Write a review   Sign In

Noom Inc

EXERCISE & PHYSICAL FITNESS PROGRAMS

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Add a review

Noom Inc Reviews (189)

Satisfaction rating: 
User TreeBelle time Oct 07, 2019

I thought I would at least try Noom since I have tried virtually everything else and the advertisements seemed genuine and convincing. I paid an initial trial payment of $10 with trial period being 2 weeks. In the process of taking the last step of enrollment, I changed my mind. I began to receive emails stating that I would be billed $129 every six weeks and by the way, my initial period was about to expire so I needed to get started. The nerve of them, I became so angry at the sneakiness of their approach that I certainly was NEVER going to business with someone who made you go on a scavenger hunt to gain access to them, I don't care if they helped me lose weight by paying me. These people are too sneaky and practice non-disclosure as a rule. Keep your distance.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User susieq0710 time Oct 06, 2019

If I could give it a 0 I would! The 14 day free trial sounded great until it turned into a $10 (free trial). Kept trying to download the app and got nowhere. Only reminders I received were in my email about "should we be worried, we haven't heard from you and your first week is almost up?" Still no app on the phone? Forgot all about it until paypal showed a $129 charge and wouldn't do anything because I had "authorized" the first $10.00" Mark this senior citizen stupid and all my husband can say is I told you so.. Put me in for a class action suit too. Contacting BBB and YELP as well


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Amber Ojeda time Oct 03, 2019

I cannot believe the gall of this company! I joined after seeing Ashton Kuthcher on Jimmy Fallon, talking about how great it was and that he was an investor. But after joining , for $3.00 I thought, it was just too time consuming to me. Reading and filling out all the meals and such.
Today I noticed a $129 charge on my government debit card I receive my disability on. I live on such a limited budget ($770 a month...thats all!) and that took away from my household and food budget. So i'm screwed now for this month. I am just sick as I can't get a hold of anyone to help me at this dispicable place.
I want to join this lawsuit. I will contact the person willing to help from the other posts.
I'm going to see if the debit card will company can help me too. I'm desperate!


Mark as useful (4 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User KVictor time Sep 23, 2019

I decided to check it out and do the 14 day FREE trial. Then I cancelled after a week and took a screenshot of the cancellation confirmation. Guess what? It's not free. Then next thing I know they charged $1.00 to my credit card. I know that isn't much but it's the principal. I called my bank and told them this was fraud. After reading all of the horror stories about all of the people who were taken for much more I called the bank back right away and told then I needed a new credit card with different numbers so they could not charge my card in the future. I suggest everyone do this as I see that they charged people many months later when they were not expecting it. I hope one day that a class action suit is brought against this terrible Noom company. Obviously they are just out to take peoples money. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THE FREE TRIAL!


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Wake1065 time Sep 11, 2019

I tried the free trail for a dollar at no point did I know that I would be billed 129 dollars
I want a full refund am happy to be added to the class action disgusting scam
[email protected]


Mark as useful (3 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Wake1065 time Sep 11, 2019

I tried the free trail for a dollar at no point did I know that I would be billed 129 dollars
I want a full refund am happy to be added to the class action disgusting scam
[email protected]


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Linda Higgins time Aug 28, 2019

Please stop trial and do not charge after time up. I never could get into the program nor find a way to contact. It keeps getting me to start like I never completed the information and paid the trial cost.


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Dyonne Diamond time Aug 23, 2019

I just barely cancelled, so I hope I am not charged more like others have been. However, I wanted to say it's a great concept, but not without giving people the tools. There's no information on where to get help, no one you can speak to. The "coach" never answered my questions and the messages were all automated. No actual person to help you. I had such high hopes!


Mark as useful (5 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Maria Lidstone time Aug 20, 2019

I am with you all! This is the worst scram ever! I have tried to find information to call and cancel and nothing! This is complete fraud! Add my name to the list for a class action lawsuit! False advertising!


Mark as useful (6 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Karri-Ada McInroy Kennedy time Aug 31, 2019

Definite Scam! I have been trying to cancel and cannot find away to contact anyone. I tried to request to cancel via the message bubble although it froze where I couldn’t send a message and then I had to uninstall and reinstall to be able to type message requesting to cancel and I got no response. When you start your free trial It states that you are able to cancel anytime under settings. Nope! False Advertising! I would like to be added to the class action lawsuit please. Thank you!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Aug 26, 2019

I am reaching out to all of you because I believe can get this litigated. My contact is [email protected] I am a real person and you can check who I am on Facebook under Geraldine Mahood.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User rbrunk time Aug 19, 2019

We are all the same, if anyone is a lawyer in this group lets file a suit, I did the trial, tried to cancel, followed the instructions on the iPhone app to cancel and when I click send it says opps sorry can't send. Whoever is behind Noom is dishonest and should be reported.


Mark as useful (7 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Aug 26, 2019

I do know a lawyer who has successfully prosecuted scams. Please contact me. I am a real person who this also happened to. [email protected] You can check who I am on Facebook under Geraldine Mahood.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User rooster time Aug 17, 2019

Hello NOOM land! Again...CANCEL-CANCEL-CANCEL my account! I have never had this type of experience before! All you want is the $ with absolutely no service for someone's request to cancel when it comes to your 14 day free? trial. Since it is so hard to communicate to cancel possibly this might reach NOOM. If someone has figured out how to successfully cancel please post.


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Aug 26, 2019

Contact me please to get the ball rolling on this. [email protected] You can verify I am real on Facebook under Geraldine Mahood.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User stsmith49 time Aug 14, 2019

Add me to the list if there is a class action. Noom is the worst. weight loss is such a personal thing and the only way to interact with the program is through an app - really?
I called and there is no way to speak to a person. I don't remember my password and have asked for a reset at least 3 times without a response. I too was billed without knowing I would be. I too will be disputing this with my cc company.


Mark as useful (1 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Aug 26, 2019

Please contact me as I have a very good lawyer and was also affected. [email protected] I am a real person and you can verify who I am on Facebook under Geraldine Mahood.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User [email protected] time Aug 14, 2019

I looked at the program you offered and after paying $3.00 to look at it I decided it wasn't for me and cancelled my subscription the same day on 7/29/19. That was 16 days ago today. During the last 16 days I haven't received anything from Noom so I had no idea you didn't fulfill my cancellation request until you removed $129 from my account! I CANCELLED on 7/29/19 through your website and you still charged me? I feel scammed and that's the reason I never will do anything like this again. I would understand if I forgot to cancel and you took my money but instead I cancelled and you STOLE my money anyways. If you don't return my money I will report you to the BBB and dispute the payment with my credit card company! People BEWARE Noom are scammers and wont cancel even though you ask them too! On top of it all I can't even gain access to the account I initially signed up with because it now says my email address isn't valid! How is my email not valid when I used it to start my free trial and then cancel my account? Please contact me at [email protected]
Shannon


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User carol Kanode time Aug 06, 2019

I cancelled the program and there is no expected refund
no real person to contact’
unable to get ahold of the coach
I want a refund-said would happen- then received an email verifying my request-when I tried to respond I was diverted back to the original questionnaire
I want to cancel the program and receive a full refund
Carol


Mark as useful (2 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Sep 27, 2019

Contact me to get justice on this. [email protected] I can be of help.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User [email protected] time Aug 02, 2019

Hi, I signed up for your 10 day trial and looked over what was available and decided this program was not for me. I was then charged an additional charge that I knew nothing about. I would like a total refund, I did not use the program and I was not given notice that you were going to charge additional money for this program.
Sincerely,
Yolanda Torres


Mark as useful (3 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Hilary Young time Jul 31, 2019

I ([email protected]) cancelled my subscription 4 days into the trial and was still billed for the next month! I'm VERY ANGRY and they've set it up so you can't speak to a human.

Noom is committing fraud!


Mark as useful (6 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User calamityiam time Jul 22, 2019

The noom advertisements are obnoxious: A big girl with mouth piercings and ugly red hair is giving a sob story about being fat, as if its a major life problem. Healthy weight isn't difficult to maintain. All you need is a little self control to follow normal portion sizes , and not chow down on a whole bunch of fried food and junk. Basic ADLs serve as exercise, which also keeps you thin. It's easy. In this commercial the girl is acting like a victim because she overate and got fat. Meanwhile people with inadequate access to food are starving everyday, and other people are fighting for their lives battling cancer, but we should feel sorry for this unattractive female on the Noom ad. Ridiculous! And she's still big. The arm fat is hanging out of her tank top. They should have selected a thin lady to broadcast their propaganda. This ad is a huge disappointment Noom.


Mark as useful (3 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User StephanieS time Jun 27, 2019

This is fraud! Noom is committing fraud!
I had to create an account to get to a spot where I could send a message to inquire about a $129.00 charge on may 31, 2019. I had never signed up for noom, only viewed it on facebook. I had certainly never agreed to any terms and conditions! I followed the steps to cancel the free trial period only to be ignored! I've contacted my financial institution and will be filing fraud charges!


Mark as useful (6 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Aug 26, 2019

I hope both of you will contact me. I have an excellent lawyer who has prevailed in class action and is interested in helping us. Reach me at [email protected] I am a real person and you can go on Facebook to verify who I am under Geraldine Mahood.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Abby S. time Jul 23, 2019

Have you found an address. Same thing happened to me and I cannot get anyone to talk to me. They are super awful. Thanks If you find an address, please post here!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User L E Harris time Jun 19, 2019

Another victim, never was told I would be charged $149.00. Didn't get the free trial period, also didn't get a refund of my $149.00. Now 6 months later, I was charged again. This has to stop. I see a class action suit coming.
Linda H
NC


Mark as useful (13 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User JRESCIGNO time Jun 18, 2019

This is the worst experience. I was online in may and looked into this program "noom". Ii thought what could I lose by signing up for a trial period. Actually I never even used the program during the trial period and I never received any notification from noom that they would be charging me for a regular subscription. The charge went through on june 3 and paid by paypal ns my bank card on june 16. I am having so much frustation going around in circles trying to dispute this chare and trying to get a refund since my credit card paid the bill already. I think they make it difficult on purpose... I will never order through ads I find on fb anymore. I am going to report noom to bbb,


Mark as useful (9 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Sep 27, 2019

Contact me for help. [email protected] Honestly, I am able to help ypu.


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Noom Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Category: EXERCISE & PHYSICAL FITNESS PROGRAMS

Address: 229 W 28th St Fl 9, New York, NY, 10001-5915

Phone:

(347) 687-8522
3476878522

Website: https://www.noom.com/

49 people are currently seeking Noom Inc contact information.

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New