Sign In

Universal AdCom

Have you had any experience with this company? Share it by adding a review!
Reviews > Universal AdCom

Universal AdCom Reviews (197)

Satisfaction rating: 
User cdcapps time Feb 14, 2020

I was contacted by Fanfare Sports on Feb. 3, 2020 about my business being on shirts for Greenbrier High School in Grovetown, GA. I sent an email to Fanfare Sports 3 days ago but no one has responded. The email address was listed on your website and the email address is [email protected]
I contacted customer service on Feb. 11, 2020 to cancel my order but the representative refused to do so. The representative told me that she could not cancel because it was already in production. I asked to speak to a manager and the representative said she was the manager. Every time I tried calling to speak to a different representative it was the same "Manager" who answered the phone. I also tried calling the other customer service number but the man never answers and it goes to his voicemail. I left a voicemail on Feb. 12, 2020 and still have not gotten a call back. It makes it seem that this company only has 1 customer service representative on per customer service line. It seems very sketchy. I also do not like the fact that the website on the invoice is inactive and I had to google the correct website and it is not the same website that the sale representative directed me to on Feb 3rd. I also find it dishonest for the "Manager" to say that she could not cancel my order due to it being in production. I was under the impression by the sales representative from Feb 3rd that I would send in a logo and have an email preview of the shirt before production. The "Manager" from Feb. 11, 2020 went from saying that they have already copied my logo to put on the shirt - I told her how is that possible when I changed my business name and have no logo which I clearly told the sales representative on Feb 3rd, to the manager saying that it's just text on the shirt and not a logo. This is unacceptable. I do not like being lied to and I do not want to do business with their company at all. Theres no way the shirts are already in production when I have not sent payment nor have I received any email confirmation, no preview of the product, and I have not sent my logo. I also contacted Greenbrier High School on Feb. 11,2020 and they stated they do not do business with Fanfare Sports and only use advertisement agencies locally. The reason I contacted Fanfare Sports customer service Feb. 11, 2020 was to cancel because my wife lost her job and I will not be able to pay the invoice. I want this order canceled and the invoice balance brought to 0 inmediately.
Invoice # 677763

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer16135542 time Jan 24, 2020

We are showing [redacted] has been a customer of ours since June In the last three years [redacted] has advertised on three of our Yuma County MapsWe are showing the invoice # [redacted] for the Yuma County Maps was ordered by Judy [redacted] I’m not sure what this complaint is regarding other than Ms [redacted] is stating that they are not sure the order was placedWe have a recording of Ms [redacted] verifying the order with our Quality Assurance DepartmentI have attached the recording for your reviewThe maps were delivered to the S [redacted] Department and the Yuma [redacted] for distributionWe send a couple of the maps to the advertisers, so that they can see their ads that will be distributedWe always call our repeat customers first, profit or non-profit business to give them the first opportunity to advertise their business on our products, and keep their spot and price before we call on other business to fill the mapsWe have no way of knowing if a company is a non-profit business we are an advertising company and give every business the opportunity to advertiseThe business has the choice to say yes or no, if they want to advertise their company on our productsWe hope this has answered this complaint and apologize for any misunderstanding this may have caused

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15265377 time Jan 02, 2020

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me Regards, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer16052025 time Jan 01, 2020

We are showing an invoice# [redacted] for [redacted] We show that [redacted] is the person that placed the order for the advertising on the Beaufort County Community Guide MagnetsI show that we have a signed Distribution Agreement with Beaufort Fire and Rescue (copy of agreement attached)We shipped boxes to the Beaufort Fire and Rescue with Ulmer Family Pharmacy & Wellness Center printed on them (see attached signed Fedex )We have been working with the fire department for several years and sending them our productsWe always call our repeat customers first to give them the first opportunity to advertise their business on our products, and keep their spot and price before we call on other business to fill the productsYour company is under no obligation to place an ad from one edition to the next and always have the right to refusalI do not show that anyone from this company has called in to our customer service department to be placed on the Do Not Call List, but I have placed [redacted] on our Do Not Call List Under Federal Law there is no Do Not Call List for business to business, but we will do everything we can to keep you from receiving anymore callsPlease give days for your phone number to be removed from all call listsWe apologize for any misunderstanding this may have caused

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer16056699 time Dec 28, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me I appreciate your involvement with getting this matter resolvedThe credit was posted to my account on Dec Regards, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15600863 time Dec 20, 2019

Let me start by saying, we appreciate the business that [redacted] has done with our company over the years We received a letter from [redacted] on March 28, that stated that they did not want the ads from March 1, and to cancel the ordersThe ads from March 1st were cancelled when we received the letterThe products that were shipped in May and June are for Invoice #’s [redacted] - [redacted] these three are from previous orders that were placed and paidThe invoices they received with the product are copies of the invoice, and are placed in the boxes at time of shipping the products, for the customer to match their records on delivery of the productThe invoices all have in big bold print (Please disregard if this invoice has already been paid)This complaint could have been avoided, if the company had called in to our customer service department Our customer service representatives would have been happy to go over the invoices and the delivery of the products with themWe show all invoices for Speedy Tax Preparation have been paid and shipped at this timeWe apologize for any misunderstanding this may have caused you or your business

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15270765 time Dec 19, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute Please enter your reason(s) for rejecting the business response below I was told I was speaking to the top manager, and she assured me that these would in fact be cancelled (after an hour long conversation, fighting this issue)However, in the businesses response, they mention that we had never in fact spoken to a managerI want to make sure that these invoices are in fact cancelledI would like to see an invoice with a zero balance, so I know that there is no chance this company will be putting these invoices through to collections Regards, [redacted] ***

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15175127 time Dec 19, 2019

We are showing an invoice # [redacted] for [redacted] We show that [redacted] is the person that placed the advertisement for the [redacted] T-shirts [redacted] placed the advertisement on 1-20-The account receivable department did call him a few times after the account became days old, but no one would have told him that his account would go to collectionsThe account was not that oldThe account was paid on 3-2-and was printed and shipped on 3-18-We only work schools that we have signed partnership agreement with and provide products to those schoolsWe show that we had a signed Partnership Agreement with [redacted] and have been sending the school products for several years (See attachment)We are showing we have a signed Partnership Agreement with [redacted] SchoolWe show that [redacted] is the person that signed with us in and is still in effect todayWe have been providing sport and school products to schools all over the US for many years we have been in business for over yearsWe provide them with many types of products at no cost to the schools, so that they can use them as fund raisers or as give a ways to their communitiesWe are not showing that anyone from [redacted] has ever called into our customer service department, to be placed on our DNC ListI have placed them on our DNC List todayWe apologize for any misunderstanding this has caused you or your business

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15708375 time Dec 16, 2019

We are showing an Inv# [redacted] for [redacted] We show that [redacted] is the person that placed the orderLet me start by letting you know that we always call our repeat customers first to give them the first opportunity to advertise their business on our products, and keep their spot and price before we call on other business to fill the productsYour company is under no obligation to place an ad from one edition to the nextWe show that [redacted] told our accounts receivable department (when they called him for his payment) that he was told that he was under some kind of obligation to do the advertisementWe let him know that he was under no obligation with us from one edition to the nextWe cancelled both of his open invoices and took them to a balance We have a signed Distribution Agreement with [redacted] Sheriff (See attached signed agreements)We have sent Maps and Community Guide Magnets to the Sheriff Office for many yearsI understand that there is negative opinion on the internet about our company, but I hope you understand that we sell advertising all over the United States and sell about ads a dayEven as hard as we try and thrive on great customer service we do not always make everyone happyPeople will go online and complain about our company before they ever pick up a phone and call us to resolve any issuesWe apologize for the sales representative telling you that you were under obligation to place the advertisement, we take this very serious and that also why we cancelled the invoices for you, but I am happy to inform you that this employee is no longer representing our companyThank you for being a customer and we apologize for any misunderstanding and inconvenience this has caused you and your business

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15011261 time Dec 15, 2019

We are showing several invoices for [redacted] Heating & Air Conditioning on different products that we offerWe are showing the last order was on July 25, invoice # [redacted] ordered by [redacted] I cancelled the invoice from July due to it was not printedWe received a letter from [redacted] Zone Heating & Air Conditioning on August 24, that stated that they have been telling our company to stop calling and they were receiving invoices that they did not wantThey are never under any obligation to order advertisement from our companyWe are not showing that anyone from [redacted] Zone Heating & Air Conditioning has ever called in to be placed on the Do Not Call ListWe do not send invoices automatically every quarter as she has stated, each order is verified with our Quality Assurance DepartmentThis complaint could have been avoided, if the company had called in to our customer service departmentOur customer service representatives would have been happy to go over the invoices and the delivery of the products with themWe have placed [redacted] Heating & Air on our Do Not Call List it may take up to for your phone # to be removedWe apologize for any misunderstanding this may have caused you or your business

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15195899 time Dec 14, 2019

We are showing invoices for [redacted] RefrigerationWe show that [redacted] is the person that placed the advertising on 1-12-For advertisement on Montgomery County Community Guide, Calendars, Magnet Conversion Chart that are distributed by City of Red OakThe products have not been printed and I’m able to cancel the ads for the customerNo payment has been made so no refund is dueWe are showing that Ms [redacted] did verify the ads with our quality assurance department when gave permission for the ads to go to printI have attached the recording for your reviewWe have taken the accounts to a balance and no payment is due at this timeI have also placed [redacted] Refrigeration on our Do Not Call ListPlease allow days for the calls to completely stopWe apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your business

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15334745 time Dec 13, 2019

We are showing an invoice # [redacted] for [redacted] We show that [redacted] is the person that placed advertisement with our companyMs [redacted] placed an ad for the Single Advertiser Map calendar on 12-1-( recording attached) We were not working with the chamber on this productThis is a single ad product and the only one on the product is the customer and they are shipped directly to the customerThey are not distributed by any of our distributions we have set up for the countyWe sent out an invoice on 12-2-and received a check for the business on 12-21-The product was printed and shipped on 4-17-On 4-24- [redacted] called in and stated that she did not order the advertisement [redacted] also said that the owner thought this was with the chamber not that anyone had told her it was with the c [redacted] service explained that the call was recorded and played the recording for [redacted] to listen to the verificationShe said that she would talk to the owner and she was going to turn this over to the Revdex.com and an attorney and said we would hear from the ownerI have attached both recordings for your review the verification and the customer service call when [redacted] called inWe apologize for any misunderstanding.Thank you,

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15228260 time Dec 13, 2019

I do not show that anyone has ever called into our customer service department and asked to be placed on the Do Not Call ListI do see on the complaint that it was stated in the desired settlement section that she did not want us to contact them and I missed itI have placed the company on the DNC List todayI wanted to let you know under Federal Law there is no do not call, for business to business,We will do everything we can to stop the callsWe don't want to waste your time or the sales representatives time if you are not interestedI do apologize for my over sight

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15346023 time Dec 11, 2019

[redacted] We have done nothing wrongWe always call our repeat customers first to give them the first opportunity to advertise their business on our productsOur customers are under no obligation to place another ad with usWe offer them first choice of spot and sizes before we call on an areaWe have the recordings of the verification on each call Our quality assurance department state on each call that you are purchasing a new advertisement space Please feel free to contact me if you would like to review the recordings I will be happy to play them for youMy contact information is [redacted] We are here to help companies get their name out into public and generate new businessAgain we apologize for any misunderstanding this has caused Thank you, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15333634 time Dec 09, 2019

We are showing that [redacted] has only placed one ad with our companyInvoice # [redacted] that was placed on July 23, and paid for the same day (I have attached the recording) for the [redacted] County MapsI do not show invoices in October or NovemberI do not show new invoices for your company, if you have received something from us for new invoices for $please attach them to this complaintI’m so confused by this complaint due to I do not show anyone from our company has even called your companyWe are not working [redacted] County maps– [redacted] at this time, we have it scheduled to work in July of this yearPlease if you have anything in writing please send it to the Revdex.com so I can see that it’s our companyI think it could be another company that also does the same productsThe ad that you placed with us was a onetime purchase for that edition of the [redacted] County mapYou are never obligated to purchase ads with us from one edition to the next

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14976431 time Dec 05, 2019

In response to the rejection - We have cancelled the three invoices # [redacted] as I statedI have attached copies of all three invoices and wrote on each of the accounts they were cancelled and taken to a balancePlease see attachment

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15044812 time Dec 05, 2019

We show that Moseley Insurance has invoices with our companyTwo of the accounts invoice # [redacted] and [redacted] are in our shipping department and have already been printedThe other two accounts that were ordered on 8-16-invoice # [redacted] and # [redacted] I have cancelledI have already issued a credit of $to be returned to your credit cardI want to apologize on behalf of the company if you felt forced into buying the advertisementWe always call our repeat customers first to give them the first opportunity to advertise their business on our products, and keep their spot and price before we call on other business to fill the community guide magnets, maps, or any other product Your company is under no obligation to place an ad from one edition to the nextWe do not want you to feel you were obligated and apologize for the sales representative making you feel that wayWe have done an internal investigation with the sales representative that was involved on your accountsWe want you to know, that we do not take this kind of complaint lightly and disciplinary actions have been takenI have placed [redacted] Insurance on our Do Not Call ListAllow about days for your number to be taken off of all paperwork that may have already been printedPlease feel free to call me if you have any further concerns, [redacted] at [redacted] We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you and your business

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14723869 time Dec 04, 2019

We are showing an invoice# [redacted] for Mary KayWe show that [redacted] is the person that placed the order for the advertising on the [redacted] School Sports BundleI show that we have a signed agreement with [redacted] School High School and we have faxed all of the agreements to the school as well (copy of agreement attached)Ms [redacted] stated that she disregarded the invoice that we set to her back on August 28, Ms [redacted] could have called our customer service department when she received the invoice and cancelled the adI have also attached the recording of [redacted] placing the ad and verifying the order with our quality assurance departmentShe stated in her closing that we were not working with the school and we do have an open ended agreement with themThe past school official wrote on the agreement to keep it open so that we did not have to contact them every year He did not relay that information when he left the school and no one contacted us to update our contact nameI have taken invoice # [redacted] for Mary Kay to a balance and have placed her on our Do Not Call ListPlease give days for your phone number to be removed from all call listsWe apologize for any misunderstanding this may have caused

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer14717438 time Dec 02, 2019

Revdex.com: I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID [redacted] , and have determined that this does not resolve my dispute Please enter your reason(s) for rejecting the business response below The recording Adcom provided was not the entire recordingThey cut out the part where the supervisor said we were not obligatedWe will turn this over to our attorney Regards, [redacted]

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Satisfaction rating: 
User Reviewer15056616 time Dec 01, 2019

We are confused by this rejectionHow can you argue with a recording that is attached on this complaintThe quality assurance department said the date and new advertisingAt the beginning of the call she said “Thank you for buying the new ad today 5-12-with [redacted] ” and “What is your title at the business? Care giver/ Owner – and you are authorized to purchase new advertising for the business?” [redacted] replied; YesWe will be happy to place [redacted] once her account is closed as we mentioned beforeWe do not show that [redacted] has ever called into our customer service department to be placed on the do not call list, but if she had they would explain to her that while she had an open unpaid account they would not be able to till it was paid in fullWe do not show that we have received a call from her to even explain that to herWe would have played the recording for her before it ever got to this pointIf [redacted] is having a problem with the recording that is attached she can call into customer service and request to hear itThey would be more than happy to play it for her

Mark as useful (0 votes)
Check fields!

Write a review of Universal AdCom

Satisfaction rating
 
 
 
 
 
Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Universal AdCom Rating

Overall satisfaction rating

Address: 2921 Ave E East, Arlington, TX, 76011

Phone:

+1 (800) 778-2578
Show more...

Website: http://uac4u.com/

172 people are currently seeking Universal AdCom contact information.


Add contact information for Universal AdCom

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New| Updated