Sign in

Credit Karma, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Credit Karma, Inc.? Use RevDex to write a review

Credit Karma, Inc. Reviews (281)

Unable to contact
If your company cannot/will not provide any or incorrect contact information to correct obvious reporting errors regarding a users financial information that you should not be allowed to do business in the US. Since the CEO (Mr. Lin) appears to be of chinese decent perhaps his companies actions are of a retaliatory nature. Try to find a working phone number to contact them, if you do please publish it for all of us who have been unable to do so,. along with the inability to submit an online complaint form. BTW if I have your attention, Equifax is blaming you for incorrect credit scoring details, ie a $5.00 charge added to an account to change the credit usage from 9% to 10% resulting in a 17 point drop in the credit score, when in fact this account was paid off via EFT. Evan under new math $291.58 is not 10% of $3000.

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/11/16) */ [redacted] - One of our support advocates has reached out to you regarding this accountPlease respond accordingly and know that we have already deactivated the accountThanks for your patience Regards, [redacted] P Member Support Manager

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/05/28) */ [redacted] - All of the credit report information on Credit Karma comes straight from TransUnion and Equifax, two of the three major credit bureausWe're not a credit bureau, so we don't have the ability to make changes to your credit report At Credit Karma, we focus on providing credit score and credit health resourcesIf you would like to review your full credit reports, please click on the following links to view your report: TransUnion credit report (https://www.creditkarma.com/myfinances/creditreport/transunion#overview) Equifax credit report (https://www.creditkarma.com/myfinances/creditreport/equifax#overview) To correct errors you see on Credit Karma, you must file a dispute directly with the credit bureau that shows the error To file a dispute with TransUnion, please head over to the TransUnion site here(http://www.transunion.com/personal-credit/credit-disputes/credit-disputes.p... To file a dispute with Equifax, please head over to the Equifax site here.(https://www.ai.equifax.com/CreditInvestigation/home.action) The 10-digit confirmation number is *not required [redacted] to fill out this form Let me know if you have any more questions [redacted] P Member Support Manager

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/04/30) */ This may just be a technical issue - if possible, please try the same action with a different browser, such as Google Chrome, Firefox or Safari For security reasons, Credit Karma is only compatible with the three most recent versions of each browserIf you are not using one of the three most recent versions of your browser, please update your browser and try completing this action again If you continue experiencing issues, please reply and let me know what browser and browser version you are usingYou can find this information by visiting http:// [redacted] Thanks for your patience, [redacted] P Member Support Manager

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/12/16) */ [redacted] - It looks like we responded to your support ticket in October 2014, indicating that we deactivated your accountPursuant to our Privacy Policy, we retain this information for two years, after which we anonymize it https://www.creditkarma.com/about/privacy "Terminating Your Account If you wish to terminate your account with us, please follow the instructions detailed in the Terms of UseCredit Karma must comply with certain recordkeeping and information retention requirementsTherefore, we cannot delete your account information outright when you request to terminate your accountHowever, we will disable your account, which will be inactive and not accessible to anyone other than Credit Karma authorized personnelMoreover, once your account is terminated, you will not receive any further communications from Credit KarmaExcept to the extent necessary for legal or regulatory recordkeeping purposes, your data will be anonymized after a period of two years and then may be held by us indefinitelyIt may take an additional limited period of time for our automated backup systems to process the anonymized accounts." Credit Karma members are always welcome to opt out of all communications from us in our communications settings within your account Please let me know if you have further questions Regards, [redacted] P Member Support Manager

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/07/17) */ [redacted] - We're proud to say that Credit Karma is an entirely free service! Our goal is to make financial information available to everyone free of chargeThere are no loopholes or free trial periodsWe never collect your credit card or payment information because we simply don't need it Please let me know if you have any other questions [redacted] P Member Support Manager

