Sign In

Noom Inc

EXERCISE & PHYSICAL FITNESS PROGRAMS

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Reviews > Noom Inc

Noom Inc Reviews (202)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Rebecca Giliberti time Feb 04, 2020

Wish I could rate noom a 0. Big, fat, waste of money. I would rather pay someone to call me twice a day and nag me. Applied to the 10 days for $10.00 trial, after 10 days they would give you an opportunity to stay with them if you would choose too. From the start I knew it was not for me, but I decided to wait until they contacted me to see if I would like to continue the program. Guess what no contact, they just take your money and run. Watch out everyone, they are a slippery company!

Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User kerlampert time Jan 18, 2020

The special offer for January must have gone into spam. I never saw it until I was charged $99 for the first two months. So I was NOT aware that I had even purchased something. Now, trying to cancel has been equally difficult. I wish that they would answer the phone.

Mark as useful (2 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User wendym61 time Jan 13, 2020

It wasn't for me, but they gave me a refund when I asked. Sounds like a lot of people on here aren't too bright and probably wonder why everything in life is so hard to figure out...

Mark as useful (2 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User noomscamm88 time Jan 04, 2020

I thought I was paying $1 to see what a trial diet plan would look like, NOT signing up for this app. I was shocked when I saw a charge for $159 on my credit card! I actually had to download the app and go into it to send a message to a "concierge" to cancel my account. I cannot find an email or a phone number to contact the business in person, which my credit card company has asked me to do so that I may refute this charge. I have seen many complaints on the BBB against the company for this exact thing. This type of scam is unacceptable and below-the-belt. I will be disputing the charge with my credit card company and lodging a complaint with BBB. If your "weight loss program" works so well you would not have to resort to such underhanded measures to scam potential clientele.

Mark as useful (6 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User me,me time Jan 03, 2020

I hate to even give them one star, that's how bad this company is, but this review MAKES you give them at least a one! SCAM, SCAM, SCAM! BEWARE! NO CANCEL tab, NO PHONE, NO LIVE HELP! Signs you up WITHOUT telling you, you're signed up! To make matters worse, they inform you it'll cost you $129. every 4 mths! And the ONLY way you can cancel is by downloading some app & telling 'your team leader' you want to cancel! I have NO cellphone to download any app to, nor does it tell you upfront that ALL info comes thru your phone! Thankfully I went thru Paypal, so I can trust they'll help me out of this scam mess!

Mark as useful (2 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Evie2491 time Jan 01, 2020

They are disgusting. IO cancelled my service and just found out they want to deduct $129 from my debit card on 4/9/20. This is not going to happen as I am going to my bank and get them to help me put a stop to it now. Just terrible to get hooked into something. I cancelled during the trial period and they still deducted money from my account so I have scammed out of $129. I am thinking about reporting them to my state Consumer Protection Bureau. This should not be happening.

Mark as useful (2 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Penelope Pink time Nov 27, 2019

I am still trying to get my money back from the trial subscription period. I decided on the SAME day that Noom was not for me. There is no freaking contact number. I have emailed them several times. No response . Legal Action IS DEFINITELY ON ITS WAY!

Mark as useful (3 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Charles McCarthy time Dec 06, 2019
Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Charles McCarthy time Dec 06, 2019

PP - to cancel your subscription you must issue a cancelation request to your coach who in turn will cancel your subscription. In my case NOOM issued a statement that was noted in my account that I would not be charged. waited one month and when no refund was made to my CITICARD account I opened a "fraudulent charge case" thru CITIBANK who in turn filed against NOOM for a refund of all trial subscription monies to be credited to my account. It only took one day for me to received a full refund from NOOM to my credit card account. I also notified Noom thru their support representative that if they did not change their refund policy that they could expect a "CLASS ACTION SUIT' to be filed against their company due to their trial subscription policy refund policy where they think that they can retain all monies without any services being rendered.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User [email protected] time Nov 20, 2019

I give them a zero! They have stolen over a hundred and fifty dollars of my money and will not reply! I have been sending emails to their support address for months! I wanted to try the program not get ripped off! I guess I'll have to take legal action as there is no wat to contact this fly by night rip off company!

Mark as useful (3 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Charles McCarthy time Dec 06, 2019

please send me your email address so that I may contact you concerning a "CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT" against this company for their unfair and illegal practices. if you used a credit card to pay for your subscription I would contact your credit card company and file/open a "FRAUDULENT CHARGE CASE" with them against NOOM to recover all monies paid to this company. I did so thru CITICARD FRAUD SERVICES (which was the card I used to purchase their trial subscription) and received a full refund in two days.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User TreeBelle time Oct 07, 2019

I thought I would at least try Noom since I have tried virtually everything else and the advertisements seemed genuine and convincing. I paid an initial trial payment of $10 with trial period being 2 weeks. In the process of taking the last step of enrollment, I changed my mind. I began to receive emails stating that I would be billed $129 every six weeks and by the way, my initial period was about to expire so I needed to get started. The nerve of them, I became so angry at the sneakiness of their approach that I certainly was NEVER going to business with someone who made you go on a scavenger hunt to gain access to them, I don't care if they helped me lose weight by paying me. These people are too sneaky and practice non-disclosure as a rule. Keep your distance.

Mark as useful (5 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Charles McCarthy time Dec 06, 2019

TreeBelle, please send me your email address as I am in the process of filing a "CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT" against NOOM and I need as many people possible who have been defrauded by this companies policies.

[email protected]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User susieq0710 time Oct 06, 2019

If I could give it a 0 I would! The 14 day free trial sounded great until it turned into a $10 (free trial). Kept trying to download the app and got nowhere. Only reminders I received were in my email about "should we be worried, we haven't heard from you and your first week is almost up?" Still no app on the phone? Forgot all about it until paypal showed a $129 charge and wouldn't do anything because I had "authorized" the first $10.00" Mark this senior citizen stupid and all my husband can say is I told you so.. Put me in for a class action suit too. Contacting BBB and YELP as well

Mark as useful (6 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Charles McCarthy time Dec 06, 2019

please send me your email address to "[email protected]" to be included in the list of people to be included in the "CLASS ACTION SUIT" that I am in the process of filing against NOOM. if you know of any other people that have been defrauded by this company please feel free to ask them to email me their email and contact info.
I filed a "FRAUDULENT CHARGE CASE" with my credit card company that I used to pay for my subscription with NOOM. I received a full refund in two days after the case was opened and Citibank contacted them.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Amber Ojeda time Oct 03, 2019

I cannot believe the gall of this company! I joined after seeing Ashton Kuthcher on Jimmy Fallon, talking about how great it was and that he was an investor. But after joining , for $3.00 I thought, it was just too time consuming to me. Reading and filling out all the meals and such.
Today I noticed a $129 charge on my government debit card I receive my disability on. I live on such a limited budget ($770 a month...thats all!) and that took away from my household and food budget. So i'm screwed now for this month. I am just sick as I can't get a hold of anyone to help me at this dispicable place.
I want to join this lawsuit. I will contact the person willing to help from the other posts.
I'm going to see if the debit card will company can help me too. I'm desperate!

Mark as useful (7 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User KVictor time Sep 23, 2019

I decided to check it out and do the 14 day FREE trial. Then I cancelled after a week and took a screenshot of the cancellation confirmation. Guess what? It's not free. Then next thing I know they charged $1.00 to my credit card. I know that isn't much but it's the principal. I called my bank and told them this was fraud. After reading all of the horror stories about all of the people who were taken for much more I called the bank back right away and told then I needed a new credit card with different numbers so they could not charge my card in the future. I suggest everyone do this as I see that they charged people many months later when they were not expecting it. I hope one day that a class action suit is brought against this terrible Noom company. Obviously they are just out to take peoples money. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THE FREE TRIAL!

Mark as useful (5 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Wake1065 time Sep 11, 2019

I tried the free trail for a dollar at no point did I know that I would be billed 129 dollars
I want a full refund am happy to be added to the class action disgusting scam
[email protected]

Mark as useful (5 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Wake1065 time Sep 11, 2019

I tried the free trail for a dollar at no point did I know that I would be billed 129 dollars
I want a full refund am happy to be added to the class action disgusting scam
[email protected]

Mark as useful (2 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Linda Higgins time Aug 28, 2019

Please stop trial and do not charge after time up. I never could get into the program nor find a way to contact. It keeps getting me to start like I never completed the information and paid the trial cost.

Mark as useful (3 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Dyonne Diamond time Aug 23, 2019

I just barely cancelled, so I hope I am not charged more like others have been. However, I wanted to say it's a great concept, but not without giving people the tools. There's no information on where to get help, no one you can speak to. The "coach" never answered my questions and the messages were all automated. No actual person to help you. I had such high hopes!

Mark as useful (5 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Maria Lidstone time Aug 20, 2019

I am with you all! This is the worst scram ever! I have tried to find information to call and cancel and nothing! This is complete fraud! Add my name to the list for a class action lawsuit! False advertising!

Mark as useful (6 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Karri-Ada McInroy Kennedy time Aug 31, 2019

Definite Scam! I have been trying to cancel and cannot find away to contact anyone. I tried to request to cancel via the message bubble although it froze where I couldn’t send a message and then I had to uninstall and reinstall to be able to type message requesting to cancel and I got no response. When you start your free trial It states that you are able to cancel anytime under settings. Nope! False Advertising! I would like to be added to the class action lawsuit please. Thank you!

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Aug 26, 2019

I am reaching out to all of you because I believe can get this litigated. My contact is [email protected] I am a real person and you can check who I am on Facebook under Geraldine Mahood.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User rbrunk time Aug 19, 2019

We are all the same, if anyone is a lawyer in this group lets file a suit, I did the trial, tried to cancel, followed the instructions on the iPhone app to cancel and when I click send it says opps sorry can't send. Whoever is behind Noom is dishonest and should be reported.

Mark as useful (7 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Aug 26, 2019

I do know a lawyer who has successfully prosecuted scams. Please contact me. I am a real person who this also happened to. [email protected] You can check who I am on Facebook under Geraldine Mahood.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User rooster time Aug 17, 2019

Hello NOOM land! Again...CANCEL-CANCEL-CANCEL my account! I have never had this type of experience before! All you want is the $ with absolutely no service for someone's request to cancel when it comes to your 14 day free? trial. Since it is so hard to communicate to cancel possibly this might reach NOOM. If someone has figured out how to successfully cancel please post.

Mark as useful (2 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Aug 26, 2019

Contact me please to get the ball rolling on this. [email protected] You can verify I am real on Facebook under Geraldine Mahood.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User stsmith49 time Aug 14, 2019

Add me to the list if there is a class action. Noom is the worst. weight loss is such a personal thing and the only way to interact with the program is through an app - really?
I called and there is no way to speak to a person. I don't remember my password and have asked for a reset at least 3 times without a response. I too was billed without knowing I would be. I too will be disputing this with my cc company.

Mark as useful (1 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User gerinahood time Aug 26, 2019

Please contact me as I have a very good lawyer and was also affected. [email protected] I am a real person and you can verify who I am on Facebook under Geraldine Mahood.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Write a review of Noom Inc

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Noom Inc Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: EXERCISE & PHYSICAL FITNESS PROGRAMS

Address: 229 W 28th St Fl 9, New York, NY, 10001-5915

Phone:

+1 (347) 687-8522

Website: https://www.noom.com/

49 people are currently seeking Noom Inc contact information.


Add contact information for Noom Inc

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New| Updated