Write a review Sign In

JustFly.com

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > JustFly.com
Add a review

JustFly.com Reviews (4169)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13575697 time 18.02.2019

On August 2018, I booked a flight through Justfly****, on their website they offered a 24/hour free cancellation as well as an "extended cancelaton for your protection" with a fee of $I opted to pay the cancellation fees due to the fact that the program I was attending might be canceled and I do not want to lose my flight feesThe program I was attending was cancelled and I called Just to cancel the flight through Justfly, they changed their story and even went as far as changing info on their website, "the online information I had was clearly that my booked ticket had "extendend cancelation coverage should in case anything happens and you need to cancel" and this was with a cost of $in addition to the flight fare bringing to total of $I explained to both **** = the Supervisor and Ishan = the staff that they had misled me to believe that the so called extended cancelation fee was to extend from the 24/hour free cancelationHowever, they denied me cancelation a


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13573901 time 17.02.2019

On 05/24/2017, I tried to book tickets for group of people to flight round trip from Los Angeles to Cancun and go back, depart on 7/4/and return 7/9/Because the group is big, I couldn't book at a time, I have to break into groups of people eachAfter I finished booking for the 1st group (United airline and Alaska airline), I continued to book for the 2nd group with same airlines but it showed the notice like "sorry, your tickets are not available anymore...please try again...."I kept searching and searching, filled out the information many many times but at the end , it always showed the message of tickets not availableFinally, I booked with other airlines company (through *************** too) which I had to pay higher priceWhen I received my credit card statement, I saw they charged me for the booking which didn't go throughI tried to contact them twice, I talked to the customer service agent name Julius and Michael in hours that the transaction didn't go thr


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Customer time 17.02.2019

I bought ticket through JustFl***** and got confirmation email on January Later when I checked my credit card I was charged for ticket instead of 5, ever since I am trying to resolve this problem and its still unresolvedI have made multiple calls to JustFly to resolve this problem and each calls were an hour over long but they have no answersAnd now I will put me on hold and disconnect after They have been promising to get back to me through email but so far no email was send to me about there progress in investigationThis company doesn't deserve to get even ZERO as rating Its so hard to communicate to anyone, there is no follow up with their customer regarding any concerns Its been months now I have no result yet


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13573848 time 17.02.2019

I purchased a plane ticket from a 3rd party, JustFly on March 3, in the amount of $This flight was scheuled from July 24- August Due to unforeseen circumstances, I was no longer able to travel on these dates and inquired JustFly about a refundI've spoken with them about times and each customer rep is always very vague and I'm always given different answers when inquiring about my refundThe company has been claiming that I could receive a refund only through ********* because the airline has the fundsI called ********* several times about this, spoke with supervisors, and asked them for the refundEach time, the ********* supervisors said I can get a refund for the ticket but it has to be done through JustFlyThe supervisors said JustFly has the funds and ********* receives the funds after the date of the flightAfter calling JustFly several more times and telling them that they need to issue the refund and not Lufthansa, I was repeatedly told they no longer


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13566433 time 17.02.2019

I purchased a flight on 11/29/(Booking Reference# ***********)I received notice two weeks ago that justfly.com was changing my itinerary for my bookingI called to complain because the change makes me miss connecting flights that were booked separately from this reservationI was then told that they would cancel the reservation and "investigate" if they could get my money backThey said that would take daysI received two emails last week to call for an update only to be told that they never canceled the reservation and investigated the refundI was never told that they could change my flight without my approval or I would have never purchased the flight from them in the first placeThis company is such a scamI want all my money backI will never do business with this company againI also want to cancel and get a refund for Booking Reference# *********** which was a part of my travel for this tripI now have to find an affordable flight for a trip that is less than


