Sign in

Sacramento Bee

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about Sacramento Bee? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews Sacramento Bee

Sacramento Bee Reviews (481)

• Jan 10, 2021

Poor customer service followup
I have cancelled my paper AND e-subscription twice and the paper is still being delivered to my address. I am still being charged. I was given a conformation number that both subscriptions were cancelled. I'm on a fixed income and being charged doesn't help.

Thank you for your response Mr [redacted] I have tried contacting you by phone and I have left messages with the last message on 12/17/As previously stated, I have no problem refunding your $since you had made payments back to back monthsHowever, I do need for you to call me directly at ###-###-#### to verify this refundOnce I hear from you, I can have our Accounting Department issue the refund to youIf you prefer to send me an email, please send it to [redacted] The Bee has removed the digital access and digital pricing from your account and also issued a credit for the digital portion.Thank you [redacted] ###-###-#### [redacted]

I called and spoke with Mr [redacted] regarding this issueThe account is at a zero balanceThe Retention Manager and Collection vendor have been notified to remove Mr [redacted] from all calling and/or letter notiificationsThere was some confusion on the the account with a print/digital subscription vsa digital only subscriptionI also explained the digital only subscription is through a vendor, Press Plus Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns Thank you

DEAR Revdex.comS, MY NAME IS [redacted] IM’ IN RECEIPT OF YOUR CORRESPONDENT DATED DECEMBER 17, FROM [redacted] PLEASE HELP ME UNDERSTAND WHY THE SACRAMENTO BEE MANAGERIAL CONTINUE TO DISTRACT ME FROM THE FACTS THAT THEY WAS RIPPING ME OFF BY PERPETRATEING THE OUT RIGHT STEALING FROM A FIX INCOME MINORITIE ETHNICITY CLIENTCOMMITTING FORGERY BY MERGEING TITE COST OF THEIR PRODUCT (DIGITAL PLUS ) RIGHT INTO MY SUBSCRIPTION PAYMENT RENEWAL NOTICES FROM OCTOBER THROUGH OCTOBER WITH NO REMORSECAUSEING ME HARDSHIP AND STRESS BECAUSE I HAVE TO KEEP SPENDING EXPENDITURES IN THIS MATTERTRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHY I HAD TO SPEND S $AND $ALL IN A THIRTY EIGHT DAYS PERIOD FOR THE SACRAMENTO BEE POINT BLANK EXTORTION, AND NEVER NO WRITTEN APOLOGY FOR STEALING MY FIX INCOME MONEY PUTI1NG ME IN A REAL STRESSFUL HARDSHIP BY TAKEING FUNDS OFF MY TABLEFOR THEIR SATISFACTION AND LUXURY OF HAVING MY ACCOUNT NUMBER: PAID IN FULL UNTIL NEXT YEAR, SUPPOSE I DIE TO DAY WILL THE SACRAMENTO BEE WOULD TAKE TIME THE AND FIND MY AIRS AND ISSUE OUT THE REMAINING FUNDSRevdex.comS I KNOW IT IS WRONG THAT THE SACRAMENTO BEE COULD ALTER MY FINANCIAL OBLIGATIONS WITH CLAIMS TO STEAL UNINTERRUPTEDFINALLY I KNOW FIRST HAND IF I WOULD STEAL A NEWSPAPER OFF THEIR NEWS STAND I WILL GO TO JAIL AND PAY SOME TYPE OF PENALTY OR REPERCUSSIONPLEASE I LOOK FORWARD FOR YOUR REPLY AT THE ADDRESS LISTED BELOW

The account was started on a delivery by mail account 8/16/14, then stopped on 9/11/Customer claims it was due to poor serviceA refund was generated on 9/19/The account was started again on 11/14/The account was started on a promotional rate, which is not offered to delivery by mail accountsHowever, since the promotional rate was applied in error, The Bee honored the rateThe payment posted and the account was paid until 12/3/The rate of this delivery by mail is set up as a periodical rateThis means the paper can take anywhere from 2-weeks to arriveThe paper is labeled and leaves our building on a daily basis to the post officeOnce it hits the post office, it can sit in the periodical mail for a few days and then get sent to another post office for a few days and then sent to the locationSince it is a periodical rate, it is delivered like a magazineThe only to get the paper sooner is by paying the first class rateFirst class will get the paper delivered within 2-daysThe rate is much different at $for weeks.At this time, the account is stopped and there is a zero balance.Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns.Thank you

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that the resolution that my subscription has been extended to January 18, is fully satisfactory to me If you forward this acceptance to them, please add that I will not be renewing my subscription in January unless there are to be no further unwanted 'Holiday' papers - I wanted and signed up for "Sunday Only" - they need to look up the word "ONLY" in their Webster's dictionary I will want assurance that they understand in writing just in case they forget and send holiday papers anyway Thank you for your assistance in this matter [redacted]

The request to *** has been requested and will be mailed to Mr*** today2/25/15.Thank you

Mr[redacted] 's account was upgraded from Sunday only to Friday-Sunday delivery on 6/20/The Bee received a payment on 7/18/for weeksThe account expired in January Prior to the expiration date, we did send a renewal notice (12/15/14)As I understand it, Mr [redacted] sent in a request to cancel the serviceAs of today, 5/26/15, there is a zero balance on the accountI apologize for the error and the inconveniencePlease note, The Bee does not report your account to any credit bureau and this will not reflect on your credit reportA.R.M is a third party vendor The Bee contracts with to mail out these final noticesIf you have any further questions or concerns, please contact us at ###-###-####.Thank you

I am rejecting this response because: The complain was regarding their poor customer service and their refusal to give refundI called times on that day and was always told that paper would be delivered within an hourThe paper was never delivered and due to the assurance I waited for paper and did not buy another paperI as told that refund will not be provided for the undelivered issuesI would like to get the refund for undelivered issue

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meThanks you, ***

Our records do not show a start request or a credit card payment anytime in April or May If the order was placed online, the subscription would not have been started due to the previous problem with the balance on the account that was just recently cleared on 5/20/In this case, an email should have been sent to Ms [redacted] stating the account could not be started at this timeThe Bee would not start an account or charge a credit card that was not authorizedAs stated in the response from Ms***, her credit card was not chargedThe only way the account would be started is if Ms [redacted] calls The Bee or subscribes onlineAs for the call on 6/1/15, this will be forwarded to the Sales Manager for follow upThe phone number was placed on our do not call list on 5/27/Since the salespeople are vendors for The Bee, they do receive calling files a week in advanceMs***'s number could have been on a calling file that was already generated before the do not call was requested and processedPlease feel free to contact us at [redacted] if you have any further questions or concerns.Thank you

Mr [redacted] signed up for a [redacted] offer on 6/24/It was for weekend service and it ws prepaid for weeksThe account expired on 6/23/As normal, The Bee send out renewal noticesOne is prior to the expiration date and then two others after the expiration dateIn this case, the first renewal was sent out 5/20/The second renewal was sent on 7/4/The Bee received a payment of $to renew the account for another year (this is not on the [redacted] account)This paid the account for another weeksThe expiration date was 6/22/As standard procedure, we sent out a first renewal notice on 6/2/Then, a second on on 7/21/and a thrid one on 8/25/before the account was stopped for non-payment on 9/20/All renewal notices, letters, online notifications and promotional pieces state, "The delivery will continue unless The Bee is notified otherwise." We did not receive notification that Mr [redacted] wanted to stop the paper on the expiration dateThis resulted in the paper continuing on a 90-day grace period As of today, the account has been stopped and cleared of any balanceMr [redacted] has been placed on the do not call list under the phone number [redacted] And, all collection efforts have been stopped Please feel free to contact us at [redacted] if you have any further questions or concerns Thank you

In looking at Mr& Mrs***'s account, there have been several calls regarding no papers, wet papers and late papersThis complaint has been forwarded to the distributor and the [redacted] This is taken very seriously and the delivery will improveOver the next weeks, we are contracting with a new distributor in this areaThe [redacted] will have this address on his list to monitor the service over the next few weeks and into the new distribution company The Bee has honored credits for the papers that were wet or missing, when requestedOur hope is that Mr& Mrs [redacted] will see the improvement over the next few weeksThe Bee appreciates their loyalty and readership Please feel free to contact us at [redacted] if you have any further questions or concerns.Thank you

Consumer states that business has resolved issues

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to my concern, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to meI was told by the contractor my account was charged for the additional month because they require a month notice to stop the paperBut thanks to those who mitigated the issue.Best regards,

I am rejecting this response because: We accept the Sacramento Bee's response regarding that they acknowledge our subscription was cancelled as of 2/19/and there is no further money owing Our daily paper subscription is cancelled Their response omitted the fact that we gave our credit card to them on April 30th, 2015, to begin a week, "special weekend subscription" This was to begin May We submitted the proof of this to both the Bee and the Revdex.comWe never received a paper Also, although we received an email with an "on-line order confirmation" that our credit card would be charged, we reviewed our credit card activity and see that the Sacramento Bee has not charged our card for the "special weekend subscription" rate of $ Because we never received the weekend papers, we need the Bee to document that our credit card will not be charged the $amount Also we need the Bee to commit that they will not used the credit card information they now have on file to charge us to start another subscription (unless requested/authorized by us).Also, regarding being placed on their "do not call list": On Monday, June 1, at 6:p.mwe answered a telephone call from the Sacramento Bee We said "hello" times Someone was on the other end but never said anything I finally hung up because it felt like someone was just trying to bother us It was an unsettling call and apparently we are still on their "call list"

Thank you for your email to The Sacramento Bee, We apologize for the inconvenience however in looking into your account we do have record of the days you mention in your response and credit has been applied to your accountAs for your delivery we communicate your concerns to the distribution manager and our [redacted] manager as well to assist with your delivery issues you have been experiencingIf you have any further issues or concerns please feel free to contact us at [redacted]

Mr [redacted] is on a discounted Sunday only rate of $0.50/weekThe Published rate is $5.54/weekWe did receive the payment for weeksThis posted on 1/17/The reason the account is shortened is because all subscriptions have holiday premium papers throughout the yearEach holiday paper is $When the holiday hits, the $is deducted from the accountSince Mr [redacted] 's account is on such a deep discount, the deduction of $can shortened the account by about weeksThese holidays are listed on all promotional materials, email notifications, renewal notices and in paperAs a one time courteousy, Mr [redacted] 's account has been credited for these holiday papersThe current expiration date will be 1/18/ Please let me know if you have any further questions or concerns Thank you

Customer address was sent to the distribution office to ensure and confirm that they are removed from any deliveryConfirmation was sent from distribution that it has already been handledIf you have any further questions or concerns please contact us at [redacted]

Thank you for the additional information. Since the payment was made to A.R.M instead of the Bee, the refund will take 7-10 business days to process. The refund of $27.33 can be generated on Friday 6/19/15. The check will be mailed to Mr. [redacted] . The account remains stopped as 3/28/15. We apologize for any inconvenience.Thank you

Check fields!

Write a review of Sacramento Bee

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Sacramento Bee Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Newspapers

Address: 2100 Q St, Sacramento, California, United States, 95816-6816

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.sacbee.com


Add contact information for Sacramento Bee

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated