Sign in

Main Street Renewal LLC

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Main Street Renewal LLC? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Main Street Renewal LLC

Main Street Renewal LLC Reviews (914)

• Sep 17, 2021

Unhappy Tenant
If I could rate Mainstreet Renewal a ZERO I would; this is the worst property management company of all time!
My family and I have been living in this property since April 2019. Since May of 2019 I have been putting in maintenance request for them to fix the air conditioning in the home and still to this day September 2021 nothing has been fixed. I have paid my rent every single month on time even through the pandemic. And still I can never get resolution to the AC situation. Its not fair to my family and myself that we have to live in a furnace. The heat inside the house is usually above 90 degrees. The humidity in the house is so bad that the rooms are now creating mold on the ceilings. There is also a strange sewage smell coming from the pipes. Mainstreet is no help at all. Mainstreet just keeps giving me the run around and nothing has been resolved in over 2 plus years. All they care about is their rent money. I've tried contacting headquarters and customer service and residents care in regards to the issue but still no resolution.
Unhappy Tenant
Unhappy Tenant
Unhappy Tenant

• Aug 06, 2021

Neighbor of Main Street Renewal property
I live across the street from one of Main Street property only supposed to be five people in the house. Two adults and three children it now has five adults and eight children living in the home. The grass yes 3 feet tall piles of trash in the front yard animals climbing into the trash at night and spreading it all over the neighborhood. Called Main Street they don't care if they destroy the property values in my neighborhood. My only recourse is to get an attorney involved this company is a slumlord Company.

• Jul 12, 2021

DO NOT RENT from this company
The worse experience of my life! Moved in 07/09/2020. House was filthy. Sent them 40 photos of the filth. Have been asking for a refund since then and they just denied my refund today as I moved out of the house and refused to renew my lease. The house is falling apart and not worth $1800 a month. They are a rip off and have no CARE in the world. Just take this as a warning. DO NOT RENT FROM THIS Company! You will regret it immediately as we did, but was stuck in a contract for a year. They keep peoples deposits and do not even fix the place up. The walls were never painted, the floors had stains, oven and fridge was never cleaned, all cabinets and drawers in bathrooms and kitchen were full up food and junk and even a needle. I was furious upon moving into the home.
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company
DO NOT RENT from this company

• May 04, 2021

REVIEW THE BBB reviews before you do business with Main Street Renewal.
If you are a property manager looking for a Property management organization...PLEASE DO NOT UTILIZE THIS ONE if you generally care about your tenants.
Their poor customer service precedes the 2020 pandemic. Unfortunately BBB ratings are not affected by customer reviews. However, you can also file a complaint with HUD if need be. Poor customer service, Humiliating maintenance responses, and overall disrespect for their tenants time and Money.
Research their Lawsuit cases in your state before doing business with this organization.

• Feb 05, 2021

Be Careful
Have had problem with them adding charges/fees without notice. After logging in to pay rent and seeing balance due - and after several attempts they finally said there was a lateness about 6 mos prior. I agreed to pay though didnt think it was fair or correct - and pay $5.00 extra towards it since I am disabled and on fixed income. But...I started video recording my process and can now prove what I pay as well as date and time of payment. NEVER late. Today _ I see they charged me a late payment on Jan6 - but the same screen shows my rental paid on Jan 5th.. Also see they are taking my current rent payments and applying to "this alleged balance that they refused to provide written proof that I owe" I have requested full written account of charges and payments, and explanation of the changing base rent and the alleged past due balance - which totals over 2 months worth. I have not gotten this. Only thing I can figure is they are trying to stack invalid charges as a way to keep my deposit. (also note, they had me set to move out at one point, claimed there wee multiple notices in the computer of my moving out, yet I was paying rent every month on time." Also learned they began process for eviction...however - I have proof of rent paid every month since I moved in.

Unit had some issues at first move in, took a some back and forth but finally got it all done. Since then most little stuff..I take care of without waiting for maintenance because I can get it done for little or nothing (leaking toilet, neighbors dog broke fence...little stuff like that). Only had to call for real maintenance/repair 3 or 4 times in 6 yrs and they've been pretty reasonable with response and repair times.

They simply take your application fee and then they say the house is rented to someone else. I fear that they are going to steal my identity with all of the information they required.

This company has the worst customer service. Would give a zero rating if I could. READ your lease carefully before you sign it and ask questions! Had an issue with a kitchen sink clog and was charged $100 to have it fixed. However, as of today, it is still not fixed. My word against the repairman. Why would I lie about this? READ your lease! They have the worst communication. It takes forever to get in contact with someone and they never return their calls. When I did get in touch with a customer service person, they yawned about 8 times while I was on the phone with them. I think at one point he actually fell asleep during our phone call. I had to jar him back to the conversation. I love my home, but I do not plan to renew my lease. I would hate to think what would happen if I had a serious problem...

