Sign in

Tactical Traps

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Tactical Traps? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Tactical Traps

Tactical Traps Reviews (196)

Sealion Watch
I ordered and received my Sealion Watch prior, Invoice # 177239. I received the watch prior, however in the first week of use the minute hand dislodged. I have called and left messages prior. I was looking to receive a replacement watch and I will return the defective one if you could supply me an address. I can be reached at my cell 631-445-8179 or my email, [email protected] . Thank you.

Myles Quinn

Horrible Customer Service
I received the Flag trap as a retirement gift. It looks great and is solid. I began having issues with the lock when I programmed a key fob and extra cards. I get nothing but canned emails from them telling me to keep resetting things (doesn't work). I tried calling the number on the site and it is a 3rd party service that just answers phones.I asked to speak to a manager and that was denied. I then asked to have tech support call me so that we could work out my problem. I have received 3 emails over the last 7 days telling me that I will be receiving a call shortly but that has yet to happen.

There are a ton of products like this out there and I would find one with good service and avoid these guys like the plague. The product is fine but just hope you never need help because they will leave you hanging.

• Jul 28, 2020

Wall Mount for Pistol Storage
The method for wall mounting is a joke. They randomly provided 4 slots in the back. These slots are supposed to be supported with screws into a stud hopefully with no means of tightening to wall for support. First time using it with the weight of pistols in it would be the last time. Rubbish
Wall Mount for Pistol Storage

Tactical Trap worst product EVER.
My wife ordered The Whiskey Barrel Trap for my birthday. The Barrel itself actually looked good, that is as far as good goes. It got really bad when I tried to mount it. I do have pictures to verify what I am about to write. After I received it, there were no instructions for this barrel model. I called and had to e-mail my problem to them. They did not send the right mounting screws (not long enough), nor were the mounting holes pre-drilled. Also, there was no LED light. They finally sent the right screws and an LED light and told me to drill my own mounting holes. This was not a small undertaking since the piece was over 2.5 inches thick. I finally tried to mount it on the wall. Mounting it flush to the wall, the sliding door jammed up scraping the wall. I re-mounted it using a piece of 3/8 plywood as a shim behind the unit, which prevented it from scrapping the wall. When I tried to open it, I had to reach up to open the door manually. The sliding shelf was being jammed against the mounting board. I had to remove the mounting board, remove the shelf from the sliders and get an electric sander to sand down the sliding shelf. It was not assembled to prevent the shelf from binding against the mounting board. After I got all that done, I did mount it to the wall with the 3/8 plywood shim. It actually works now with all my shimming and sanding. I am very disappointed in the product and the lack of craftsmanship. They must buy these out of the country and re-sell them. After the original contact with "customer service" I knew I was on my own to either make it work or just mount the barrel for decoration. They were not going to do anything to resolve the problems. Again, I did take pictures of all the problems. If anybody needs to see them, I will post them. I would strongly recommend not doing any business with this company.
Tactical Trap worst product EVER.

Sealion Watch
My watch was defective after a weeks use. The minute hand broke loose. Looking to return and receive a replacement. Very hard to make contact with anyone. Left a comment on a post on facebook and steered to make contact. Please get back to me.
Myles p. Quinn, [email protected] or 631-445-8179. Thank you

• Jul 24, 2020

Ordered already, [email protected]
Waiting for over a month now for my order. How long does it take.? Am I on a backorder.? I have a bare place on my wall, cleaned out, and ready. I thought 2 weeks was ample time. When can I expect it.? I sure don't want to order more if I can't get my first one. My plan, if I like this one, is to order about 5 more. One more for me and 4 for gifts but my plans are on hold until I receive the first one, install it, and make sure it works to my satisfaction. Can you let me know when to expect my first order.?

Good experience
I found the Tactical trap to be very well made. I had some issues with the Bluetooth connecting to the lock the instructions do not say your phone's location had to be active . After customer service told me that it works great. When they sent me the item it was missing the wristband RFID. I contacted support and they mailed it out immediately along with instructions on how to reprogram the lock. The instructions they sent work fine but I need a little help from the YouTube video. Which showed me the lock has a light on it that would indicate whether it was programming properly or not . I remove the lock so I could see the light and it works great. Very happy with the item I received as a gift, very happy with their customer support.

E. Steinbacher.

Will not OPEN
Installed shelf. It worked fine. Two weeks later could not get it to open with the AP, card or back up battery. Emailed tactical traps and never got a response. Waited a week in a half. Called them and spoke to secretary and she said some one will email me in a couple of days...we shall see.

Battery back up wire
On May 16th, 2020 got an email that some orders, like mine, did not include the battery back up wire and they were to be sending them out. It's been nearly a month, I've sent 4 emails as a reply to the same email and have had NO response. What do I need to do to get the back up wire? Other then that the trap is very nicely constructed and neat in appearance.

• Jun 11, 2020

Good experience with a couple of areas that could be improved
Just a few things that could use a bit of process improvement (from my perspective):

1. inside top of shelf (Small Patriot S) should probably not be finished, or at least not sanded as light bar adhesive does not stick well (unless you sand first which is a pain), also light bar and lock should run on same battery setup (multiple power supplies is a pain).
2. Be nice if the lock was silent, it's pretty loud.
3. Phone app security issue - Bluetooth does not work in secure folder on Samsung phones, if bad guy gets into phone, the tactical trap app is a dead giveaway (this is more a Samsung issue I suppose) and cannot be hidden.
4. Install instructions are a bit of a mess, it's not complicated, I did remove the piston for ease of install.
5. Foam cutting is a pain in the butt, a shorter/denser foam might be better? Please point out you should cut out your stuff AND the hinges, once you stick the foam it's hard to get off and redo if you make a mistake.

Happy with the product, thanks again.

Can not open
worked last week now this week went to show it off nothing, got my backup battery pack, nothing. at a loss of what to do other than being destructive to open it guess I will have to tear it up to get it open will not be purchasing another with this problem

• May 21, 2020

WHAT A TACTICAL MESS
ARRIVED HOME TO OPEN MY GIFT BOX,WHICH WAS IN PERFECT CONDITION /ONLY TO FIND BROKEN MESS INSIDE //THE SHELF WAS GOUGED IN THE BACK/ BROKEN WOOD WILL NOT FUNCTION TO OPEN SHELF PROPERLY.DO NOT PURCHASE BEWARE LIKE THE REVIEWS SAID I WISH I WOULD OF LISTENED UPLAND CA. MAY2020

never mind...I got it working...thanx

Just installed mine...love it, but I put new batteries in the light and stuck it on the inside of the lid, but it won't come on after I close the lid and reopen it...what am I doing wrong?

“CAUTION” DO NOT ORDER TO GIVE AS A GIFT! Shelf was given to me as a Christmas Gift from my son on 12-25-2019. Unfortunately my home’s décor does not mix with a shelf, especially in the areas where I would like quick access to a gun. Attempts to speak directly with someone in customer service was a total waste of time. I sent an email on 01-06-2020 to which I did receive a quick response indicating a “holiday policy” regarding sales. Please note that this “holiday policy” does not permit returns. Sent a reply email on 01-06-2020 and it took 10 days to receive a response. See below. Suggest CAUTION when considering ordering from this company!

Hi Bob,

I'm sorry, but we can not except an order placed in October for a refund. We will gladly exchange the item for another item until January 25th.

Best regards,
Emma

On Mon, Jan 6 at 6:59 PM , Bobwray wrote:
Hi James,
Thanks for your prompt response.
I did look at the two additional shelves & the flag and I am sorry to say that these options will not work for us.
Your help in resolving this is appreciated.
Thank you,
Bob Wray

From: Tactical Traps [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Monday, January 06, 2020 6:17 PM
To: [email protected]
Subject: Re: '[email protected]' submitted the form from your 'Contact Us' page

Hi Bob,

We actually have a holiday policy where any orders placed from October through December are allowed an exchange from our catalog website:

www.TacticalTraps.com

Please see if any of the items on the site appeal more to you, and let us know!
Thanks
James

On Mon, Jan 6 at 4:02 PM , Bobwray wrote:
'[email protected]' submitted the form from your 'Contact Us' page
A user has submitted the contact form on your store.
Here are their details:
Full Name: Bob Wray
Email Address: [email protected]

Phone Number: xxx-xxx-xxxx
Order Number:
RMA Number:
I received a Tactical Trap as a Christmas gift from my son 12/25/2019. The box shows a shipping date of October 24, 2019 so I assume my son ordered it in early October. I did not know about it until Christmas day December 25, 2019. After much thought and consideration there is just not a practical place in our house to mount the shelf. I would like to return it. I did read where you have a 30 day return policy. Under the circumstances that this was purchased as a Christmas gift I would appreciate your allowing me 30 days from December 25, 2019. Please let me know if this would be possible. Thank you. Bob Wray

• Jan 16, 2020

I initially ordered 3 items (2 upgraded, hardwood shelves and a flag). It took quite awhile to receive my orders. I sent the flag back because it was so poorly constructed and the face of the flag was visibly flawed. One shelf was a gift. We installed the other shelf. We installed brand new batteries. The shelf is perfectly level on the wall, it opens and closes easily. The male prong smoothly inserts all the way into the female receptacle, but the lock does not work and will not lock it closed. I have out of town guests coming over for the weekend with an obvious gun shelf gaping wide open. I called the customer call center over three days ago. No return call. I called again today and they cannot put me in direct contact with anyone, they can only pass my message along again. So much for concealment. My company will now know where my guns were stored. I am deeply disappointed with the lack of accessibility for customer service as well. If I continue to be ignored by customer service. I guess my only recourse will be to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and take them to small claims court for a refund? Does anyone else have any further suggestions?

5/stars I've purchased a shelf for myself to house my AR-15, and my Glock Since then I was so happy with the product I purchased another large shelf and a small one for my dad for his birthdayCouldn't be happier with the productLooks fantastic in my living room

HORRIBLE, REALLY HORRIBLE Customer Service! I received Patriot 35s in early December and discovered it was not a good fit for me. I called at least 3 different times and was told some one would contact me within 48 hours by their answering service. Never have gotten a call back. I also tried their email contact which kept cycling back so that I could NEVER send an email. Another email source wanted a bunch information because there was no invoice included.I really need to return this item. Hopefully, using this source someone will get ahold of me.
Sallie Page

• Jan 08, 2020

Ordered 6 weeks ago. All I have seen is a charge to my credit card and a confirmation email. No further communication, no shipped product. I was scammed. Bad company. Don't trust them.

• Jan 07, 2020

Tactical Traps sold me a "TT [redacted] (RFID)

Check fields!

Write a review of Tactical Traps

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Tactical Traps Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 228 W Lincoln Hwy #133, Schererville, Indiana, United States, 46375

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.tacticaltraps.com


Add contact information for Tactical Traps

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated