Write a review   Sign In

Noom

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Reviews > Noom

Noom Reviews (31)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer16093938 time Jan 05, 2020

Dear [redacted] ***, Thank you for notifying us of thisWe've reviewed your correspondence with our Support Team and confirmed a refund was issued to your account on June ***, Is there anything else we can help you with? Let us knowVery best, The Noom Team

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15649912 time Dec 27, 2019

Dear [redacted] , Thank you for submitting your complaintWe're really sorry to hear that you had such a difficult time cancelling your subscriptionIt looks like you contacted us over the weekend which is why you experienced a response delayPlease note that our Support Team is available Monday through Friday, 9AM to 5PMWe see that one of our Support Agents has already been in touch -- it looks like she issued a refund and canceled the subscription, so you should be all set! Thanks so much for trying Noom and have a great rest of your week! The Noom Team

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15248641 time Dec 20, 2019

Hi ***, We deeply apologize for the trouble you've been experiencing getting your subscription canceledIt looks like you've been in touch with a couple of our Support Agents -- one was in touch August [redacted] the other was in touch August ***As stated in their messages to you, we are unable to locate any subscriptions associated with the email address you provided to usWe're really, really sorry this process has dragged out for so long.Can you please send us any possible email addresses (other than the one you're using to reach out [ [redacted] ]) you may have used to purchase? You mentioned your daughter accidentally signed up on your behalf, could you ask her which email address she used to sign up? Rest assured we will issue a refund and cancel the subscription promptly once we locate it.Thanks in advance, The Noom Team

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14809952 time Dec 09, 2019

Dear [redacted] ,We're really sorry to hear you were caught off guard by the $chargeWe do offer 14-day free trials and we state how much we will charge you at the end of the trial on the sign up page ( [redacted] )We advertise the 14-day free trial by displaying the amount customers will be billed at the end of the trial if it isn't canceled before the days is upThat is why your credit card information is required in order to sign up for the free trialThat said, if you request to cancel before the end of the free trial, we happily process the cancellation requestWe deeply apologize this wasn't clear at the time of sign up.We have no record that you reached out to your Coach or our Support Team at any point formally requesting a refund or a cancellationWhat we can see is that you asked what the charge was for, and your coach respondedIf you did send our Support Team a cancellation, please let us know at [redacted] so we can investigate why we didn't receive your cancellation request.We have issued a refund to the card we have on filePlease allow 2-business days to see the credit in your bank statements.-The Noom Team

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Patty Bousquet time Dec 08, 2019

I asked for and paid for 14 day trial $10.00. Last night I was looking at my e-mail and a pay-pal payment went through at 2:00 am for the diet plan $141.00! I'm pissed, I don't have that money.

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15144604 time Dec 07, 2019

The first time we ever received an email from this customer was late March regarding issues she was experiencing signing in to the appWe have no record that this customer attempted to cancel her subscription, either through Support or through the coach she was assignedThe first email we got referencing needing to cancel was received today, after she was chargedWe have since issued a refund in full and have notified the customer

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14686393 time Dec 01, 2019

Dear [redacted] ,Thanks so much for letting us know about this, we're so sorry for the trouble you experienced in receiving a refund.Please know that our Tier Support Team is here to help all customers with their cancellation requests Monday-Sunday from 9AM to 5PM Integrity is important to us and we work hard to ensure that, if a customer requests a cancellation within their 14-day trial, that they get canceled before their charge dateIf there is a delay in processing a cancellation that was requested within the 14-days, we always issue a full refund It looks like our Support Team issued a refund to the card we have on file this afternoon, so you should be all set.Have a wonderful rest of your week and thanks for trying us out!The Noom Team

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14637940 time Nov 30, 2019

Dear [redacted] , Thank you for letting us know about thisWe're so sorry for the trouble you experienced trying to locate our contact information.Integrity is important to us and we work hard to ensure that if a customer requests to cancel within their 14-day trial, that they get canceled before their charge dateUnfortunately, processing delays can cause an issue and sometimes users are charged even though they canceled before the end of their trialPlease know that we always issue a full refund if there is a delay in processing a cancellation that was made before the end of a trial It looks like one of our Support Agents contacted you July [redacted] to let you know that you have been refunded in fullI apologize for the poor experience here Thanks for trying Noom and have a great rest of your week Very best, The Noom Team

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15093511 time Nov 25, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolvedI have replied to the email sent to my personal email account as well Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14761234 time Nov 22, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved Sincerely, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14896124 time Nov 14, 2019

Dear [redacted] ***, We're so sorry to hear you were caught off guard by your subscription auto-renewingWe are actively working on ways to better notify customers when their subscription will auto-renewWe are also making sure that all coaches improve response time so that when they receive cancellation requests, they can process them immediatelyThe charge processed on was refunded last nightYour subscription has been canceled and you will not incur any further charges from Noom unless you purchase a new subscriptionThank you for trying Noom and have a great rest of your week! The Noom Team

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14674127 time Nov 12, 2019

We’re so sorry for the trouble this has caused and that you were forced to go through the hassle of changing your credit cardsYou should have never been charged, it was a mistake on our end and we’re deeply sorryPlease know that our team worked as quickly as possible to rectify your problem once it was brought to our attentionOur team here operates on standard business hours, Monday - Friday 9AM to 5PM EST.It looks like Rachel EReceived an in-app message from you on Monday, June [redacted] at 9:26PM ET regarding canceling your account, and our Support Agent Vincent emailed you the following business morning, June [redacted] at 9:24AM ET confirming that your subscription was canceled and a refund was issued for the accidental chargeWe’re aware that there’s a bigger problem here (trial customers getting charged after having requested to cancel) and we are working to resolve itThe phone number you referenced is managed by our Operations TeamWe are also working with them to figure out a better system for making sure this is a viable line of communication for our customersAgain, our sincerest apologies

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14132715 time Nov 11, 2019

We issued this customer a refund a few days after they requested oneWe have record of this that I've attached to this complaint, including the date we issued a refund and the date she was chargedWe suggest she contact her bank to find out why the credit hasn't been applied to her account

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14280951 time Nov 11, 2019

Dear [redacted] ***, We're so sorry to hear that you never received a cancellation confirmation email from usPlease note that your subscription was canceled a few hours after you requested a cancellation on July ***, As one of our coaches mentioned to you earlier today, you will not incur any further charges from Noom unless you purchase a new subscriptionPlease know we're working hard to ensure cancellation confirmation emails are properly sent to all customers going forwardThanks for trying NoomThe Noom Team

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14021369 time Nov 11, 2019

Hi [redacted] ,Thanks so much for contacting us about thisI'm really sorry for the confusion hereIt looks like your subscription was already canceledYou should've received an automatic cancellation confirmation from [redacted] but it sounds like you never received confirmationWhen you get a chance, could you please check your email inbox to see whether or not you received the confirmation? We suggest checking your Spam folder as wellPlease do let us know if you are able to confirm that you didn't receive the cancellation confirmation so we can solve this problem asapApologies that you felt left in the dark here! Looking forward to solving this asapVery best,The Noom Team

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13829234 time Oct 29, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved Sincerely, [redacted] ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14447581 time Oct 29, 2019

Hi [redacted] , Thanks for letting us know about the trouble hereWe've investigated the issue, it looks like your coach dropped the ball on forwarding your cancellation request to our Support TeamWe deeply apologize for the inconvenience this charge may have causedWe've issued a refund and processed a cancellationCheers to your health and wellness,The Noom Team

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13968046 time Oct 26, 2019

Hi [redacted] , We're so sorry to hear you were caught off guard by your subscription auto-renewingWe are actively working on ways to better notify customers when their subscription will auto-renewWe are also making sure that all coaches improve response time so that when they receive cancellation requests, they can process them immediatelyThe charge processed on has been refundedYour subscription has been canceled and you will not incur any further charges from Noom unless you purchase a new subscriptionThank you for trying Noom and have a great rest of your week! The Noom Team

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13784579 time Oct 19, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me and the matter has been resolved Sincerely, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer13844406 time Oct 18, 2019

Hi [redacted] Thank you for letting us know about the issue you experienced getting your subscription canceled and transaction refundedWe've investigated your case and here's what we found: We processed a cancellation on April ***, less than hours after you requested itAccording to our records, we've never charged your accountWe noticed you didn't send a request to our Support Team under this email addressWhen you get a moment, please send us a screenshot of the $charge so we can investigate further and be sure that, if you *were [redacted] charged by Noom, that we issue a refund as you did request a cancellation before the end of your trialWe highly suggest that you also follow the instructions listed here [redacted] , as it *is [redacted] possible you purchased a Noom subscription in-app, through the App Store, meaning your subscription is completely self manageablePlease note that we do not have any control over helping in-app App Store purchasers with cancellations or refunds per iTunes App policy.Looking forward to solving this for youThanks,The Noom Team

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Drag & Drop Your files here, or browse

Noom Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

69 people are currently seeking Noom contact information.


Add contact information for Noom

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New| Updated