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:Credit karma has still not responded to any of my emailsThey told me they are investigating and have made it a priority, yet they have failed to contact me since and have ignored all messagesTheir state filings are not reaching their destination and they are doing nothing about it and purposely not responding to anyoneI have never had this issue with any tax filing service and I know several other people with the same issueCredit karma needs to RESPOND to this issue immediatelyMy state taxes are in limbo and there seems to be nothing anyone can do about it and it is because of credit karmaThey obviously were not ready to go live with their tax service this yearI want an answer from credit karma.Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/10/16) */ [redacted] - I'm sorry for the inconvenienceWe were having some difficulty locating your active account based on the personal information providedWe have made some adjustments and you should now be able to access your account againI apologize for any inconvenience and please let me know if you have any other questions Regards, [redacted] P Member Support Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2015/10/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) Thank you very much [redacted] PMember Support Manager, I have finally been able to access my account again! Final Consumer Response / [redacted] (3000, 11, 2015/11/02) */ When I try to log in, I get a statement that user name or password [redacted] not correctMs [redacted] responded stating all is well, same thing again Previous complaint Revdex.com CASE#: XXXXXXXX When I try to log in, I get a statement that user name or password [redacted] not correct Ms [redacted] resonded "We have made some adjustments and you should now be able to access your account againI apologize for any inconvenience and please let me know if you have any other questions Regards, [redacted] P Member Support Manager" Was able to access for a few weeks, as of today I am locked out once again Previous complaint Revdex.com CASE#: XXXXXXXX Open my account back up and let me know what is going on! Provide contatct info so I do not have to file repeated complaints for the same issue Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 13, 2015/11/06) */ [redacted] - It appears you were able to access your account on 11/5/Please let me know if you continue to have troubleThanks for your patience [redacted] P

Hi [redacted] , We are sorry to hear you are having issuesThe IRS began accepting e-files on January 29th and your returns should have been acknowledged shortly thereafteryou may log in to your Credit Karma Tax account and click this link [redacted] to check the status of your return American Express is aware the Serve Card issue and have already taken steps to resolve it If you have any questions, feel free to call [redacted] Hope this helps!

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/09/09) */ [redacted] - All of the credit report information on Credit Karma comes straight from TransUnion and Equifax, two of the three major credit bureausWe're not a credit bureau, so we don't have the ability to make changes to your credit report To correct errors you see on Credit Karma, you must file a dispute directly with the credit bureau that shows the error To file a dispute with TransUnion, please head over to the TransUnion site here: http://www.transunion.com/personal-credit/credit-disputes/credit-disputes.page To file a dispute with Equifax, please head over to the Equifax site here: https://www.ai.equifax.com/CreditInvestigation/home.action The 10-digit confirmation number is *not required [redacted] to fill out this form If you need to access your Experian credit report, you can visit https://www.AnnualCreditReport.com to access this credit report for free once each year Let me know if you have any more questions [redacted] P Member Support Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/09/14) */ 9-10- Sent via email: Ms[redacted] Like I told you and Credit Karma I did contact Trans Union on Sept 3, I called at XXX-XXX-XXXX I spoke to different people first ***, [redacted] file # XXXXXXXX they all say the same thingThat I needed to contact Sync Bank and have them write a letter saying its not me I contacted Sync Bank XXX-XXX-XXXX I sooke to [redacted] she gave me this 2nd number is for investigation Credit Services when there is an issue like I am having thats the number I was given XXX-XXX-XXXX and I spoke to a few people there [redacted] , they took my name SS#and all my information and they say there was never an inquiry fone on my name or SS # on Aug29, I am told they can not send a letter on my behave because according to there records there was NO Credit check done one me and there is No corresponding reference number that has to go along with any Credit check to inform the Credit Bureau's to take this off my Credit ReportSync Bank says that the Credit Card to which is showing up as a Hard inquiry doesn't even relate to there bank they do not offer National Credit Cards/AirlinesEveryone I spoke to at Sync Bank says they are 100% certain they did not do any inquiry on me or my SS # So they can not write a letter or contact the Credit bureau to get this inquiry off my credit report because they have NO record of this anywhere in there systems and without anything to back up this being done their hands are tied they can't take it off without any reference number to the inquiry being done and no record in there ststems Thats when I was asked if I received the notice that the hard inquiry was done by Credit Karma because I am told by Sync Bank that they have had compkaints like mine and it turns out that it is a glitch from Credit Karma computer SystemsNow Credit Karma is saying they cant do anything and TransUnion and the bank all say the same thing that they can't do anythingWell the bank knows its not me and TransUnion knows its not me because on the Information TransUnion provided by the person who had the credit check done for the card has a different contact information than me This is the information that appears on my Credit Report through TransUnion that shows up being the [redacted] that had credit check done [redacted] Ph: XXX-XXX-XXXX None of that information is correct for meI do not live in [redacted] nor have I ever lived there and thats not my phone number and I have a middle name I use all the time I never inquired about a Credit card with this bank or any other establishmentI have had my identity stolen in past a few years back and I am very cautious with my personal information and I haven't signed up for any new credit for anythingI did have an acct with Sync Bank way back in I paid it off in With Service Merchandise that store has since closed for businessBut considering I have done everything I have been told to get this taken off my Credit report but it seems no one can do anything is crazyIf the supposed institute that is showing up on my credit report as doing a credit inquiry on me is saying they have NO record of this inquiry in any of there systems and Sync Bank doesnt even offer National Credit Cards/ Airlines then how did it get reported to Trans Union? And if the Bank Sync Bank cant find it and there us NO reference # that shows the inquiry ever being done then bank cant contact TransUnion without reference number to have it deletedSync Bank said Credit Karma has a glitch in their computer system that they have been called about this happening to others and Sync Bank said to contact Credit Karma that it is a Glitch in their system then how can I get my Credit Report fixed? I do not know what to do anymore I had a watch put on my Credit so if anyone tries to get credit in my name not to have it go through because ny identity was stolen before how did anyone get my credit check through anywayIt was supposed to be flaggedYes I was notified that there was an inquiry a hard inquiry done on me and its not me how did this happen and how does it get fixedI contacted everyone I was asked to contact and no one can helpWhat does the innocent person do to fix a mistake or error in the system? Can you please help me [redacted] M [redacted] Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2015/09/21) */ Hi [redacted] - I'm very sorry that this situation is so frustration for youCredit Karma simply translates the data we receive from TransUnion and Equifax into a simplified, readable format and provide educational resourcesWe're not a credit bureau, so we are unable to make changes to your credit reportOnly TransUnion will be able to remove this item from your credit report Sychrony Bank is the only company that can report a hard inquiry to the bureausWe are not a lender so we have no ability to send lender's information, such as a hard inquiry, to a bureau You must dispute this information through TransUnion directly: https://dispute.transunion.com/dp/dispute/landingPage.jsp I'm sorry we are unable to help you in any other way Thank you for your patience [redacted] P Member Support Manager

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/11/23) */ [redacted] - I'm sorry that this has been frustrating for youUnfortunately, our responses to you via our support system remain the only course of resolutionYou will need to send the form and requested documents to verify your identity The verification questions come to us directly from the credit bureaus and are in place to accurately match you to your credit reportBecause you were unable to answer them correctly, we require that you send in the documents to verify your identityOnce we receive the documents, we will follow up with you via email to confirm Please let me know if you have other questions Regards, [redacted] P Member Support Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2015/11/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) They obviously have no intention of even addressing the problem, so I have no other choice but to accept and move on

[redacted] - I'm unable to find an account matching the information you've provided here or in the support ticket you sent to us in JanuaryThere is not a Credit Karma account that matches your name and date of birth If you have used other names in the past, you're welcome to follow up and send us another support ticket ( [redacted] and provide that information so we can further research your circumstances Thanks for your patience, [redacted] Member Support Manager

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/08/31) */ [redacted] , The account in question never passed [redacted] verification steps, therefore the account with your ex-wife's email address was never fully activated and your credit information was not accessed on Credit Karma As stated in our previous correspondence, on August 19th - the information that is listed on your credit report does not match the information listed on the documentation that you sentFor security reasons, we cannot activate your account until these items are matching The only way to resolve this issue is to contact and update the information with each credit bureau individuallyWe have provided you with that contact information previously Please let me know if you have additional questions and I would be happy to answer them Regards, [redacted] P Member Support Manager

[redacted] We need additional information from you in order to identify the account in question and either assist you with re-gaining access or with closing the accountPlease supply the required information here ( [redacted] ) and we'll be happy to assist you Regards, [redacted] Member Support Manager

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/09/29) */ Hi [redacted] , - I think you might be referring to a different site Credit Karma believes that everyone should have a right to view his or her financial information completely free of chargeIn fact, no credit card information is required to sign up with Credit Karma because our service is completely free! Sometimes companies use the name "Credit Karma" without permission to get people to pay for their servicesIf this happened, and you remember the name of the company, let us know so that we can investigate further Please let me know if you have any other questions [redacted] P Member Support Manager

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/04/21) */ ***, Based on the information you have provided here (name and zip code), I am unable to find an account matching your personal information It's possible that someone may have accidentally used your email address to register for Credit KarmaI can remove your email address from our database if that is the case, but in order to do so, I will need you to email us at [redacted] @creditkarma.com and provide your name, date of birth, and reference Revdex.com #XXXXXXXX I apologize for any confusion and thank you for your patience Regards, [redacted] P Member Support Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (2000, 7, 2015/04/22) */ (The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.) I have already requested that my address be removed and was told that was completed via Member Support Response XXXXXXX On a side note, under no circumstances will I provide my date of birth when a simple unsubscribe/list removal of an email address is the issue at handIn my previous interactions with your support team they did not ask for my DoB when handling my request

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/11/02) */ [redacted] - It looks like our support team has already responded to your request and given you further instructions as to how to deal with this informationThe account has been deactivated and we require documentation to attach the account to your email addressYou may also want to consider filing a police report and having the investigating officer reach out to us at ***@creditkarma.com Thanks for your patience, [redacted] P Member Support Manager

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meSincerely, [redacted] ***

Initial Business Response / [redacted] (1000, 5, 2015/10/16) */ [redacted] - Credit bureaus use many different scoring models, even within the same credit bureauEach bureau can use dozens of different credit score models based on the requirements of different lenders Each credit score model has a slightly different formula that takes into account over different factors of your credit report; like a thumbprint, no credit score model is exactly the sameIn addition, credit scores can change anytime so you have to make sure you are comparing credit scores from the same day Hope this helps! If you have more questions, please feel free to let me know Regards, [redacted] P Member Support Manager Initial Consumer Rebuttal / [redacted] (3000, 7, 2015/10/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I reported that I had checked my credit scores on Credit Karman and relayed this information to my Mortgage Broker, who stated let's verify with him running my credit through the system he uses for merged credit scoresThis was done within several minutes of each other, so stating that I should be sure that I am "comparing credit scores from the same day" is irrelevantThey did not read my initial complaint Final Business Response / [redacted] (4000, 9, 2015/10/26) */ [redacted] - My response also included the information that there are many different scoring models, even within the same credit bureauEach bureau can use many different scoring models based on the requirements of the lenderA mortgage lender, for example, may put a heavier weight on specific items in your report than a lender that is offering you a credit card or auto loan No credit score model is exactly the sameThe purpose of tracking your score on Credit Karma is to know and understand the factors that impact your score over timeIf you intend to apply for credit, it is always important to ensure that the data on your report is up-to-date and accurate so the score that is pulled when you formally apply is based on the most accurate information possible Thanks for your patience, [redacted] P

Check fields!

Write a review of Credit Karma, Inc.

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo
Submit your review

Credit Karma, Inc. Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Credit Karma, Inc..


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Credit Karma, Inc.

Add new contacts
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated