today and keys would be $and with chip activa


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Locksmith Connections rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: Locks & Locksmiths

Address: 24 Industrial Park Dr, Waldorf, MD, 20602-2764

Website: https://www.locksmithconnections.com/

149 people are currently seeking Locksmith Connections contact information.