Sign in

U S Direct Express

Sharing is caring! Have something to share about U S Direct Express? Use RevDex to write a review
Reviews U S Direct Express

U S Direct Express Reviews (1518)

• Jan 24, 2020

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because:They still haven't refunded my moneyIf they don't refund the money that was stolen from me , I will not be happyThey have all the information they need to make a decisionI live on a fixed income and I need my money to pay bills that could not pay because my [redacted] card was stolen

• Jan 22, 2020

Revdex.com, I have been informed by Direct Express that the Dispute paperwork has not been received from [redacted] as of last week I have left [redacted] a voice message to contact me to discuss further Sincerely, [redacted] Comerica Incorporated [redacted]

• Jan 22, 2020

Revdex.com, Direct Express customer advocacy group have been in constant contact with the [redacted] via email [redacted] was only charged $on his Direct Express accountHe was issued a credit for that amount on 03/29/He is requesting the remaining $be issued to his account or his wife’s as he stated she paid the remaining $with her card [redacted] was advised that another dispute needs to be created to have the remaining funds issued to his wife’s card Direct Express is currently awaiting additional correspondence from [redacted] to continue this dispute for himSo in summary, Direct Express has been very active in assisting [redacted] in resolving his dispute Sincerely, [redacted] Vice President Corporate Quality Process [redacted]

• Jan 22, 2020

Revdex.com, I am in receipt of the complaint submitted to your agency by [redacted] [redacted] 's concern involves her Direct Express card I have escalated [redacted] 's complaint to Direct Express management to address her issues The [redacted] will reach out to [redacted] and offer assistance Sincerely, [redacted] Comerica Incorporated [redacted]

• Jan 21, 2020

Revdex.com, I have received the following update from Direct Express management for [redacted] > On 2/06/- Dispute SR [redacted] opened for $related to alleged unauthorized transactions occurring every month starting October through February by [redacted] .COM On 2/21/– Dispute paperwork received Claim closed, additional information needed Letter sent to Mr [redacted] Direct Express research showed Mr [redacted] previously signed up for membership with the disputed merchant in October 2017, and the disputed merchant is a monthly membership that will automatically renew if not canceledMr [redacted] was required to agree to the merchant’s terms and conditions prior to continuing with the merchant’s offerMr [redacted] did not cancel his membership within the seven ay free trial offer which resulted in monthly payments On 2/26/– Mr [redacted] called the Direct Express call center to inquire about status of his dispute MrFreemen was advised that the claim was closed, additional information needed Claim could not be re-opened, due to additional information needed On 2/27/- A second letter was sent to Mr [redacted] Additional information needed to confirm if services were cancelledFull cancellation date prior to the pre- authof disputed transaction is needed for further review of dispute On 2/28/- The Direct Express cardholder advocacy group (CAG) contacted Mr [redacted] to address his concernsThe CAG notified Mr [redacted] of Direct Express Dispute Investigations’ findingsMr [redacted] was not satisfied with the results of his dispute; however, the CAG directed Mr [redacted] to the merchant for recourseMr [redacted] has the CAG’s direct contact information in the event he requires additional assistance going forwardIn summary, Direct Express explained to Mr [redacted] that he needs to work directly with the Merchant to resolve his concerns Sincerely, [redacted] Vice PresidentComerica Incorporated

• Jan 21, 2020

Revdex.com, I am in receipt of the complaint submitted to your agency by [redacted] *** Unfortunately, there is no attachment to her complaint as listed Could you please request more information from her and I will be happy to assist.Sincerely, [redacted] Vice President Comerica Incorporated

• Jan 20, 2020

Complaint: I am rejecting this response because: Hi I file a complaint against Direct Express my case ID # is [redacted] they finally gave me my money but it was dollars short my check amount is not I want you tell them about my dollarsI need all my money every month not partI don't Sent from my iPhone Regards, [redacted] ***

• Jan 20, 2020

Revdex.com, I have been informed by Direct Express Management that they have spoken with Ms***I was provided with the following update: Direct Express spoke with Ms [redacted] on August 17, and they reviewed the paperwork they received from her which showed the name change Her name was on the account and a new card was expedited to Ms [redacted] with the expedited fee waived In summary, I have been informed that Ms***'s issue has been resolvedSincerely, [redacted] Vice President Comerica Incorporated

• Jan 17, 2020

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted] ***

• Jan 16, 2020

Revdex.com, Direct Express is a program of the U.STreasury, Bureau of the Fiscal Service and therefore is outside the mission of the Better Business BureauCardholder satisfaction is important to us as evidenced by the program’s 94% cardholder satisfaction ratingThe cardholder may contact Direct Express directly by calling 888-741-and they will be happy to work with them to resolve their issuePlease note that I have forwarded [redacted] 's complaint to Management at Direct Express to review and reach out to the cardholder to assist in resolving their issuesSincerely, [redacted] Vice President Comerica Incorporated Corporate Quality Process Department

• Jan 14, 2020

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me There are still the International purchase fees to be credited to my account I left a message with Ms [redacted] concerning this Thank you so much for resolving this issue for me Regards, [redacted] ***

• Jan 14, 2020

Revdex.com, I have been informed by management at Direct Express that Ms [redacted] claim was denied on 10/01/since Direct Express was unable to determine that an error occurred A letter was sent to Ms [redacted] Based upon the information Ms [redacted] provided with her dispute, Direct Express was unable to process a chargeback on her behalfDirect Express indicates they need some type of receipt or agreement contract that Ms [redacted] has that shows she was charged an incorrect amount Additionally, I left Ms [redacted] a voice message to contact me I will be happy to speak with her and assist her in getting the information to Direct Express to continue her dispute Sincerely, [redacted] Vice President Comerica Incorporated [redacted]

• Jan 13, 2020

Revdex.com,I am in receipt of the complaint submitted to your agency by [redacted] I escalated her complaint to Direct Express Management to investigate and below is a summary of the outcome of her dispute.On January 4, 2015, Ms [redacted] opened for two alleged unauthorized ATM transactions totaling $that occurred on 01/03/ Ms [redacted] states her card was stolen01/20/15: Direct Express received Dispute paperwork.01/20/15: Claim was denied for conflicting information including but not limited to the following: Ms [redacted] states she does not keep PIN with the card, however, there were no failed PIN attempts/PIN changes prior to disputed transactions; total amount was not quickly removed from account; Ms [redacted] has history at locations of both ATM withdrawal ( [redacted] , [redacted] ); there were no VRU balance inquiries prior to disputed transaction but exact amount of balance was known; after Ms [redacted] cancelled card, no further transaction attempts were made on the account01/21/15: Direct Express management called Ms [redacted] to explain the reasons the dispute was deniedMs [redacted] was not happy with the reasons the case was denied and stated she had never been to locations of disputed transactions Direct Express management informed her that the transaction dates and amounts of previously non-disputed transactions made that same day at the same location she used previously Ms [redacted] ended the call Additionally, Direct Express sent Ms [redacted] copies of the dispute documents for her records.I understand that Ms [redacted] is upset about the outcome of her dispute, but the decision remains unchanged.Sincerely, [redacted] Comerica Incorporated[redacted]

• Jan 11, 2020

Revdex.com,Direct Express is a program of the U.STreasury, Bureau of the Fiscal Serviceand therefore is outside the mission of the Revdex.com.Cardholder satisfaction is important to us as evidenced by the program’s 94%cardholder satisfaction ratingThe cardholder may contact Direct Expressdirectly by calling [redacted] and they will be happy to work with them toresolve their issue.Please note that I have forwarded [redacted] ' complaint to Management at Direct Express to review and reach out to the cardholder to assist in resolving their issues.Sincerely, [redacted] Comerica IncorporatedCorporate Quality Process Department

• Jan 10, 2020

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: This response from Comerica does not resolve any of the issues I have with Direct Express about my account Regards, [redacted]

• Jan 10, 2020

Revdex.com,I have requested that Direct Express Management contact [redacted] - to address her address.Sincerely, [redacted] Vice PresidentComerica Incorporated

• Jan 07, 2020

Revdex.com, Direct Express is a program of the U.STreasury, Bureau of the Fiscal Service and therefore is outside the mission of the Revdex.comCardholder satisfaction is important to us as evidenced by the program’s 94% cardholder satisfaction ratingThe cardholder may contact Direct Express directly by calling ***-***- [redacted] and they will be happy to work with them to resolve their issuePlease note that I have forwarded this complaint to Management at Direct Express to review and reach out to the cardholder to assist in resolving their issuesSincerely, [redacted] Vice President Comerica Incorporated Corporate Quality Process Department

• Jan 07, 2020

Revdex.com,I have requested that Ms [redacted] be contacted by a Direct Express manager to discuss her claim further.Sincerely, [redacted] Comerica Incorporated[redacted]

• Jan 06, 2020

Revdex.com,I have been informed by Direct Express management that they have reached out to [redacted] to review her transactions with her In summary, her dispute was paid.Sincerely, [redacted] Vice PresidentComerica Incorporated

• Jan 06, 2020

Complaint: [redacted] I am rejecting this response because: The following information is in response to the 9/28/2017, letter that was sent to Revdex.com, by S [redacted] , Vice President, Comerica Incorporated Ms [redacted] states that she reviewed my direct express account, “as a courtesy”, but did not find any indication of any payments made to a mortgage company For some reason, Ms [redacted] appears to have missed a few items (payments/cash withdrawal), listed specifically in the “direct express transaction history”, information, that direct express provided in one of their responses to Revdex.com This information is to support my explanation and reason for the monthly “Balance Inquiries”, that Ms [redacted] has used to deny or justify why Direct Express has refused to refund my account for the unauthorized transactions/payments that were disputed.In all honesty, I would not argue Ms [redacted] reason for denying a refund if the account history showed that I reviewed the monthly “transaction history”, rather than the simple “balance inquiries”, that she has used to deny my refund Clearly, Ms [redacted] appears to know everything about every transaction on my direct express account, she has direct access to that information On the other hand, I am having defend and explain myself for the “Balance Inquiries”, that I have never denied making in the first place.Yes I have called the number listed on the back of my my direct express debit card, which is specific to obtaining the “Balance”, and the Balance only If I was calling monthly to get the “transaction history”, then of course Ms [redacted] can argue that I would have known about the monthly unauthorized transactions that were being withdrawn from my account A “Balance inquiry”, is not a justifiable reason to deny me a refund for months of “unauthorized transactions”, that I had no knowledge of.When I first became aware that there may be unauthorized transactions coming out of my account, I contacted Direct Express immediatelyEach “unauthorized transaction”, for a period of about months, that was listed in the initial complaint/dispute, which was filed on or about July 31, 2017, was information that “Direct Express PROVIDED TO ME” As a cardholder, I DO NOT have the ability to access transactions that go that far back So, because I did not provide my debit card information to either of these merchants, nor did I authorize these merchants to withdrawn over $from my account.Each month, my mortgage payment is due on or before the 13th of each month For instance, on 5/13/17, a cash withdrawal for $500, was taken out by [redacted] Area Credit Union I then used this amount with the remaining amount being withdrawn from my Savings account, to purchase a cashiers check or money order, for the $1021.00, I pay to Security Escrow, for my home There are no recent cash withdrawals like the one in May, because I am behind I have not been able to make up the amount Direct Express has refused to refund me, so I am seriously delinquent on my mortgage payment In fact, my mortgage payment is due by 10/13/2017, and I have only $of the $I am required to payAs I have stated before, I was left “permanently disabled”, following a tragic motor vehicle accident on 1/23/ My ONLY INCOME IS THE $856, I get for my monthly disability benefit!In addition, the transaction history I was provided, lists the following: on 7/7/17; 4/7/2017; 1/3/2017, are all transactions for $86.88, paid to Petroglyphs Management Association Inc., housing dues for my home Having to defend myself and pleading with Direct Express to refund money that they assured me would be refunded to me for the unauthorized transactions that were being withdrawn without my knowledge I followed the rules by reporting the suspicious activity to direct express, the moment I was made aware of it I have cooperated and provided numerous information and documentation to support my dispute and complaint, including details regarding the confirmed “identity theft”, issues that I have also been dealing with for to years now Not one piece of paper showing or documenting my signature indicating that I knew about or gave my these merchants permission to withdraw money from my account does not exist, because I never gave them my permission to withdraw any amount of money whatsoever.I’ve included copies of the receipt of the $withdrawal on 5/13/27, money order receipts for $500, each, which were paid to security escrow on 7/12/and 8/13/ I have not been able to pay my September mortgage or my October mortgage payment, because of this(FYI: Transactions made payable to “Speegle Sport and Spine”, are payments made to one of the spine specialists treating me for multiple fractures to my head, neck and spine Compliments I was left with by a negligent “red light runner”)Any further information you need, please let me know.Thank you, [redacted] ***

Check fields!

Write a review of U S Direct Express

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

U S Direct Express Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Description: Payment Processing Service

Address: PO Box 245998, San Antonio, Texas, United States, 78224-5998

Phone:

Show more...

Web:

www.usdirectexpress.com


Add contact information for U S Direct Express

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New | Updated