Sign in

Noom Inc

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Noom Inc? Use RevDex to write a review

Noom Inc Reviews (2259)

• Apr 08, 2021

I cancelled my subscription some time last year. Today I see that they have charged my bank account with over $100.00. I have been trying all day to get in touch with someone at the company to discuss this issue as I don't use there services and don't want my money taken out of my account. I have been sent to several sites to find someone to help resolve this issue. I even was given a phone number that no longer works. It is HELL trying to contact Saeju Jeong. I am still trying to cancel my subscription. I guess they will be RIPPING ME OFF. Stay away from these people.

• Nov 20, 2020

Rip off
I signed up for a free trial which I never did because of major health issues and the pandemic and sent emails to cancel. Instead I’ve been billed twice for $127 despite never using it. I’m 61 on a fixed income. There’s only one phone number that doesn’t leave an option to leave a message and they don’t answer. They don’t reply to emails. Telepathy hasn’t worked. I’ve never seen a business designed to take money but deliver NOTHING in return. Stay away from them.

• Nov 05, 2020

TOTAL SCAM 1 star because I can't leave no star.
Luckily for me I checked my online checking account today and saw that this company took out over $400 in 6 months for a service that I did not approve. I also signed up for the free trial only to find out today that they had billed me 3 times $129 since February.
There is no way to get ahold of anyone over the phone so you're on your own. DO NOT sign up for any free trial with this company.

• Dec 03, 2020

So sorry that you did not have the best experience with Noom, Jeff! We would love to know what went wrong here. Do you mind reaching out to us with your Noom account email at [email protected] regarding this? Thanks!

• Oct 06, 2020

Scam
I signed up for a trial, and decided not to use it. Noom decided to charge me for 6 months of something I DID NOT REQUEST. Emailed my coach and Noom support, no response
Scam

• Sep 04, 2020

Unbelievably irresponsible customer service
Unbelievably irresponsible customer service
I inadvertently signed up for a trial and then immediately canceled it through my PayPal account and have just received a notice saying I will be charged unless I cancel on a date that precedes the date I was sent the email nonetheless I’ve sent five emails requesting cancellation as I don’t have access to their stupid app no one responds I’m going to escalate to the Better Business Bureau soon!

• Aug 27, 2020

CHARGED MY ACCOUNT $160 WITHOUT INDICATION
I tried to cancel my account the day after I installed the app. Two weeks later I received a charge of $161.37 and it made my account negative so I can’t buy groceries for two weeks. I was only able to talk to a robot and had to contact my bank instead of them, because NO ONE AT NOOM WOULD HELP! NEVER USE THIS BS

• Aug 06, 2020

NO TECH SUPPORT
I am a paying member of NOOM and have had NOTHING but problems with your system. Who can I get help from?

It is extremely frustrating

At first it would not let renew for 12 months using my email account because it says someone else was using it

Then I signed up with another email account, filled out the online info, then tried to log in, then it tells me my email address does not exist!

I am having a poor experience with your system. Is there an actual person I can talk to on this?

If I cannot get a live person I dont want to deal with NOOM ever again and will call my bank to block charges.

I AM TRYING TO IMPROVE MY LIFE AND HEALTH AND YOU ARE WASTING MY TIME AND MONEY!

• Jul 27, 2020

Damn Mad
This company is the biggest scam I've ever been a part of. They charge you full fees even after you've canceled, as they said you could before your trial membership has ended. Then you can't get in touch with anyone per phone or on line to express concerns. I'm frustrated and angry and ready to have criminal charges drawn up. The whole program is a hoax and totally way to "steal" from unsuspecting people.

• Jul 28, 2020

Charlene, we are so sorry for any frustration you have had! Our Support Team would love to make this right for you. May you reach out to us at [email protected] so we can help right away?

• Jul 12, 2020

NO HUMAN TO TALK TO.
I had NOOM on my phone and gave it a try, last year. I did not like it. I removed the app. Three days ago, I reinstalled the app. I couldn't remember my password so I put in my e-mail, I received over 6 e-mails, telling me the same st. I never received an e-mail to help me reinstall a new password. Now I go on line and I think all is cool. I give them my credit card, I go to sign in and NOTHING! I call the 800 # ALL I get is a DAMN robot who gives me NO information for my use or a real person to talk with. I am so VERY PISSED OFF. They had better not have charged my credit card.

• Jul 15, 2020

So sorry that you did not have the best experience with Noom, Lynda! We would love to know what went wrong here. Do you mind reaching out to us with your Noom account email at [email protected] regarding this? Thanks!

• Jul 07, 2020

Help!
I was charged twice by noom of £109 X2 in a matter of 5 days. Then since I subscribe Noom I noticed numerous companies taking money from my credit card every month names of companies are arrangreatwest.com, komodocook.com, cologne-health.com,uribesuminc and these companies have the same website the only difference are the names and the contact number doesn’t work. Looks a scam! I have reported it to the police and they will be looking into this matter now.

I tried to contact noom but I could not get hold of somebody to talk to. This appears to be a scam.

Anybody with the same experience?

• Jul 09, 2020

So sorry that you did not have the best experience with Noom! We would love to know what went wrong here. Do you mind reaching out to us with your Noom account email at [email protected] regarding this? Thanks!

• May 25, 2020

JUst another SCAM...
It sounded interesting, although quite vague what the program actually consisted of. First they wanted your name and credit card before they could tell you what was going on so they could get your $10. Okay, let's do it ...afterwards their blurb I decided not for me and cancelled my membership. The next month was charged $99 and no cancellation after I figured it was done. Spent hours researching and never could find any way to contact these people. Then...the next month they took out over $200 and so now I am good and mad. No customer service, no phone, mail address, or email where I can talk to someone. I am so happy they are getting sued and would like to join in this class action suit. Please someone contact me regarding this. [email protected]

The worst
they just charged me $140.00 from my debit card without my authorization …. they didn't send me an email or any notification ….they don't have a line for customer service where I can call them to ask for an explanation ….this is the worst fraud in the world ! I wish I could go to authorities ….don't even download the app or put your debit card for nothing they are criminals ….I feel like a stupid ! I don't put zero star because I cant ….

I give you a double zero

I got a charge on my master card of 129.00 plan47p9928005952981 ny I did not order any thing and have not received any thing please refund the above amount to my master card there is not a phone number to contact you

0 stars. I would give them negative if I could. I had same experience as so many others. I could NOT use any of the service because it is all via cell phone. I am taking care of my parents (96 and 93) during the COVID outbreak and they have no cell service where they live. Couldn't figure out how to cancel without a phone and illnesses got in the way. The next I heard was at 3:00 a.m. this morning that $99 was being charged. I never used it and never heard from Noom via any emails about an upcoming charge. I will be challenging this charge through PayPal, where the money was taken,.

DON'T join this plan. They ripped me off for $99! Impossible to contact anyone to speak to. This is obviously on purpose. I'm disputing the charges, but they are standing firm on their charge. I signed up for the trial ($10). I never used it not knowing that at the end of the trial they would automatically charge my account the $99. AND they still think they deserve that full amount even though I used zero of their services!

Worst experience. I went online one day and discarded the whole thing as a scam. Low and behold they charged my credit card for $129 without any permissions. There must be some imbedded approval of ongoing charges. This is a SCAM. We must shut them down. Tell me where to sign up for a CLASS ACTION...

I am a lawyer and have never seen such a fraud on consumers.

Wish they had a Zero.I cancelled my subscription within the trial period by cancelling my subscription in my ITunes acct. I have tried to reach out by Facebook page, Facebook Messenger, Email, & no answer.They took money out of my credit card this morning of over $170.00. Noom sucks & is very unprofessional. I WANT MY MONEY BACK OR I WILL FILE A COMPLAINT WITH BBB & THE OHIO ATTORNEY GENERAL’S OFFICE!

Wish I could rate noom a 0. Big, fat, waste of money. I would rather pay someone to call me twice a day and nag me. Applied to the 10 days for $10.00 trial, after 10 days they would give you an opportunity to stay with them if you would choose too. From the start I knew it was not for me, but I decided to wait until they contacted me to see if I would like to continue the program. Guess what no contact, they just take your money and run. Watch out everyone, they are a slippery company!

The special offer for January must have gone into spam. I never saw it until I was charged $99 for the first two months. So I was NOT aware that I had even purchased something. Now, trying to cancel has been equally difficult. I wish that they would answer the phone.

Check fields!

Write a review of Noom Inc

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Noom Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: EXERCISE & PHYSICAL FITNESS PROGRAMS

Address: 229 W 28th St Fl 9, New York, New York, United States, 10001-5915

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with Noom Inc.


E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for Noom Inc

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated