Sign in

The Buddy Bandana

North Chatham, Massachusetts, United States, 02650-3102

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about The Buddy Bandana? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Accessories The Buddy Bandana

The Buddy Bandana Reviews (%countItem)

• Sep 09, 2021

Shady Shady Shady
This company repeatedly spammed me on social media. I felt totally harassed. They used false accounts, and offered every single person the 'special' discount. They totally abused the social media platforms. When messaging them they used auto-bot responses. Never was I able to communicate with an actual person. However, the name of the owner, who is based in Boston, was found. The owner of The Buddy Bandana is Mitchell Trulli. His email is [email protected] or you can phone on (978) 404-6916. Hopefully this helps others, and they lift their game.

• Dec 11, 2020

My bad
Before reading reviews here and ordered abuse using dog lovers to make order for donation and all the way to overseas Asia. Please refer photo for more information want to cancel after found out reviews here but they are not cooperative to cancel
My bad

• Oct 26, 2020

TERRIBLE - I placed an order in March and never received my product. Their customer service was horrible and refused to send a refund or a replacement. Their donation component is a marketing ploy and a total scam.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Oct 27, 2020

Hi *** I see you placed an order in March and notified us 7 moths later (in October) that you did not receive the package. We have a very generous policy for rectifying issues, but 7 months falls far beyond that policy as we are not unable to trace the package. We have been working with you since your first notified us. You may contact *** to confirm the thousands of dollars we have donated to their shelter. All the best to you in the future.

• Oct 19, 2020

Misleading, don’t waste your time or money. They told me to buy a bandana and then tag them on social media when my dog was wearing it to become a brand ambassador. I did this. Then, I get messaged on *** to buy a bandana and tag them in a photo!! Clearly this is a scam, to get people
To buy multiple products with the implication that your dog will be modeling for them on social media when they have no intention of doing this. What a waste of money and time. And the bandana itself is cheap! Very poorly made.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Oct 27, 2020

HI ***,
All photos are automatically posted when we are tagged. That is how we are able to tag you. If you are unhappy with the products, you may return them for a full refund. Please contact our customer service department at [email protected] if we can be of further assistance.

• Oct 15, 2020

If I could give you zero starts I would. I order something in APRIL of this year and it is now OCTOBER and I have NOT gotten a refund or my package. I will never say anything good about this company. I’m not sorry about it either

The Buddy Bandana Response • Oct 27, 2020

Hi ***!
We responded to your inquiry right away with a solution on June 18th! I will resend you the email in case it was caught in your junk email. We responded to the email address you provided in your account. Please see the email again and I believe you will be satisfied with our resolution.

• Sep 09, 2021

The owner of The Buddy Bandana is based in Boston, Massachusetts, and his name is Mitchell Trulli. You can contact him by email at [email protected] or by phone on (978) 404-6916. Hope this helps. Stay safe.

• Oct 11, 2020

If I can give it 0 stars I would lol I ordered 2 months ago and it never arrived. I tried emailing but never heard from them ever. It’s a scam.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Oct 27, 2020

Hi ***,
I'm glad you reached out to our customer service department via email. I see that have responded to you with a solution to the issue that I think you will be pleased with. Please see your email and contact us at [email protected]@gmail.com if you have any further concerns. Thanks for your support and you can see the list of shelters we have donated to on our website. Feel free to contact any of them directly.

• Sep 09, 2021

The owner of The Buddy Bandana is based in Boston, Massachusetts, and his name is Mitchell Trulli. You should get in contact with him. You can do this by email at [email protected] or you can try by phone on (978) 404-6916. I hope this is of help to you. I hope that all is safe and well in your part of the world.

• Oct 09, 2020

They didn’t send me my full order. When I emailed them about it they told me they weren’t going to send over the missing items. I have never been more disappointed or shocked.

Also it was said before, but yeah the items they send are of a far lower quality than advertised. The polyester was very cheap and uncomfortable.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Oct 27, 2020

Hi ***,
I've review our correspondence and understand the free sticker was missing in your package. I can certainly ship that out to you no problem. I'll put it in the mail tomorrow morning! All the best to you and your pup.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Oct 27, 2020

Hi ***
Please see the email I addressed to you on October 23 indicating that I had put the free sticker in the mail to you that day.

• Oct 07, 2020

I placed an order on July 6th at 4:01 pm. I accidentally put my mom's address instead of my own address. I emailed buddy bandana at 4:04, three minutes later, asking for a change of address. They emailed me back July 7th in the morning, it was a lengthy email, but it basically said " if we have already shipped your order out, you may return it for a full refund." I left it how it was, I told my mom to keep a lookout, that it was a package for my dogs. I could have done one of two things, drive 12 hours from *** to southern ***, or just send it back. I decided maybe the bandanas could be a Christmas gift for my dog. She told me on August 1st she had not received it. I told her it was fine they said shipping would be off by a week or so because of the pandemic. I tried tracking my package but it told me the order number did not exist in their system. I gave them the benefit of the doubt and gave them an additional week. I emailed them on August 11th, asking them where my package was that the order number was not working and my mom has not received it. They emailed me back but that email was useless, they told me the same thing I knew. That it might have been delayed or lost because of coronavirus. I stayed calm, it was okay, I just wanted my package. I kept emailing them, they eventually replied. They started off with a grand start, I will copy and paste how they said hello here: " I am sorry you lost the package..." Maam, what?? When did I ever say I lost my package?! My mom never got anything and the order number never worked!!! Did they not send it to me?? did the cancellation go through??? I don't know, they were not helpful and I did not get these questions answered. I expressed my concern, civilized of course. They got back to me, in the email they sent me a code for a free product, but it did not cover shipping. SO I said no thank you, I would like my full refund. They emailed back with the refund information. I was refunded $16, when I had paid close to $23 for all my orders. I said no could I please have my full refund. They told me they could only provide a partial refund because of shipping and service fees. What services did I even receive?? Emails??? I do not have anything materialistic in my hands. Not the box they sent my items in, not the bubble wrap, not my dogs bandana! SO why do they need my $5 for a service I NEVER received. Eventually whoever was emailing me back was beginning to talk to me very rude, a manager stepped in. They said the same thing as the lousy employee before. She was a bit nicer but had not empathy at all. They did not even care when I told them I would complain to the Revdex.com. This is a scam and should not be open for business. They stole from me. No matter the amount it was, it could have been $1. It is my money, I work hard for it. I had given Buddy Bandana a chance, it is a small business that I found on ***. Never again will I make this mistake from buying from a small business. Especially never from Buddy Bandana. I was so excited because their bandana and scrunchies are sooo cute.
The thing that angers me the most is that they changed it up and started blaming me. Like I am very sorry I put the wrong address (eventually I was okay with that address) but that's literally the only wrong thing I did. They made me feel stupid and were very rude. I could not believe my eyes when I saw their replies. Like what the heck dude just give me my full refund. THIS IS A SCAM BUSINESS. NEVER BUY FROM BUDDY BANDANA. I

The Buddy Bandana Response • Oct 07, 2020

Hi ***, It seems like we have had a miscommunication. It was our understanding that USPS could not deliver the product to the address you provided. In this case, we do have the customer cover the cost of Reshipping the items to the correct address. However, it appears you did not receive the product at your mom's house at all. We can certainly refund you the last $4.99. I hope this works for you and that you are your pup are doing well. All the best,***Customer Relations Manager

• Oct 01, 2020

I order from them back in June and have yet to receive the package. I contacted them over *** last month and they said they would look into the order status and email me a detailed answer, but that never happened. I just contacted them again over *** and they simply said 'Do you want me to check your order status?' which clearly is an automated response and they're not actually looking at the conversations before. I said yes and they asked again for my order number which I've sent already 3 times. All responses from *** are clearly an automated bot so instead I filled in their 'Contact us' form on their website with my issue and requested a refund because I have yet to receive my order and their response today was simply "Per the policy stated on our website, we must be notified within 45 days of the shipping confirmation email in regards to any issue with the product or delivery in order for you to receive a refund or any other type of compensation." and nothing more! No explanation into my order status or anything.
Although there was no reference to this policy in the confirmation emails, I looked on their website and for international orders (which mine is, and they clearly didn't care to check) it is actually 60 days from the shipping date which for me was July 28 and I contacted them first on September 21 which is within the 60 day cut off.
I've yet to receive my package or a refund or any follow up from their customer services into whats going on.
This company is a scam!! I should have done a search before ordering because I see I'm not alone in this based on other reviews.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Oct 07, 2020

Thank you for contacting us via email - as this is the only way we can resolve customer concerns. We cannot address these issue via *** as our website states.You and I have been corresponding and you can see from the tracking history I directed you to, that your package was mailed out promptly by us and was last registered and scanned into the UK postal system on September 8th. You can see its process through the system and its arrival in your country. I did provide you with further recommendations to check with your local post office and have them help you track the package. It is now in the hands of your local postal system. I can certainly continue to work with you on my end, however, once it is scanned into the UK postal system it is their responsibility to make the delivery. Have you been able to work with them to track the package? Regards,***Customer Relations Manager

• Oct 01, 2020

THE WORST COMPANY EVER!! they say there is a waiting list of photos and I sent them my photo in june and they NEVER posted it. They post other people’s though right away!!! THATS THE ONLY REASON I BOUGHT THE PRODUCT. you can’t get in touch with ANY person it’s all a computer speaking to you saying the same thing over and over again. I truly hope this company gets shut down with the amount of horrible reviews it has gotten. I also would love my money back.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Oct 27, 2020

Hi ***,
I'm glad you have been enjoying the products for the past five months! ;). We try to post as many photos on our sites as possible. If you would like to resend us that photo with your *** tag, I will go by best to see it gets special attention. The best way to reach our customer service is via email: [email protected] All the best to you and your pup.

The bandanas are cheaply made out of garbage fabric. When I ordered the buffalo check bandana, I expected it would be made of soft flannel. It is cheap polyester! They also sent me the wrong pattern. Not happy with this purchase. I only hope the $ really does go to help shelter animals.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Oct 27, 2020

Hi ***!
I'm sorry you misunderstood the name of the pattern (Flannel) to be representative of the material. It is a flannel pattern made of breathable material so the pups do not get hot while wearing the bandana. And I do see your inquiry on October 2, we responded asking for your order number so we could rectify the situation and have not heard back from you. I will email you separately in the hope of hearing from you and helping you out. Please look for my separate email. Hope you and your your pup are well!

• Sep 27, 2020

These people are scammers. I was notified my order was shipped in July, they sent me messages on *** after it was shipped asking me if I was ready to become a “brand ambassador.” I told them I’m still waiting on the order. They checked the order status & said they are still “processing my order.” They are still processing my order after I got an email that it was shipped? It’s now about to be October. That is over 3 months ago I received an email. They are horrible & I don’t even want my product, I want a refund. I check my order status, & it’s basically like the order never existed. There are hundreds of testimonies online about not receiving products from this company. Horrible customer service, they should be shut down if no criminal charges are brought against these people.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Oct 07, 2020

Hi ***, I see through our email correspondence, we addressed the missing package and allowed you to reorder another one at no cost. Upon further correspondence with you, weresolved the matter to your satisfaction. I am not sure why you are registering this complaint as the issue was already resolved. I hope you are your pup are doing well. Regards,***Customer Relations Manager

• Sep 26, 2020

After I had purchased my order I never received a tracking number under the text that confirmed my order. About a week ago I received a text saying that my order has been shipped but again no tracking number. I have yet to receive this package. I would like to know where this package is and why I didn’t receive a tracking number.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Oct 07, 2020

Hi ***, Your package was sent out on Sept 21st. You are correct that you did not receive a tracking number as you elected not to purchase that option. The post office charges extra for tracking. We ask customers to wait three weeks from the ship date to allow for packages to be returned to us because of a variety of reasons. You can communicate with me directly if you wish at the three week mark and we can address any delivery issue at that point. Rest assured, it is on its way! All the best***Customer Relations Manager

• Sep 23, 2020

Please don’t waste your money here! They post ads on *** “seeking ambassadors” and then offer you discounts, free gifts etc if you order. However be prepared to never get your order. I never received any tracking information from them. I reached out to them on *** 3 times (as this is how they discussed being an “ambassador” with them and I had also provided my order number when doing so) before I received a response. I continued to wait for the package which never came. All of sudden when I reached out again, they happened to also have had the package sent back to them blaming my local post office saying they sent it back (this has not happened with a SINGLE other package) and told me I needed to take it up with them. Yet they wouldn’t provide me with the tracking number either. They also said I had never reached out to them. Once I sent my messages I sent to them over ***, then they said I could either pay $4.99 to buy it again as a “shipping fee” or they would refund my order but deduct the $4.99 as a restocking fee. I even emailed back saying I actually still wanted the item and to send it but I was not going to pay another $4.99. They did not respond.
I was actually really looking forward to trying their product with my dog in the hopes of collaborating with them with the dog rescue I volunteer with. However this has been a terrible customer service experience and not something I would ever recommend. I have now had to resort to disputing it through my credit card company because I am not going to be penalized $5 when I never for the product and they literally have it back with them now.
Please don’t buy here!! Save your money and use it at a more reputable site. Last time I ever make a purchase from an *** ad!

The Buddy Bandana Response • Oct 27, 2020

Hi ***,
I'm sorry your local post office had to return your package to us because it was undeliverable to the shipping address you provided. The shipping labels are printed directly from the addresses the customer enters into the order. And, per our policy, we provide free shipping the first time but are not responsible for reshipping an order to an address entered incorrectly. I am unable to find an order under either the name you provided with this concern, or the email. An order and shipping confirmation would have been provided to you if an email address was entered with the order. Also, tracking is provide if you purchased it. If you would like further help with this order, please email customer service at [email protected]@gmail.com with your order number and put "ATTN: ***" in the email subject line. If you would like confirmation of any of our donations, please contact the shelters listed on our website directly. Thank you!

Would give 0 stars if I could. FAKE COMPANY SHUT THEM DOWN.
They lie about making you an ambassador and never send you the product after purchasing. They also give you a discount code to share so you can scam your family and friends into ordering! Also they say the money goes to funding non-kill shelters but I highly doubt that. Working on getting a refund. If I don’t then I’m taking legal action against the company.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Oct 27, 2020

Hi ***,
I see from our correspondence that your package was returned to us by your local post office because there was no apartment number listed on the address you provided. Shipping labels are printed directly from the addresses customers enter into their order. We provided a way to have the package resent to you in our email of October 15th. Regarding the thousands of dollars we have donated to shelters, you may contact them directly for confirmation. You can find the list of these shelters on our website. If we can be of further assistance, please email our customer service at [email protected]@gmail.com. Thank you!

I ordered a Buddy Bandana back in July and still have not received it. I’ve tried to contact the company several times to check on the order, but all I can do is leave an email to which I get a stock computer generated response to that makes no sense. I specifically stated that I have not received my order and the response was, “That’s great to hear.” There is no other way to contact the company.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Sep 11, 2020

Hi ***,I'm sorry you have not received your order. I will definitely take care of that. I have just responded to you in a separate email and provided you with my direct email so we can correspond and I can address any further concerns. Regardss,***Customer Relations Manager

I have yet to receive a product ordered 2 months ago and they will not return messages. I only get auto generated messages that do not answer my question.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Sep 08, 2020

Hi ***,I'd be happy to help. However, I cannot find any email correspondence from you or an order placed under your name or this email address. The customer service email is ***. But you can email me directly at *** and I'll help you out.Regards,***Customer Relations Manager

I would like a refund. Initially I saw an "ad" to be an ambassador for the website. Therefore, I messaged them on *** to inquire about the services. They were responding to my messages and after I made the purchase, I messaged them more questions and that's when I received automated messages, nothing related to what I was asking. When I attempted to canceled, they ignored me. I do not want the product and I am not able to dispute the charge with my bank as I am out of the country for a year. I have *** and in order to dispute any charges, its required to be done in person.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Sep 04, 2020

We cancelled your order within exactly 2 minutes of receiving your email request. Your email was received yesterday at 2:09 p.m. and we responded at 2:11 p.m.

Customer Response • Sep 04, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ***. Please add your rejection comments below; if you do not provide any details, your complaint will be closed as Answered.
Hello, as of yesterday, they still pulled the funds from my banking account. Therefore, they did not cancel my order like they claim. Kindly requesting my refund.
Regards

The Buddy Bandana Response • Sep 04, 2020

You are correct, the funds were were deducted from your account when you placed the order. Once you cancelled it, a refund was then processed yesterday at which time the funds were credited back to your *** and you received a refund email. Please give your bank five business days to credit the funds back into your account. If you need anything further you can email me directly at ***. Enjoy the weekend!Regards,***Customer Relations Manager

Customer Response • Sep 04, 2020

Revdex.com:

I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does not satisfy or resolve my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint # ***. Please add your rejection comments below; if you do not provide any details, your complaint will be closed as Answered.
I will not "accept the response" until the funds are in my account.
Regards

This company does not even deserve 1 star. I have spoken with multiple representatives about an order I placed at the end of July that I NEVER received. It took over a month for me to get any updates about my order, which is already absurd. The tracking information they provided was no help at all either. I finally asked where my order was and they said it was marked “insufficient address” and returned to sender. They said I could reorder the same items for $5 shipping fee or get a refund with $5 taken out for “restocking”. This was no fault of my own and should not have been punished for someone else’s mistake or lack of efficiency. HORRIBLE customer service. After they take your money they never respond to you again.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Sep 08, 2020

Hi ***,
I'm a sorry your local post office was unable to deliver the package to the address you supplied with your order. We notified you as soon the package was sent back to us with your options at this point. And you are correct that our policy stated on our web site requires a $4.99 reshipping fee for incorrect addresses. Please check with your local post office for further information as to why they were unable to deliver your package.
Regards,
Sarah
Customer Relations Manager

The Buddy Bandana Response • Oct 27, 2020

Hi Michaela,
The shipping labels are printed directly from the addresses inputed into the order by the customer. Perhaps you made a type in the address? I'm sorry the post office was unable to deliver to the address you provided. We did provide a resolution which your are welcome to use. Please email our customer service department at [email protected]@gmail.com and put "ATTN: Sarah" in the email subject line and I can help you out with any further concerns. Also, you can find a list of our policies on our website.

This company uses a ploy of “ambassadorship” to gain sales and presents itself as a honest, do-good company that sells cheap items and does not follow through on their end of the deal.
There is no way to file an official complaint or grievance as all forms of communication yield the same automated responses.

The Buddy Bandana Response • Sep 03, 2020

HI ***,
We have an excellent customer service team that is ready and willing to address any of your concerns. The email is [email protected] I see you purchased a product in nine months ago. I am happy to personally post a photo of you pup in the flannel bandana.

Check fields!

Write a review of The Buddy Bandana

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

The Buddy Bandana Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Web:

This website was reported to be associated with The Buddy Bandana.



E-mails:

Sign in to see

Add contact information for The Buddy Bandana

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated