Write a review Sign In

DoorDash

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Revdex Home > DoorDash
Add a review

DoorDash Reviews (224)

Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9949254 time 14.08.2018

Customer issued full refundWe've resolved this issue with the consumer independently and consider this complaint resolved


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9946200 time 13.08.2018

Complaint: ********I am rejecting this response because: even though they broke down the scenario, I feel that it was still an un acceptable answeryes the refund was $
and from the many calls from there previous number which was disconnected and the email messages it just doesn't make sense at all which makes me very frustratedThough I would call them back, I don't feel like I have that courage to talk on the phone with them because I'll burst into complete angerThe damage has been done and apparently as they say " we can only give $4.99" I feel like if a customer is extremely dissatisfied they should get a full refund as paid not a partial of $and still have the payment...? Sincerely,******** *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9946796 time 09.08.2018

Complaint: ********I am rejecting this response because:Me or the bank did not receive fundsIm actually over it, and have since then deleted the appWe can close the file.Sincerely,******** *****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9920573 time 06.08.2018

Complaint: ********I am rejecting this response because:
?
This response is still unacceptable.? Business should show their policy that they will only ADD a restaurant with the written approval of the business owner.? It is unfair to local businesses to have their menu and location added to DoorDash without notice and permission
Sincerely,******* *******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9945931 time 06.08.2018

Complaint: ********I am rejecting this response because: they have still not refunded me anythingThese were orders they cancelled and still charged me for and never refundedTotal scam.? Sincerely,***** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9944136 time 05.08.2018

Revdex.com:I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is somewhat satisfactory to meThe business
still did not answer my question as to HOW they obtained my name and address in the first place, since I have never done business with them
I do not wish to receive any further markings, physical or email, from this business again.Sincerely, ***** ******


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9940961 time 05.08.2018

Customer card has been deletedPer the privacy terms, which can be found here ********************************* "We will retain your personal information for as long as your account is active or as needed to provide you services and to maintain a record of your transactions for financial reporting
purposesWe will also retain and use your personal information as necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce our agreements.DoorDash may retain aggregate or anonymized data indefinitely."


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9941564 time 03.08.2018

Revdex.com:
My refund came through to my bank account todayThank you for getting this issue resolved for me after multiple attempts of trying myself, I appreciate it
I have reviewed the response
made by the business in reference to complaint ID ********, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meSincerely, ****** ************


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9945661 time 03.08.2018

Earnings for April 29th **** ended on the early morning of April 30thLater that day on April 30th, ****er earned another $Because the initial earnings from the early morning on April 30th were collected before 12:00AM Pacific Standard Time (****er was in an Eastern Standard Time zone), $of their April 30th earnings were deposited earlier than their later April 30th earningsOn May 1st, ****er received a deposit of $-- this deposit included their $earnings from their early morning April 30th ****Their remaining April 30th earnings ($7.66) were deposited into their account on May 7thAll earnings that have been inquired on can be confirmed as depositedRepresentative reached out earlier today, June 19th


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9919784 time 01.08.2018

Customer requested incentive pay based on attached promotion screenshot on April 3rd,
?
The promotion referenced indicates that customer's referrals would need to sign up between February 1st and March 31st, as well as place their first order during this timeframeOut of the provided
referrals mentioned in previous correspondence via Reference Case ID #********, only two referrals theoretically qualified for this promotion; of the two, one in particular had already created an account in the past, without a referral and before promotion period began (**** ******** This is confirmed because both accounts entered the same delivery address on file.All other referrals mentioned in previous correspondence had either signed up before the promotion period (before February 1st), had already created accounts before the promotion period or? did not enter customer's referral code at the time of sign-upTherefore, customer is unable to redeem promotion incentive previously offered


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9942497 time 01.08.2018

The customer was emailed to inform them of the $in bonuses that have been processed and will be deposited


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9935175 time 31.07.2018

Customer has been unsubscribed from emails and can view preferences here:? ********************************************************************************...


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9938276 time 29.07.2018

The consumer has already been provided the Privacy Policy which they have agreed to when signing up as a consumerAlthough the policy states, "We will retain your personal information for as long as your account is active..." it continues to state, "...or as needed to provide you services and to maintain a record of your transactions for financial reporting purposesWe will also retain and use your personal information as necessary to comply with our legal obligations, resolve disputes, and enforce our agreementsDoorDash may retain aggregate or anonymized data INDEFINITELY."
?
Here is the privacy policy for reference:? *********************************


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9946608 time 29.07.2018

this was escalated to our insurance per internal procedure and a claim was opened in AugustInsurance will contact customer directly with an update


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9907225 time 28.07.2018

$of the customer's order was refunded, and the remaining $that was charged was refunded backThe customer was contacted to inform of the remaining refund of the order


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9946715 time 28.07.2018

We were able to confirm the customer qualified for the Munch Madness Promotion and the credits were issued to their account.?
?
Thank you!


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9948530 time 26.07.2018

Our records show that this customer has violated our Terms of Service


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9947754 time 25.07.2018

Receipt for the refunds has been sent to the customer, and the customer has been advised to confer with their financial institution in regards to the refunds


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9942135 time 24.07.2018

We understand how much effort went into completing deliveries in such horrible weatherWe were able to pay out the Dasher for the extra pay they did not qualify for and reached out via email


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer9948150 time 24.07.2018

This is to let you know that Door Dash has agreed to refund the cost of the food made incorrectly but has offered nothing in compensation for fraudulently using our logo and recreating our menu on their platform without our knowledge or permissionWe spent hours investigating what was happening only to find Door Dash had reposted information I specifically asked be removedI am not satisfied with the resolutionAside from the clear copyright infringement - as in the ** * ***? -case, it is unclear about the food handler liabilityI asked to speak to a represanative from their insurance company without success
Sincerely
******* ****


Mark as useful (0 votes)
Reply
Check fields!

Submit a review

Satisfaction rating:
Upload Photos
Upload Photos

DoorDash rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 901 Market St. Ste 600, San Francisco, CA, 94103

Website: http://doordash.com/

158 people are currently seeking DoorDash contact information.