Write a review   Sign In

Noom Inc

EXERCISE & PHYSICAL FITNESS PROGRAMS

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

Noom Inc Reviews (177)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Wake1065 time Sep 11, 2019

I tried the free trail for a dollar at no point did I know that I would be billed 129 dollars
I want a full refund am happy to be added to the class action disgusting scam
[email protected]


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Linda Higgins time Aug 28, 2019

Please stop trial and do not charge after time up. I never could get into the program nor find a way to contact. It keeps getting me to start like I never completed the information and paid the trial cost.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Dyonne Diamond time Aug 23, 2019

I just barely cancelled, so I hope I am not charged more like others have been. However, I wanted to say it's a great concept, but not without giving people the tools. There's no information on where to get help, no one you can speak to. The "coach" never answered my questions and the messages were all automated. No actual person to help you. I had such high hopes!


Mark as useful (3 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Maria Lidstone time Aug 20, 2019

I am with you all! This is the worst scram ever! I have tried to find information to call and cancel and nothing! This is complete fraud! Add my name to the list for a class action lawsuit! False advertising!


Mark as useful (4 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Karri-Ada McInroy Kennedy time Aug 31, 2019

Definite Scam! I have been trying to cancel and cannot find away to contact anyone. I tried to request to cancel via the message bubble although it froze where I couldn’t send a message and then I had to uninstall and reinstall to be able to type message requesting to cancel and I got no response. When you start your free trial It states that you are able to cancel anytime under settings. Nope! False Advertising! I would like to be added to the class action lawsuit please. Thank you!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Aug 26, 2019

I am reaching out to all of you because I believe can get this litigated. My contact is [email protected] I am a real person and you can check who I am on Facebook under Geraldine Mahood.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User rbrunk time Aug 19, 2019

We are all the same, if anyone is a lawyer in this group lets file a suit, I did the trial, tried to cancel, followed the instructions on the iPhone app to cancel and when I click send it says opps sorry can't send. Whoever is behind Noom is dishonest and should be reported.


Mark as useful (6 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Aug 26, 2019

I do know a lawyer who has successfully prosecuted scams. Please contact me. I am a real person who this also happened to. [email protected] You can check who I am on Facebook under Geraldine Mahood.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User rooster time Aug 17, 2019

Hello NOOM land! Again...CANCEL-CANCEL-CANCEL my account! I have never had this type of experience before! All you want is the $ with absolutely no service for someone's request to cancel when it comes to your 14 day free? trial. Since it is so hard to communicate to cancel possibly this might reach NOOM. If someone has figured out how to successfully cancel please post.


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Aug 26, 2019

Contact me please to get the ball rolling on this. [email protected] You can verify I am real on Facebook under Geraldine Mahood.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User stsmith49 time Aug 14, 2019

Add me to the list if there is a class action. Noom is the worst. weight loss is such a personal thing and the only way to interact with the program is through an app - really?
I called and there is no way to speak to a person. I don't remember my password and have asked for a reset at least 3 times without a response. I too was billed without knowing I would be. I too will be disputing this with my cc company.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Aug 26, 2019

Please contact me as I have a very good lawyer and was also affected. [email protected] I am a real person and you can verify who I am on Facebook under Geraldine Mahood.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User [email protected] time Aug 14, 2019

I looked at the program you offered and after paying $3.00 to look at it I decided it wasn't for me and cancelled my subscription the same day on 7/29/19. That was 16 days ago today. During the last 16 days I haven't received anything from Noom so I had no idea you didn't fulfill my cancellation request until you removed $129 from my account! I CANCELLED on 7/29/19 through your website and you still charged me? I feel scammed and that's the reason I never will do anything like this again. I would understand if I forgot to cancel and you took my money but instead I cancelled and you STOLE my money anyways. If you don't return my money I will report you to the BBB and dispute the payment with my credit card company! People BEWARE Noom are scammers and wont cancel even though you ask them too! On top of it all I can't even gain access to the account I initially signed up with because it now says my email address isn't valid! How is my email not valid when I used it to start my free trial and then cancel my account? Please contact me at [email protected]
Shannon


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User carol Kanode time Aug 06, 2019

I cancelled the program and there is no expected refund
no real person to contact’
unable to get ahold of the coach
I want a refund-said would happen- then received an email verifying my request-when I tried to respond I was diverted back to the original questionnaire
I want to cancel the program and receive a full refund
Carol


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User [email protected] time Aug 02, 2019

Hi, I signed up for your 10 day trial and looked over what was available and decided this program was not for me. I was then charged an additional charge that I knew nothing about. I would like a total refund, I did not use the program and I was not given notice that you were going to charge additional money for this program.
Sincerely,
Yolanda Torres


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Hilary Young time Jul 31, 2019

I ([email protected]) cancelled my subscription 4 days into the trial and was still billed for the next month! I'm VERY ANGRY and they've set it up so you can't speak to a human.

Noom is committing fraud!


Mark as useful (5 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User calamityiam time Jul 22, 2019

The noom advertisements are obnoxious: A big girl with mouth piercings and ugly red hair is giving a sob story about being fat, as if its a major life problem. Healthy weight isn't difficult to maintain. All you need is a little self control to follow normal portion sizes , and not chow down on a whole bunch of fried food and junk. Basic ADLs serve as exercise, which also keeps you thin. It's easy. In this commercial the girl is acting like a victim because she overate and got fat. Meanwhile people with inadequate access to food are starving everyday, and other people are fighting for their lives battling cancer, but we should feel sorry for this unattractive female on the Noom ad. Ridiculous! And she's still big. The arm fat is hanging out of her tank top. They should have selected a thin lady to broadcast their propaganda. This ad is a huge disappointment Noom.


Mark as useful (3 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User StephanieS time Jun 27, 2019

This is fraud! Noom is committing fraud!
I had to create an account to get to a spot where I could send a message to inquire about a $129.00 charge on may 31, 2019. I had never signed up for noom, only viewed it on facebook. I had certainly never agreed to any terms and conditions! I followed the steps to cancel the free trial period only to be ignored! I've contacted my financial institution and will be filing fraud charges!


Mark as useful (5 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Aug 26, 2019

I hope both of you will contact me. I have an excellent lawyer who has prevailed in class action and is interested in helping us. Reach me at [email protected] I am a real person and you can go on Facebook to verify who I am under Geraldine Mahood.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Abby S. time Jul 23, 2019

Have you found an address. Same thing happened to me and I cannot get anyone to talk to me. They are super awful. Thanks If you find an address, please post here!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User L E Harris time Jun 19, 2019

Another victim, never was told I would be charged $149.00. Didn't get the free trial period, also didn't get a refund of my $149.00. Now 6 months later, I was charged again. This has to stop. I see a class action suit coming.
Linda H
NC


Mark as useful (10 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User JRESCIGNO time Jun 18, 2019

This is the worst experience. I was online in may and looked into this program "noom". Ii thought what could I lose by signing up for a trial period. Actually I never even used the program during the trial period and I never received any notification from noom that they would be charging me for a regular subscription. The charge went through on june 3 and paid by paypal ns my bank card on june 16. I am having so much frustation going around in circles trying to dispute this chare and trying to get a refund since my credit card paid the bill already. I think they make it difficult on purpose... I will never order through ads I find on fb anymore. I am going to report noom to bbb,


Mark as useful (7 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User J Elizabeth Brigman time Jun 04, 2019

Worst ever! I tried to cancel and can't even do it - even with the recommendations for how to cancel! What a ripoff - even if you try to cancel within the trial period, the method to do so is so frustrating that you give up trying. I've tried to call and speak to someone - but wouldn't you know they don't even have a phone number! Buyer Beware! I need my $129 that I did not authorize placed back on my account!


Mark as useful (6 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Mary Ellen time May 23, 2019

I didn't find the program helpful. When I read the initial email signing up they said I'd loose the weight by April so I expected to only pay until that time. In May I notice they took $ out of my checking account even though I hadn't been on the system since 1/31/19. I therefore got online to get it reimbursed and canceled. You cannot get a live person on the phone and the manner they suggested you address the issue wasn't possible as the
person told me she didn't have access to the system. I don't recommend a system you can't get a person rather than a recording on the phone or email.


Mark as useful (6 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User fai time May 13, 2019

I have been charged £109 by noom even when they told me I haven't completed registration for the trial AND after clickig unsubscribe. No phone number, app didn't work, no real person in the facebook chat... no reply.. nothing. Horrible horrible experience Refund my £109 my email is [email protected]


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User LMKO time May 08, 2019

I was on a 14 Day trial period. I was not notified in anyway if I wanted to continue and my Credit Card was charged! To date their Customer Service on the issue has been ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! They literally have been ignoring me. I put the charge on hold via PayPay. They sent a request for resolution 10day ago and still have had no response. Buyer beware of this Company they are the worst. If your product is so good than ask if a customer wants to continue DO NOT just charge a credit card...that is Fraud!


Mark as useful (7 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Chris Ray Linnenbrink time Apr 26, 2019

Horrible service. Charged $149 even after cancelling trial. What a rip-off


Mark as useful (5 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Noom Inc rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: EXERCISE & PHYSICAL FITNESS PROGRAMS

Address: 229 W 28th St Fl 9, New York, NY, 10001-5915

Website: https://www.noom.com/

49 people are currently seeking Noom Inc contact information.