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13576677 time 17.02.2019

On November 19, I booked two flights one for myself and the other my companionThe advertised total price on the website for the flight and fees was $($+ $(taxes and fees))I booked the flights and also paid the extra $p/person to be able to choose our seatsWhen my credit card was charged, each flight cost $+ (taxes and fees)After I paid, I realized the base flight price increased from $to $I understood the increase in the taxes and fees because of the extra $for the seat choice fee but I did not understand why the base flight price increasedI emailed JustFly customer service, because you can't reach them by phone for this type of issue, and received a response the next dayTheir explanation is that their website indicates prices could change at anytimeThey did not offer any resolution other than that statementI responded back by email indicating that I've used many online travel services and have never had the price of


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13572609 time 16.02.2019

I purchased an airline ticket from Just Fly on their websiteThe price that I was given was $I agreed to that price and continued with the purchase of the ticketThe next day there were two charges from Just Fly; one for $and the other for $Just Fly could not explain the $charge and refused to refund me either amountI canceled my flight and continued to call customer service to no availThey still refuse to refund my monies but want to give me a credit for the $amountFrom now on, I will purchase airline tickets the old fashion way


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13570106 time 16.02.2019

They charged me twice for a flightAfter hours of communicating with them on the phone, they agreed to refund me for one chargeI have not yet received a refund


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User R. S. time 16.02.2019

Do not use JustFl***** to book your travel I was trying to change the name on a flight reservation Initially I was told by JustFl***** that they could do this All I needed to do was have the original passenger send an email to verification@justfl***** approving the transfer We did this and when I called JustFl***** to finalize the transfer, I was then told that they could not do this I called the airline and they confirmed, under the rules of the ticket, a name transfer WAS possible and that JustFl***** needed to do it Still, JustFl***** was telling me they could not I am still trying to get this resolved Very poor experience with this company It feels like JustFl***** is not a legitimate business


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User MARY A time 16.02.2019

SCAM SCAM SCAM..CHOSE PASSENGERS BOOKED THE FIRST DIDN'T ALLOW A SECOND.CALLED THEM AND SPOKE TO A CRAZY ****** LADY WHO TOLD ME I'D HAVE TO PAY $TO CANCEL IN ORDER TO ADD ANOTHER PASSENGERTHOUGHT MAYBE SHE DIDN'T UNDERSTANDTHEY DOUBLED THE PRICE OF THE FLIGHT I HAD JUST BOOKED AND WANTED A CANCELLATION FEEWHY DO I HAVE TO CANCEL TO BOOK ANOTHER ESPECIALLY WHEN I ALREADY ASKED FOR ASKED FOR A SUPERVISOR LITERALLY TIMESFINALLY SHE SAYS OKMINS LAYER SAYS CAN'T GET ONE AND HANGS UP ON ME SCAM SCAM SCAM


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13553272 time 16.02.2019

I’ve been on and off the phone with support all day to resolve a mixup with my creditThe same Flight they have me booked on is online and would have been covered by the credit they gave me, but they said I would have to pay $I have documentation of what they charged me and documentation of prices at that momentCustomer support is no help


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13558933 time 16.02.2019

I bought two tickets from JustFly****After my order was processed, they charged me an additional $for each ticket I boughtThey refuse to talk to me over the phone and refer me to an e-mail addressI e-mailed them, but they still have not replied to my e-mail


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13567682 time 16.02.2019

I booked an Air Canada business class ticket from New York to Dubai by way of TorontoThe flight from New York to Toronto was cancelled and I was unable to reach my destinationI called Air Canada and they advised me to call Jusyfly**** to process my refundI called Justfly**** on occasions and they kept making up an excuse about the ticket status and they were unable to process a refundI called Air Canada and explained the situation and they advised what Justfly had to do to process the refundI even had the Air Canada representative explain directly to Justfly what they needed to do to process the refund since I had them on a conference callThey told me they have to call Air Canada and get a code which Air Canada said was not necessary to process a refundDespite numerous requests Justfly insisted they could not process a refund because of the status of the ticket which is in direct contradiction to what Air Canada advised them to doThey are unethically and unlawfully no


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13569740 time 16.02.2019

This website advertises very cheap flight ticketWhen I booked a ticket in this website, I found that it charges $more than the price listed in the searchHowever, there is no customer service in the websiteAfter one day, I think I need cancel my order, I find there is a $cancellation fee, but I could not contact with the website, tooSo I did not cancel it at this timeNow when I log in this website and find that the cancellation fee increased to $150, but I cannot contact a representativeIn afraid of charging more cancellation fee, I cancelled my orderThere is no customer service in this website, no telephone, no online chat, the customer could not do anything if a problem happensI don't know why they charge so much of cancellation fee, and it increase rapidly


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Sarah S. time 16.02.2019

Just don't do itThey told me baggage fees were included, which they weren't, and then wouldn't refund me even after I provided all necessary documentation


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13560326 time 15.02.2019

I’m writing to point out a major flaw in Justfly's booking confirmation system for flights booked very close to departure, express my dissatisfaction with Justfly's customer service, and request a refundOn Friday, December 29, my flight was cancelled on another airport and I looked online at kayak.com to find another flightkayak redirected me to Justfly and I purchased a ticket at 10:14am for a 12:50pm flightWhen I purchased the ticket the screen said to wait for confirmation by email of the flightSince the flight was leaving in ~hours and I needed to take a taxi from EWR to JFK, I called the airline (InterJet) then Justfly to ask whether the booking was complete and find out how long it would take and whether I should leave for JFKInterjet had no record of my confirmation yet, Justly customer service said that they didn't know whether it wold be confirmed or whenI explained that I needed to know right away because I was standing on a curb waiting to get in a cab t


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Carlos time 15.02.2019

Same experience as others hereBooked my flight yesterday, went to sleep and today I received an email saying there was a change to my itineraryAfter minutes on the phone I was told the price went up $500!!! They said "booking" is just a "pre aproval", not a confirmation (although it said "bookedno confirmation necessary" on the website) etcAnyway, like another fellow said: stay FAR away from booking anything with JustFlyThey lure you in with great flight pricing and availability but cannot actually confirm a ticket for you


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13560642 time 15.02.2019

I booked plane tickets through them over the phoneI spelled out our names and the spelled them back correctlyThey never sent a confirmation email so I called them to send itOnce I received the email I noticed that they had left a letter out of my husbands nameI called to have them correct itThey asked me to send a picture of his ID to verify the correctionI sent the email and never heard anything backI assumed everything was fixed but a few weeks later I thought I should call to double checkI called and they said they had received the email with the picture ID but I never called back so they didn't change it (never knew I needed to call back)I had to resend the picture ID different times because they claimed they couldn't view the pictureI spent over hours on the phone on different phone calls trying to get the name changedI finally got it changed with the departing flight (after they connected me directly to the airline) but they never changed the returning


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User R. G. time 15.02.2019

The most inconsiderate thugs on the block hitting you up for more money because you have no choice in an emergencyMy husband was scheduled to travel this week and with his mom taking a bad turn with her health he had to change ticketsIt took attempts before anybody helpedThen they charged our card for for change of flight etcfew hours before travel they called him and told him he needs to pay more if he wants to keep his bookingWe had already paid airline and Justfly**** for booking change fees and flight fare differenceWell my husband said he will go to the check in counter and pay whatever differenceThey CANCELLED his booking inspite of knowing the change was made due to a medical emergency!! Since the airline had already charged the change of flight price, the airline honored the bookingDO NOT BOOK FLIGHTS with justfly**** ever! They will loot you on top of fees if they know you are desperate due to a family medical emergencyNo humanity


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13547090 time 15.02.2019

I made to attempts to book plane ticket onlineFirst one didn't go through , second one didCompany charged my credit card twice After calling them to resolve the problem I was told that they cant refund the money because the plane already leftI contacted air lines directly and describe the issueAir line representative sent authorization to fully refund the amount to the travel agentI called travel agent to request refund and I was told there is processing fees of $Travel agent refused to refund full amount and informed me that they are not going to process refund until they get $up front


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

JustFly.com rating

Overall satisfaction rating

186 people are currently seeking JustFly.com contact information.