Write a review Sign In

Sinemia, Inc.

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > Sinemia, Inc.
Add a review

Sinemia, Inc. Reviews (244)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Darksoul time 14.03.2019

Used card less successfully 3 or 4 times. Ordered and received card now they ask for ID Verification which I have tried to upload but do not know where. Use is cutoff now and my wife separate account is frozen also since she was asked to verify.

I AM NOT HAPPY...have put in multiple trouble tickets and no response.

Attached is the most recent auto response

Sinemia Support
Tue 3/12/2019 1:42 PM
Dear
xxxxxx,

Thanks for contacting Sinemia!
This is just a quick note to let you know we’ve received your message and we will respond as soon as we can.
In the meantime, please check out our FAQ section at help.sinemia.com

SiNEMiA | Private Movie Club
FAQs
help.sinemia.com
for answers to our most frequently asked questions.

Thank you for your patience.

Sincerely,
Sinemia Support Team


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13172294 time 08.02.2019

This service is unusable and customer service never responds the would not refund my money with in day of purchase
It's too extensive to typeBasicallyThere is no one working the customer service side of the companyThere is no way to contact anyone


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13359430 time 07.02.2019

Completely unresponsive/non existent supportNo one responds to email, no online chat or phone number eitherAll customers are held hostage
I've tried to reach them twice through email and have given them over business days to respond and I have received nothing, not even a confirmation that my request was received and in queue
I was reaching them due to deceptive advertising that had me purchase the wrong packageI reached out to them to exchange my package and upgrade or a provide a refund as I have yet to use their service
The lack of support leaves their customers as hostages


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Clint E time 07.02.2019

Awful, awful, awfulTheir customer service is terrible, and practically non-existentWhen I try to complain on their Facebook for a response, their answer was to block meThey don't respond to my emails, or Instagram messages
Their plan descriptions are misleading, and their app is not user friendlyThey have a mysterious fee for joining, on top of their monthly fee, which is weird because they don't send you a card like Moviepass ***** and there's still a 7+ day waiting period before your membership is active, which they ***'t waive unless you pay an extra $
I've been asking for a refund on a movie ticket because their app was not working, and they refuse to replyI plan on canceling my subscription immediatelyThis service does work, but it is terrible and needs to be revamped immediately if they plan on staying in business


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User emacdorm time 07.02.2019

Do Not Sign Up for Sinemia! First of all, I'm writing this review as a Canadian using Cineplex theatersWhen I signed up in March they were in the process of switching to a cardless systemThing is, they didn't tell me this so after waiting for a physical card for a month so that I could start using it, I had to contact them via twitter to find out that they weren't using cards and they would get me started on the cardless systemAfter that it was another couple of weeks before I could actually use the app to purchase ticketsUp until November I had no issues purchasing tickets via the app, but after that I have not successfully been able to purchase a ticketEverytime I use the app now the Cineplex website says that there was an error purchasing the tickets and I am charged the transaction fee from SinemiaI have tried reaching them for support via twitter and via the two e-mail addresses and have gotten no response from any of themI recommend that you avoid this service until they better their customer support as you will have paid for a service you ***'t use


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13347148 time 06.02.2019

Sinemia owes me months refund on remaining vale of a prepaid month subscription
Sinemia terminated me and my girlfriends account on a obscure technicality and have not refunded the remaining value of a month prepaid subscriptions($96x2)We prepaid for months starting in XXXXXX and they terminated on XXXXXXThey owe me the remaining value of the month prepaid subscriptions


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11793299 time 05.02.2019

Cannot use the service due to a device change problem I paid year subscrition
I cannot use your service because of the device change issue When I booked a advance ticket for May 2, for Avengers, and tried to check in at the Theater, it won't let me check in so I downloaded the app in my wife's phone, and was able to check in I emailed support that day because I was not able to check in; but no response as of today I did another device change back to my phone when I tried to book another advance ticket on May 21st, and I still have device change at that time; but when the advance ticket did not work because it always logs me out when I click "confirmed", I deleted the app in my phone and downloaded it again After downloading the app and tried to get a ticket, it said, I can only use device at a timeNO, neither my wife's phone or my phone cannot get tickets; because it said I don't have any device change left; when I should still have more


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Camaron F time 04.02.2019

This was a terrible experienceI wanted to sign up for the monthly premium service and ended up somehow being charged for the annual priceWhen I reached out to customer service, I never received a responseI cancelled my service but there is nothing on the website that talks about a refund policyI need to know if I am getting my money backI should be since I have only had it for one week and I never used itThis company is not set up to help the customer at all


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User va s time 04.02.2019

Absolutely no customer supportYour emails are also never responded toSinemia has incorrectly charged me membership misuse fees, inspite of me checking in at the theatre before watching the movieI emailed them a couple of times but have got no response and also my account is now locked unless I pay the misuse fees which I am unwilling toThey kinda hold you at ransom
STAY AWAY FROM SINEMIA!! unless they have some customer service


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12316291 time 04.02.2019

Nefarious business practicesServices never provided but was charged for
I purchased the Sinemia premium movie subscription on 05-15-with the understanding that I would receive a physical card in the mail from which I could purchase movie tickets withAs of 7/7/I have yet to receive this card and have any of the services rendered that I paid forI requested a refund several times through email contact, but was deniedThey stated that "Sinemia is a non-refundable service"I tried using the app to purchase tickets at Edwards cinema on 6-9-2018, but when I got to the theater they said a physical card is required for tickets and could not accept the app aloneI ended up having to purchase the tickets a second time with my visaThe Sinemia app is so buggy, and crashed on my phone so often, that I have not been able to use it from my deviceI would just like to be refunded for this horrible product that requires you to pay for the whole year up front without being able to


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer11916711 time 04.02.2019

I did not receive a refund as promiseNo services were rendered because the card required to use service was never deliveredPossible fraud
I signed up for this service and purchased the required card on May 7th,(Possible May 6th, 2018)In order to use this service, they had to ship a card which should allow days for shippingPlease note, I live down the street from the business so shipping time should have been shortAfter two weeks I followed up with complaints, they siad they would offer a FULL % refund in two seperate emails, requesting my confirmationI not only confirmed both emails but when they started ignoring me, I followed up with emails requesting the refund to no availI am in fear that this is possible fraud because they removed a total of $out of my account immediately but not only have I not received the services, card or anything, they also have stopped responding to all emailsAgain, services were NEVER rendered and a refund was offered but N


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13292031 time 03.02.2019

I have been in contact with Sinemia no less than forty times on Facebook, their website, and emailThey did not cancel my membership
The card hardly works (half the time) and they apparently did not cancel my membership after no less than ten requestsNow after charging me again for the service they refuse to refund it and now for the first time say I can go online to cancelI can't find the area to cancel online and they won't tell me whereThey are scammers and just really incredibly rude and money hungryI haven't been able to use this card and can't cancel!!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer12500477 time 03.02.2019

Have tried reading customer service multiple times about service not workingJust keep getting the same response not relatedto my issue after waiting
I signed up for a year of service and got cancled after weeks becaude they claim my card was not able to have a fee charged to itI updated card but they still have not resorted servicesI have reached out on different emails Facebook and Twitter but they will not answer for days and always explain why it was cancelled and say I will have to wait for it to be fixedIt's been over a week still no fix and they will not provide a number to call


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Jeff A time 03.02.2019

I joined Sinemia about weeks agoI enjoyed the serviceThis morning I received an email stating my account has been cancelled because I did not check in at the proper times and was using deceitful practicesI did no such thingI did everything correctlyI bought the tickets and checked in and got the "Successfully Checked in" message at the theater for each of the films I sawI believe there are technical issues on their partI am not the only oneI am weeks into a yearly premium packageIt is outrageous


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Becky B. time 03.02.2019

I signed up for Sinemia the moment I heard they launched in US because of advance ticket featureI have been using it since last December and it works hassle-free both on online (I use mostly Fandango) and in person at the theatreI recommend


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Victoria S time 02.02.2019

Charged inappropriate misuse fees when their app wasn't working correctlyHorribly customer service when contacted about issuesTakes multiple emails to get anything beyond an auto-generated response and then responses are not helpful


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User K L time 02.02.2019

scam
cancel my account that I already paid for a year without a refund


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer10615558 time 01.02.2019

Website advertises $7.99/monthly to watch movies/monthly for family of Charged for $x months Paid $first month then $30.99/mo
Aug 3, I signed up my family of for Sinemia's summer sale offer of watching movies a month for the low price of $ When being billed it stated on their website that it will be billed for months So I paid Each time you buy tickets on their mobile app, it's an additional charge of $per tix On Sep 3, I got charged $from Sinemia When I emailed them, they responded that the first month was only for initiation fees and first month fee Their website showed no breakdown of "initiation fee" and it gave the impression that you paid $for the months would cover the entire year I was given NO RECEIPT that would show what that breakdown was


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Raj P time 01.02.2019

This process worked for some time however now I am having issuesSinemia generated credit card being rejected at atom and movietickets.comSinemia is very very slow in respondingThey are very fast in collecting convenience fee & processing fee, but very late in respondingVery bad service


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User ankur j time 01.02.2019

Its a scamThey added 1.8$ fee after months as processing fee on top of convenience fee
In a few months they would add salaries of their employees as processing fee
Fraud and violation of terms and conditions
Just answer question, why was there no processing fee for months and then it suddenly appeared
They also stopped replying to my emails


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

Sinemia, Inc. rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 925 N La Brea Ave Fl 4, West Hollywood, CA, 90038-2321

Website: https://www.sinemia.com/

11 people are currently seeking Sinemia, Inc. contact information.