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:I have the email correspondences between my husband, myself, and the company that contradicts the email that was just sent by the companyI also have over phone calls between the company and myself trying to resolve the paint issueWe still never received the correct paint color and sheen color until after we moved out Regards, [redacted]

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted] ***

The Resident was explained of the charges that were valid and was not charged fully for the issue that was presentedAll other charges were valid and we will proceed what was explained to the resident

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Thank you so much [redacted] ***, I hate that it couldn't have been resolved earlier in a different forumI really wish that I had the opportunity to rent a property or at least given my options regarding other requirements neededMy new address is [redacted] *** Regards, [redacted] ***

The Resident has been contacted and issued a security deposit refundThe return has been sent to the resident on 2/22/

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: business days is a highly unreasonable time to wait for a response with lack of air conditioning in home with over degreed weather and soaking wet carpets that are possible growing mold Regards, [redacted]

My wife and I submitted our applications on a property in Fort Worth to the office in Dallas on 3/10/We were told that there were no other applications on the houseWe received no word from MSR for daysI began emailing and calling, but received no responseFinally, on 3/18/my realtor was able to get in touch with MSRMSR claimed that they needed income verification which I had sent on 3/I was in the process of resending check stubs, when I received word that we were approved (strange or just disorganized?)Ours was the first application in, so we should be able to begin deciding which furniture we want to put where, right? WrongAnother applicant who submitted their app after ours got the house because they said that they could move in a couple of days earlierIt is 3/19/I said that we were ready for moon 3/25/That was a terribly underhanded thing for MSR to pull on usLiterally, a matter of daysNot weeks or monthsI will never do business with MSR againYou have been warned

This review is specifically for the Memphis, TN branch of Main Street RenewalBy far, this was the worst experience I have ever had as a renterFirst, we were told we were to view the vacant home without electricity and without a representative presentDespite the fact we made an appointment, the office double-booked for another couple to view the home at the same time in which the other couple became angry we were thereI found this irresponsible and unprofessionalThe modate agreed upon through the lease was February 16, however the house was uninhabitable until February 24, 2015- displacing my family for daysIt was pushed back for several reasons: 1) the utilities were unable to be turned on due to the delinquency of the previous (evicted) tenants as they were stealing utilities and stole the water meterSomehow the absence of a water meter was missed in the company's "inspection"The utilities company said Main Street Renewal office was aware a representative needed to be present for utility turn-on; which they deniedWe waited an hour for Heather B [redacted] to get thereOnce the water was turned on (days later) the water heater burst and leaked through several cracks in the ceiling which posed a threat to our belongings already in the home2) The home was absolutely filthy and unsanitaryMS Renewal claimed there was an "inspection" conducted by an employee but seemed to have no proof of such inspectionFor weeks upon move in we had no working dishwasher despite several maintenance visitsThroughout our rental, there were several hardware/ maintenance issues that were either not fixed correctly or the orders were closed without any maintenance visitCommunicating with the staff was extremely difficult throughout our stay; the employees were extremely rude, non-responsive, and generally dissatisfyingI would like to specifically point out one of the employees Heather B***, a "branch manager" who was very unprofessional to me and would avoid my callsI received a particularly irate phone call from MsB [redacted] after hours in which she continually interrupted, talked over, and raised her voice at meI was shocked and found this very offensive and certainly unprofessionalI urge any looking to rent stay far, far, away from this company

The location on Thornton RdIn Lithia Springs, Ga is the WORSE company in metro Atlanta! NO ONE ever answers the phone or email!

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: Regards, [redacted] Main Street Renewal Did not contact Revdex.com after speaking with me like they said they would Main Street Renewal is not Loyal and I don't believe them, they need to contact Revdex.com and tell Revdex.com what the conversation was about if it was resolved [redacted] ***

Revdex.com:MS Renewal has sent out a technician today 07/06/15, to investigate the matter and have found the problem that was creating the water damageThe technicians have takenphotos and will be forwarding the results to the company so that the repair work can be completedIn their findings, they were able to determine that the leakage was due to the AC unit that was installed after we moved into the home this past winter that has created all of the damageI will await their feedback as to when they can start the repair to the walls, ceiling, and carpet and address the mold that has started to form I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: I received a call on 01/04/from [redacted] with Main Street Renewal, stating she was calling to resolve the issue filed with Revdex.com, asking for copies of my signed lease, we agreed that she would email her contact information which I never receivedI advised her I had copies and they do tooThe lease was for $1,and it was signed and submitted to [redacted] who received the lease via electronicallyThis company decided to void the lease in October, when I was supposedly taken to Court the first time, but was dismissed because I had already paid the $1,515.00(the rent amount)? I have submitted copies of the lease for your viewing.) This company thought because they removed the documents out of their files I would not have access to itMain Street Renewal rental company is very fraudulent and dishonest( [redacted] with Main Street Renewal wrote to you that I never responded to their request for my lease copy, when she never emailed me her contact information until today?) Regards, [redacted]

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is making progress Regards, [redacted]

Check fields!

Write a review of Main Street Renewal LLC

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Main Street Renewal LLC Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 655 Craig Rd#120, Saint Louis, Missouri, United States, 63141-7132

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Main Street Renewal LLC.



Add contact information for Main Street Renewal LLC

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated